Mmmm. Speaking of testy edible organic protein!Wat happened to Jessica Alba?

System Upgrade - Search is back! - Post feedback.
PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
Mmmm. Speaking of testy edible organic protein!Wat happened to Jessica Alba?
Apologies for the change in topic.....
Just a quick update on TOD Jr's mate Ben (who, for those that haven't been reading the thread, was coward punched and in a coma). Happily enough it'll also be the last update I provide, mainly due to the remarkable improvement in Ben's condition. TOD Jr saw him a few days ago - he's at home and doing super well. Original plan when he woke up was for him to do 6 months of cognitive rehab but they ditched it and sent him home after just 6 days. Doctors are staggered by the lack of residual issues. Some real Matrix-style bullet dodging on his part. Although if you knew Ben, it sort of tallies. Kid has enough joie de vivre to power 10 human beings. Extremely happy to have him 'back' and in such great health.
Once again, big ups to those who showed an interest in the story and/or offered support.
Going from your previous posting this may be telling you how to suck eggs but what do you stretch? Whenever I get lower back pain it's related to quad / hip flexor tightness so stretch / roll / get a massage targeting those. I had previously assumed that hammies and glutes were the problem.My lower back has completely packed it in over the last few days. Been stretching, trying to stand instead of sitting at work, etc. Do any of you have any tricks for reducing acute back pain?
Apologies for the change in topic.....
Just a quick update on TOD Jr's mate Ben (who, for those that haven't been reading the thread, was coward punched and in a coma). Happily enough it'll also be the last update I provide, mainly due to the remarkable improvement in Ben's condition. TOD Jr saw him a few days ago - he's at home and doing super well. Original plan when he woke up was for him to do 6 months of cognitive rehab but they ditched it and sent him home after just 6 days. Doctors are staggered by the lack of residual issues. Some real Matrix-style bullet dodging on his part. Although if you knew Ben, it sort of tallies. Kid has enough joie de vivre to power 10 human beings. Extremely happy to have him 'back' and in such great health.
Once again, big ups to those who showed an interest in the story and/or offered support.
Going from your previous posting this may be telling you how to suck eggs but what do you stretch? Whenever I get lower back pain it's related to quad / hip flexor tightness so stretch / roll / get a massage targeting those. I had previously assumed that hammies and glutes were the problem.

I hear what you are saying there. I don't necessarily disagree...Slavery is still considered emotional and controversial. That's the point, you could choose something that is considered politically and emotionally inert today but that wouldn't have the same ability to affect the easily persuaded.
Also, there's more people enslaved today than there ever was which augurs well for the utopic maladaptive daydreaming of the "we could end animal slavery and solve climate change if we all went vegan" crowd.
Modi for one.Some of my favourite vegetarian preachy campaigners:
"Nothing will benefit human health and increase the chances for survival of life on earth as much as the evolution to a vegetarian diet."
"I am a stronger follower of Veganism by principle, not just because of moral and aesthetic reasons. I truly believe in a Vegetarian lifestyle and I have faith and hopes in change in human destiny, thanks to the physical effects and benefits of a healthier diet and its influence on the character of the people. It will bring about some benefit and improvement to human society."
"It is my view that the vegetarian manner of living, by its purely physical effect on the human temperament, would most beneficially influence the lot of mankind."
Albert Einstein
“To be a vegetarian is to disagree - to disagree with the course of things today... starvation, cruelty - we must make a statement against these things. Vegetarianism is my statement. And I think it's a strong one.”
“As often as Herman had witnessed the slaughter of animals and fish, he always had the same thought: in their behaviour towards creatures, all men were Nazis. The smugness with which man could do with other species as he pleased exemplified the most extreme racist theories, the principle that might is right.”
“As long as people will shed the blood of innocent creatures there can be no peace, no liberty, no harmony between people. Slaughter and justice cannot dwell together.”
Isaac Bashevis Singer
"The more helpless the creature, the more that it is entitled to protection by man from the cruelty of man."
"The greatness of a nation and its moral progress can be judged by the way its animals are treated."
Mahatma Gandhi
I feel like there's still people in this world who would chuck rocks at Gandhi.
Awesome news.Apologies for the change in topic.....
Going from your previous posting this may be telling you how to suck eggs but what do you stretch? Whenever I get lower back pain it's related to quad / hip flexor tightness so stretch / roll / get a massage targeting those. I had previously assumed that hammies and glutes were the problem.
It's a non-binding four page Memorandum of Understanding. So essentially it's an agreement to sorta, kinda, possibly maybe do some sh*t together at some unspecified time in the future. Perhaps.What are people's thoughts on the Belt and Road agreement with the state government?
Curious as to where people draw the line in their beliefs, when it appears jobs and the economy these should be held above all else.
Based upon that rationalization
Slavery is a poor correlation because it is trivialized in comparison to health and environmental topics.
It's a human phenomena, not an animal one, except for the disingenuous animal rights loonies that shoehorn it in to the debate.
You do realise that this project is a PPP? As such, the f*** up is completely on the Head Contractor and Project Co. They chose these cowboys and specifically carry the risk of subcontractor non-performance under the terms of the Project Deed.for a secretive agreement do we trust the same group who organised the
below?? my initial response would be they are way out of their depth in any negotiations with China.
![]()
State government road debacle leaves project stalled, contractors owed millions
The Andrews government's $1.8 billion Western Roads Upgrade has stalled after a key subcontractor walked off the job with just $920 remaining in its accounts, leaving other subcontractors millions of dollars out of pocket.www.theage.com.au
Mate, my post has nothing to do with slavery.
I mentioned that the arguments used then against abolishion which tried to paint abolishionists as extremist dreamers are the exact same ones used these days against people advocating veganism.
Some seriously disingenuous takes here, not sure whether it's laziness or lack of comprehension.
The movie Oddball where they put one out to save the penguins is bang on. You need to be a bit patient/selective with them, but they are gorgeous animals and do a wonderful job. My neighbour reckoned the rabbits were bad, I laughed and told him I hadnt seen a rabbit n years. Either the dogs got em or my cat would get em. He would bring home a headless one every few weeks to keep his people happyI had a friend who ran 100 free range chooks and kept one with them. No touble at all. Had a dispute with his neighbour who killed the dog to spite him (but he can't prove it.) All the chooks were dead within a month.

You'd only need to look on top of the black hole :-DI don't think its possible to contain goats if you put them in a black hole. They'd still find a way out.
I had 2400 at our peak, 3 dogs and I reckon we had minimal losses to foxes. 1 dog would always hang back, while the big boss boy would cover the 100 acres in Usain Bolt time, with his big bounding junior buddy half a step behind.I had a friend who ran 100 free range chooks and kept one with them. No touble at all. Had a dispute with his neighbour who killed the dog to spite him (but he can't prove it.) All the chooks were dead within a month.
Oh I thought she was seafood :-DMmmm. Speaking of testy edible organic protein!
Yeah, we had to endure the great fox attack of 2012 :-( Our Alpacas were pretty useless tbh against more than 1 fox. We Maremmaed up and and foxes became a far less problem. Always sniffing around, but a Maremma in full flight chasing down a fox is quite a thing to behold. Like Wylie Coyote putting on his napkin, brandishing his knife and fork - quite stirring and exciting tbh.
Yep they can be very efficient in dealing with stuff :-D We used to get ours from the Maremma rescue people so the dogs had been assessed, so to speak. We had this big boy on a trial for a week or so, he was massive and when walking his head was level with the Pajero window. Anyway, this big boy had food aggression, grabbed hold of my arm 1 night and let me know that just because I was actually feeding him, that food was his. Went at me Cujo style a day later with an egg in his mouth .... that moment brought about a close to his trial on my farm.My Ex had a Maremma.
I love dogs and especially large but this dog scared the hell out of me.
Looked like a taller placid Golden Retriever.......then nailed me (I was told not to go in backyard without her so my fault)
No wonder do a great job in protecting farms etc.