CaptainRisky
Your going to need a bigger mower , they are 20 acre blocks where she livesI Will grab for you when I mow the lawn right next to it. I’m sure it needs mowing.

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Your going to need a bigger mower , they are 20 acre blocks where she livesI Will grab for you when I mow the lawn right next to it. I’m sure it needs mowing.
Did you mean Mordy or BoatsalesI could take it to Mordy for you![]()

I Will grab for you when I mow the lawn right next to it. I’m sure it needs mowing.
This brought back memories... went to mordy high, excuse me, Mordialloc-Chelsea Secondary College and some of the best memories are of the guys and girls from there.I could take it to Mordy for you![]()
Does mordy sports club bring back good memories or Doyle’s? They do for me.This brought back memories... went to mordy high, excuse me, Mordialloc-Chelsea Secondary College and some of the best memories are of the guys and girls from there.
Pub trivia: Out favorite umpire used to be a sports teacher there and I can tell some tales of him!!
Doyle’s brings back hazy memories mate. MSC has redeemed itself with a few Xmas parties for the better halfs nursing crewDoes mordy sports club bring back good memories or Doyle’s? They do for me.
I'm fairly sure that was an ALP 'initiative'. I lost respect for Rudd when his wife Therese Rein cleaned up under the same changes.This is pretty sh*t if true. He was bullshitting about being stranded.
Michael Lourey
Yesterday at 12:10 AM ·
This is PM Scott Morrison busily not attending the #LNP Fundraiser in FNQ, that he says he didn’t go to, and that he cancelled Friday’s National Cabinet meeting for. The agenda at the cancelled meeting included planning to Bring home the 30,000 odd Australians stranded overseas.
Trivia point: Morrison’s company is #LNPmega-donor Sarina Russo, who has been made a billionaire by the #LNP’s privatisation of Centrelink’s job search functions some years ago.
This is pretty sh*t if true. He was bullshitting about being stranded.
Michael Lourey
Yesterday at 12:10 AM ·
This is PM Scott Morrison busily not attending the #LNP Fundraiser in FNQ, that he says he didn’t go to, and that he cancelled Friday’s National Cabinet meeting for. The agenda at the cancelled meeting included planning to Bring home the 30,000 odd Australians stranded overseas.
Trivia point: Morrison’s company is #LNPmega-donor Sarina Russo, who has been made a billionaire by the #LNP’s privatisation of Centrelink’s job search functions some years ago.
I'm fairly sure that was an ALP 'initiative'. I lost respect for Rudd when his wife Therese Rein cleaned up under the same changes.
Meanwhile I have to deal with this p...k https://independentaustralia.net/po...stuart-roberts-litany-of-transgressions,12001
I'm fairly sure that was an ALP 'initiative'. I lost respect for Rudd when his wife Therese Rein cleaned up under the same changes.
Meanwhile I have to deal with this p...k https://independentaustralia.net/po...stuart-roberts-litany-of-transgressions,12001
Is the GF about to be abandoned??????
![]()
Sore throat forces Tom Hawkins to miss training
Geelong forward Tom Hawkins has missed training due to a sore throat with the Cats taking every precaution ahead of Saturday's grand final.www.theage.com.au
Yep this man would be everybody’s first pick to run something as complex as the NDIS...I wish I could claim $40,000 in internet expenses.
More that the dickhead lied about it saying his Airforce jet didn't work and that he was stuck there and didn't attend a fund raiser.....while he was photographed at a fundraiser. It's dumb to bullshit when you are a major politician.
Why we don't have public services any more.
![]()
Neoliberalism – the ideology at the root of all our problems
Financial meltdown, environmental disaster and even the rise of Donald Trump – neoliberalism has played its part in them all. Why has the left failed to come up with an alternative?www.theguardian.com
www.counterpunch.org
Because the other model pays far better around the World.
![]()
When Does Incompetence Become a Crime?
Politicians grappling with crises, be it a war or a pandemic, are frequently over-impressed by experts with the right bedside manner and a command of the technical jargon. They are less good, and the same applies to the media, in knowing if this apparent expertise has real practical value in...www.counterpunch.org
So they "pretended" to fly up a replacement jet?
People would notice that sort of thing.
If his plane was broken and he was stuck there who cares what he was doing when he was there?
I'm a bit over digging up dirt .
This article is pretty good. As Victorians we should be pretty proud of how we got through this. The media have been as bad as the virus in lockdown, using people's anxiety to get clicks and views. Cheap shot politicians politicising that anxiety. Good journalists should hold govern meant to account but not go Don Quixote looking for controversy that isn't there and stoking fires of fear and self interest.
To me Daniel Andrews actually stood up like a leader through this. He was like a Captain of a ship that lead us into a storm, but at least he sat up on deck with his hands on the wheel and lead us back out the other side. Overseas they just jumped in the life boats and f’ed off while the countries have gone to sh*t again. The media narrative worked to undermine him the whole time.
![]()
We deserve this moment. But don’t forget who helped and who hindered. - The Shot
You’re an absolute legend.theshot.net.au
Shoving them all in hotels in the middle of the CBD was a crap decision made by all, Needed to build at least something in the middle of nowhere to do this.. Traveller Quarantine Program. ( Duh I know ), remembering it was done on the fly after STUPID VICTORIANS failed to self isolate upon return.
Shoving them all in hotels in the middle of the CBD was a crap decision made by all, Needed to build at least something in the middle of nowhere to do this.
I'm a bit worried that everyone thinks we are there now, but my daughter came home from Woolies last night, telling me she'd spent the night making up massive online orders of Party Pies and Sausage Rolls. I really don't want to have to go two more weeks after next weekend because some dickheads just had to get their mates around.
They say that most car accidents happen close to your home, well we've been driving a long time and we are nearly there, but sh*t!!! we still need to be careful.
Victoria botched the Quarantine program. DHHS were in charge and messed it up. That's some sh*t that happened, probably due to some people who were out of their depth or downright incompetent. Its not because its the Labor Party and left wing policies and Socialist philosophy and all that bullshit.
Politicians don't need to have any formal qualifications, and public services thrive on "ticking along " doing routine stuff. Suddenly we expect all these government departments to have elite management skills in a field they are not familiar with. The opposition are like a StKilda supporter sitting saying the Saints would have gone better against the Cats if they had been in the QF instead of the Lions. Yeah sure whatever.
That sh*t happened. It had to be fixed. Its being fixed. Undermined by dickheads who think the Premier is doing it as some sort of power thrill.
I'm not proud of Victorians. As Victorians we had enough dickheads, that something that should have died down under level 3 restrictions took months of level 4 restrictions. Andrews underestimated his task. He thought he was talking to a year 11 class of diligent students at Melbourne Grammar, but it turned out it was the special class at Narre Warren High, that had all the ADHD kids.
Too many stupid people focused on stupid causes which should be taking a back seat during lockdown.
Too many selfish , ignorant people. People who , instead of taking the spirit of the rules on board, behaving in a manner to reduce the spread of virus, they look for loopholes.
Things that could have been a lot better:
1. Traveller Quarantine Program. ( Duh I know ), remembering it was done on the fly after STUPID VICTORIANS failed to self isolate upon return.
2. Enforcement of Rules. Dan's not a dictator , i'd be much worse. Bigger fines, jail for multiple offence. Jail for anyone known to be positive failing to isolate. People like the Kilmore truck driver have been acting like that all the way through. ( I get regular reports from my mom in Gippsland lol )
3. Response. Evidence that Dan really didn't want us to lock down , he delayed the onset of level 4 restrictions by a couple of weeks, hoping that level 3 would bring it down, which it should have if point 2 was stronger.
Hope we get through GF weekend ok.