Random Discussion Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Keys

Hmmmm....well I did have a quick peek at Wiki before your return post.:eek::eek:

Hmmmmmm.........

You need a good punch in the back of the head for that CK..:mad::D:D

Oh yeeeh - Sure, why not. I`m sure that would be entirely enjoyable.

Not.

Want a rodeo. Lean over whilst in to the hilt and whisper in her ear "I have AIDS". Hold on tight. :thumbsu:

Hmmmm....well I did have a quick peek at Wiki before your return post.

Hmmmmmm.........

You need a good punch in the back of the head for that CK..:mad::D

:D Funnily enough when I asked a mate at Uni the other day if he liked it, his response was, donkey's can't punch. :rolleyes: I showed him, I did while he was eating too! :eek::thumbsu: Five seconds later, received a ripper of a punch on the arm. :o

Not today Big Man, was at work. Bloody work, but will this weekend.

:D Funnily enough when I asked a mate at Uni the other day if he liked it, his response was, donkey's can't punch. :rolleyes: I showed him, I did while he was eating too!

So you anally r*ped your mate in front of the whole uni? While he was eating no less.

I knew there was something not quite right about you eagles.

Hasn't been much to discuss in here of late.

Footy seasons almost here so it won't be quite so hard to find things to keep occupied anymore.

I can always red card Freo supporters for kicks now I guess.

Or better still Carlton trolls trumpeting on about how good Judd is.

Not that I'm biased at all.:)

I woke up this morning and swore that I dreamt that KS and sor were ruling the world.'

Pharque that was a freaky dream.:(

One's a lawyer who owns me and the other is a soft pr0n peddler with a disarming manner.

He pwns me as well.:o

Thank god that it was only a dream.:thumbsu::)

I got a question to ask here folks...

Am 18 yeh...one thing that I want badly is driving license...now the problem is my test is booked in for 15 April...just want to hear people's experiences with the practical tests? One day I am on fire, the other I suck apparently to my driving instructor.:rolleyes: Also what do they ping you for and any tips about what speed levels to aim at...

FWIW, the test is at the Leach Hwy licensing centre..not Welshpool.:(

:)

Am 18 yeh...one thing that I want badly is driving license...now the problem is my test is booked in for 15 April...just want to hear people's experiences with the practical tests? One day I am on fire, the other I suck apparently to my driving instructor.:rolleyes: Also what do they ping you for and any tips about what speed levels to aim at...

Sorry CK, I really would love to help....but I got my car, bike, light truck, semi and road train license given to me back in the very early '80's.

Being a station boy I learnt to drive early and by the time that I was 14 I was regularly driving Dads semi, loaded with cattle, through Marble Bar and Nullagine.

Apparently my old man hold told the local coppers that I was 18 and they didn't blink an eye. I was pretty tall and had an early beard growth.

When I rocked up to the police station to do my driving test I was greeted by a slightly pissed of Sarge, who just shook his head.....signed off on the licenses and walked away shaking his head.

Times have changed buddy.:)

Haha.:D:thumbsu:

Well I gotta say driving in the younger years holds you in good stead when the time actually comes to getting your license. Can easily pass then..

Say just noticed your sig, he really is thick.:D I got him good on the main board the other week. :D Weak little runt...wouldnt get a simple joke.:D:eek:

I don't know if your tall or whatever but i am about 6' 4". Anyway when i went for my test i got marked down for not looking enough in my blind spot and mirrors and stuff. Though i thought I did and when I told my driving instructor after the test she said its probably because your tall and the tester couldn't really see. If i were you I would make this heaps obvious if your tall. I still passed by the way:thumbsu::cool:.

I'm fortunate I won't have that problem.. unless they count my hair.
I'm 5'11", bordering on 6'0".

I got mine last year, in July, and thought I failed. I stalled it 3 times (at corners).

Just make everything you do obvious. And listen to the instructor's instructions. I made that mistake when we were doing "Left Something Behind". He said to "turn into any driveway on the right, pull out, pick anyway you want to turn back around" but I was daydreaming when he said the last part. I panicked and then just did whatever...

Oh, and stop a bit before the line at traffic lights, and make sure you stop at stop signs for at least 3 seconds. Oh, and when you're reversing look behind you, not in your rear view mirror (apparantly that's what I did...)

Cheers all...

Just the info I was looking for.:thumbsu:

Left something behind will certainly be interesting...other than that...are they any other similar manovuers you had to perform?

Reverse parallel parking. I was actually ok at it during my lessons. But the day of my test, I had a lesson beforehand and I hit the curb so many times. The test itself it was easier. Just remember to make it obvious that you're looking to make sure it's safe to do it. Oh, and take your time. Same with the one where you reverse into a bay in a car park.

Find the address I don't think I did. But the way I remembered which number it was was through Freo players (eg. If he said to find number 30, I just remembered that it was number Drum :p).

You're also marked on your flow, so don't come to a complete stop at a round about, just slow down enough to look to your right.

Are you doing manual or auto?