Random Discussion Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Keys

Over the lose already thanks to a nice helping of Galliano-smooth vanilla-but really the lose had nothing to do with it as I was going to drink it regardless.
Gawd its sweet though, esp with diet coke, it makes it taste like overly sweet vanilla coke (without the ingestion-no sugar thats why! that christ).

Cant believe I've drank nearly a bottle already, its only 30% its not like its overly strong...but jeez drank too much diet coke, toilet will be useful later I reckon:p

Just have say, how bad were the skill level of some experienced players in the game today? F*&% sakes, surely this isnt going to continue (its ridiculous), Judd and Cousins couldnt have made them look that good that now there gone they turn to worse than rubbish?! Shit

Over the lose already thanks to a nice helping of Galliano-smooth vanilla-but really the lose had nothing to do with it as I was going to drink it regardless.
Gawd its sweet though, esp with diet coke, it makes it taste like overly sweet vanilla coke (without the ingestion-no sugar thats why! that christ).

Cant believe I've drank nearly a bottle already, its only 30% its not like its overly strong...but jeez drank too much diet coke, toilet will be useful later I reckon:p

Just have say, how bad were the skill level of some experienced players in the game today? F*&% sakes, surely this isnt going to continue (its ridiculous), Judd and Cousins couldnt have made them look that good that now there gone they turn to worse than rubbish?! Shit

**** it, we lost to the purple mob AGAIN!!!

Ah well, at least I made it intersting where I watched at least by getting kiucked of the property:thumbsu:

Bushie :thumbsu:

Freo in general **** **** **** ****
Add in there anyone else who manages to consistently post in here w/o getting a card..

Esti, Stronzo, NF... Top blokes...

Eagle players choosing to dance instead of play football... All you can do is shrug it off ans say, "Maybe next week". Should have lost by more..

Still haven't watched a game yet... STILL stuck in NFL mode... Gotta break the cycle of ignoring the AFL :thumbsu:

Wish there was a SANFL game on tomorrow...

It has truly struck me today lads. Our time has gone.:( Reading Bigfooty over the years (couldnt sign up due to an IP problem/giving a false location :rolleyes: ) we were held in the highest regard by everyone (on-field wise that is.) We are back to square one. Its not just the loss to the Dockers (that happens every season), its the way at certain times in both losses where once we would have absolutely piledrived Adelaide and Freo when we were on top. Goal after goal barrage. Now its just the ball is kicked into the forward line and out it comes and its 18 vs 10 in the middle/back. You can just now pick the games we will win and lose. Its that bad. Opposition supporters are bamboozled by the once all mighty Eagles. Ah well it will take another 2-3 years for us to get back up, but I am not sure our midfield will be as great as it was.

Great times they were.:thumbsu: A more brighter future beckons...

/reality hitting me in the guts.

It has truly struck me today lads. Our time has gone.:( Reading Bigfooty over the years (couldnt sign up due to an IP problem/giving a false location :rolleyes: ) we were held in the highest regard by everyone (on-field wise that is.) We are back to square one. Its not just the loss to the Dockers (that happens every season), its the way at certain times in both losses where once we would have absolutely piledrived Adelaide and Freo when we were on top. Goal after goal barrage. Now its just the ball is kicked into the forward line and out it comes and its 18 vs 10 in the middle/back. You can just now pick the games we will win and lose. Its that bad. Opposition supporters are bamboozled by the once all mighty Eagles. Ah well it will take another 2-3 years for us to get back up, but I am not sure our midfield will be as great as it was.

Good times and bad times... You lived through 00/01 this should be easy :p

Believe me mate, you weren't a Peckers fan for most of your life :D
We Eagles fans have it easy...

Good times and bad times... You lived through 00/01 this should be easy :p

Believe me mate, you weren't a Peckers fan for most of your life :D
We Eagles fans have it easy...
During its twenty-seven season stint in the SANFL Woodville's record was second to none - in terms of its mediocrity. Of a total of 575 matches played during that period the side managed just 160 wins and 4 draws. It contested the finals just three times, with 3rd place in 1986 being its best ever effort. On the individual front, it did provide a Magarey Medallist in the shape of Malcolm Blight in 1972, while Woodville players topped the season's goalkicking on no fewer than four occasions. Woodville's only premiership successes came in the 1972 Coca Cola Cup, in which not all SANFL clubs competed, and the 1988 Escort Cup.

Good times good times....

Don't get me wrong CK.....but I think that you are being a bit of a drama queen here!!:)

You have a decent mob of kids who are reasonably coached and will do you well in the not too distant future,

Try 13 years without any form of success instead!!:eek:

Yeah....laugh all you want people....but that is why we are staunch and hard supporters.

So please CK!! Stop grizzling mate.,:):thumbsu:

Don't get me wrong CK.....but I think that you are being a bit of a drama queen here!!:)

You have a decent mob of kids who are reasonably coached and will do you well in the not too distant future,

Try 13 years without any form of success instead!!:eek:

Yeah....laugh all you want people....but that is why we are staunch and hard supporters.

So please CK!! Stop grizzling mate.,:):thumbsu:

Amen Bushie!:thumbsu:

See, as a former Peckers fan, this is why I feel i can relate to Freo :p

Plus you stole our favourite boy in Pav :thumbsu: (Well we did merge with West Torrens so up yours too :D)

We still have a good batch with talent across the board... Just may takea while to see how it pans out...

We had plenty of chances to win the game but fell short.

No excuses im my eyes and we arent anywhere near as bad as 2000/01. (Clearly we were worse than Freo in 01, yes Bushie?)

Unhappy not to get the 4 points but all is not lost like some of our supporters are stating.

Isnt this a random thread btw?

In that case Buevbwuivbbviuvbilubvivvnphtijngerg8743n243 woot

No excuses im my eyes and we arent anywhere near as bad as 2000/01. (Clearly we were worse than Freo in 01, yes Bushie?)

Unhappy not to get the 4 points but all is not lost like some of our supporters are stating.

Don't kid yourself BM!!:mad:

Everyone knows that we were better at being worse!!

If we are talking about randomness i got permanently banned from my former place of residence on campus tonight. I sure could use a closet to hide in (lyall will understand that;))

bushie said:
Don't kid yourself BM!!

Everyone knows that we were better at being worse!!

If there's one thing we're good at (usually) it's being worse.

If we are talking about randomness i got permanently banned from my former place of residence on campus tonight.

'Former' as in you already moved out before you got banned?

That's nothing. When I was at uni I got kicked out of the student village while I was still living there.

Oh noze, we've lost two games - the sky is falling in.

We weren't all that far away from winning today - some tinkering to our 22 and our game plan is in order, but not wholesale changes.

Some supporters give bandwagonners a band name.

[YOUTUBE]YraTIWa7QIQ[/YOUTUBE]

[YOUTUBE]yILS2tfFRbw[/YOUTUBE]

[YOUTUBE]ER3XUpy25WQ[/YOUTUBE]

[YOUTUBE]R1Kegsej36c[/YOUTUBE]

[YOUTUBE]_8cOyGh4GKI[/YOUTUBE]

Hey, felt like being random...

'Former' as in you already moved out before you got banned?

That's nothing. When I was at uni I got kicked out of the student village while I was still living there.

I got kicked out last year.

Found there twice tonight "allegedly" making to much noise. Found me and lyall kicking a footy well over the sound of a goon bag party in the house next to the lawn.

****ing NSW people, cant ****ing trust the ****s

We weren't all that far away from winning today - some tinkering to our 22 and our game plan is in order, but not wholesale changes.

Good question.

If a few Eagles were to start a band, what would they name it????

You're not wrong.

Struth its Freo like. :D