Official Club Stuff Questions/suggestions for RFC_Official (part 2)

Hey Stig,

I saw the tickets for the Carlton game have gone on sale. I've got a 16 game access plus membership this year which says I am supposed to get general admission access to away games here in Melbourne 'subject to capacity' - is there any way I can reserve a seat given I think this is Carlton's home game?

Hey Stig,

I saw the tickets for the Carlton game have gone on sale. I've got a 16 game access plus membership this year which says I am supposed to get general admission access to away games here in Melbourne 'subject to capacity' - is there any way I can reserve a seat given I think this is Carlton's home game?

Pretty sure 16 game memberships can reserve a seat and will be discounted fee

Hey Stig,

Richmond_Groupie is correct.

"Please note: Round 1 v Carlton is a Richmond away game. Home game membership holders (3, 5 or 11 games) cannot use their membership barcode to receive a discount for Round 1. Only home-and-away, 16-game membership holders can use their membership barcode to upgrade to a reserved seat ticket, with a discount."

Go here and where it says "select date", choose "club members", and then type in your barcode in the box below.....http://premier.ticketek.com.au/shows/show.aspx?sh=CARLT0113

"Please note: Round 1 v Carlton is a Richmond away game. Home game membership holders (3, 5 or 11 games) cannot use their membership barcode to receive a discount for Round 1. Only home-and-away, 16-game membership holders can use their membership barcode to upgrade to a reserved seat ticket, with a discount."

Go here and where it says "select date", choose "club members", and then type in your barcode in the box below.....http://premier.ticketek.com.au/shows/show.aspx?sh=CARLT0113

He can also rock up early and scan it and sit in ga with deanbigfooty

I walked past reception and he was standing out the front waiting for someone.

I thought it looked like Scott Clayton and then I looked down at his bag and it had a Gold Coast emblem on it.
Brisbane Lions trained here yesterday, Scott has been in footy a long time and has friends at most AFL clubs, a lot of people come through Punt Road. Nothing to be worried about here.

Pretty sure 16 game memberships can reserve a seat and will be discounted fee

Thanks guys - will reserve my seat over the week hopefully. I'm guessing if you reserve a seat, that will incur a fee?

For the less anticipated games where a sell out isn't expected, do you know if our memberships allow us to rock up on the day and gain access to GA seating or do we still need to reserve a ticket ahead of the game?

Thanks guys - will reserve my seat over the week hopefully. I'm guessing if you reserve a seat, that will incur a fee?

For the less anticipated games where a sell out isn't expected, do you know if our memberships allow us to rock up on the day and gain access to GA seating or do we still need to reserve a ticket ahead of the game?

You can scan your ticket and sit in general at any game home or away

I'd recommend reserving your seat for round 1 now as everything is pretty much exhausted already on ticketek. If you wait till during the week you may be disappointed as there is already only single seats left in many areas.

Brisbane Lions trained here yesterday, Scott has been in footy a long time and has friends at most AFL clubs, a lot of people come through Punt Road. Nothing to be worried about here.
Hope we charged em a pretty penny :D:thumbsu:

I'd recommend reserving your seat for round 1 now as everything is pretty much exhausted already on ticketek. If you wait till during the week you may be disappointed as there is already only single seats left in many areas.

Thanks Richmond_Groupie. Would do it now if I could but my ticket is at home (and I'm at work in the city). Will do it tonight if that's the case.

Or maybe we said they could use it provided they take Luke 'Benny Hill' McGuane back to QLD with them :D

Dont know the finer details but we obviously approved it.

Traditionally they stay in Albert Park and train the day before on the Albert Ground. Due to the Grand Prix, the Albert Ground was unavailable.

Haere Ra

PS Apologies for butting in

That's not exactly right. Ticketek open up areas bay by bay to sell reserved tickets. atm they haven't opened up the top of the Ponsford, the top of the Olympic stand and I believe the top of the Southern stand. So plenty of seats still left.

Yeah but he may want to sit in a better area

but its not likely to be sold out, I'd say (and I'm sure there will be a thread on this topic soon, looking at Madtiger2006 ;) ) 50k seats still to be sold, at least.

and after tonights performance 10k Carltank fans won't show ;)

Thanks mate.:thumbsu:

We may have done a deal with them where they either pay us in cash, or we charge them nothing if they flog Carlton.:D