Random talk thread: real good talking about random stuff n that

I like Corona or Sol [which is pretty much the same thing] simply because it's easy drinking. I'm not always in the mood for full flavoured beers. Second, Corona goes well with lime , not lemon but I generally drink it without either. Third, not sure why is this the case in Australia, but in Europe, Corona is regarded as "middle-class" beer and is priced appropriately. No fashion/status crap is attached to it. And finaly, if there's over rated beer around here, then surely it is Crown Lager. Don't know what the fuss is all about but it is average beer at best.
Corona is easy to drink and I'm not adverse to drinking it and yes there is certainly a place for it, though sol is a shocking beer.

Corona should be a lot cheaper than it is, I can't imagine a mexican paying the equivilant of $50 in pesos for it. Very over priced. You're right about the different status in Europe, when I was in the UK a beer like stella is referred to as wife beater, whereas in oz its an upmarket beer.

Strongly agree on the crown, almost as over rated as budweiser.

And finaly, if there's over rated beer around here, then surely it is Crown Lager. Don't know what the fuss is all about but it is average beer at best.

Yes, yes, yes. The most overrated beer on earth.

I blame the Australian cricket team.

Depends how hot they are I suppose. It's amazing how as hotness increases so does our tolerance for other faults. I've seen guys fawning over incredibly annoying girls who would be avoided like the plague if they were fat and ugly. And the only reason girls put up with me is because I'm so Memories-esque sexy.

But no, I don't think Suzi is really my type. Besides, I don't want to be cutting my mate Lachy's grass.

It's well known that you like anything with a pulse and I'm a happily married man matey...so I'll leave her to you single fellas :thumbsu:

Since we've all had a bit of a sook about crappy beers, I reckon it's time to go back to worshipping beer . My tastes tend to vary a bit, I can neither confirm or deny rumours that they follow the weekly specials. I'm throwing back a fair bit of Carlton Dry at the moment, goes down smooth, has a refreshing taste and at $34 a carton who's going to complain? Nobody, that's who.

Asahi Super Dry is the greatest beer I've ever tasted. So dry it evaporates off your tongue.

It'd wanna be good too - it goes for $25 a 6 pack up here.

Fellas, Augustiner is the best beer on earth, unfortunately is unavailable in Australia [in fact, it's hardly available outside greater Munich]. If you ever venture off to Octoberfest, make sure you have Augustiner.

Locally, I prefer Tassie beers. Cascade and James Boag's are very good.

I had a bad experience with Boags Premium once. Drank a heap too much of it and got into a rather heated misunderstanding with some of my then gf's mum's friends.

I had a bit of crawling to do to get back in her mum's good books, but it wasn't too hard. The mums always love me - sometimes more than their daughters do I think.

Anyway, I haven't touched Boags since.

Haha nah not usually. That was a bit of an isolated incident.

I'm a happy drunk usually. A little too happy sometimes.

speaking of MILF's..... what i wouldn't do to get into this momma's pants
heidi-klum-stomach.jpg

Random talk thread: real good talking about random stuff n that