Random things on your mind.. (cont..)

Is it a bit weird for a Victorian based show, Before the Game, to only be broadcast into Adelaide, and no where else? Only caught the last of it, and heard Fitzy say it was only be broadcast here.

no animated avatar yet classy crow? :thumbsdown:

been in Townsville for the weekend
saw St Kilda vs Collingwood on delay
loved the time
footy triple header
watch St George vs Brisbane then Gold Coast vs Melbourne
which went straight into St Kilda vs Collingwood

would be great to have a guys night and just get pissed watching the footy

shit game though, I only smiled once, and that was because I hated St Kilda so much that I smiled when Fisher went down with concussion (not happy with Riewoldt, have to get rid of him in dream team or play both Hitchcock and Rockliff, so Riewoldt's gone :()

crap game, between who I find the 2 most boring sides in the game

well, I'm 4/5 in tips this week, maybe this week I'll crack 4! :eek: (****ing Collingwood :mad:)

Well, I'm sitting here now at the computer and going to keep live scores going untill I have to leave for Sydney, will probably leave midway through the 2nd quater.

Oh, and RoosterLad, good luck down at Alberton today, they'll be off their heads blaming us for the failed merger so there may be some fireworks between the fans. Wish I was there :(

They're baaaaaaaaack tonight

heyhey.jpg

Oh the irony from the Port board - http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=693608

“This sort of thing every now again would be nice”

How about all of January, February and early March?

I guess they have forgotten how much free publicity the Port Adelaide Power and Magpies FC received when their team was ‘in crisis' back in January, February and early March?

Plus September, October and November with good news articles about trades and draft picks. But I guess they were just waiting for the big time footy media to kick back in to promote My ATM as a half arsed sponsor.

One would hope they are not being serious?

Let’s list the media outlets that gave them free exposure by acting as a PR machine.

Channel 7, 9 and 10
MMM with Kym, Ali and Dezeldi (spelling)
SAFM
MIX 102.3
5AA
The Advertiser
The local Messenger Press

But we are the3 only club that receives free publicity in this town, or is it more prone, that we’re NOT allowed to receive tat but they are.

So many other things on at the same time... all of which I would prefer to be watching. Lost, The Pacific, Spicks & Specs, Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles. Wednesday is the busiest night on TV, with all of my recorders going flat out.

At least I'll have stuff to watch on Thurs-Sat, when there's not a damn thing worth watching on TV.

Can't wait :thumbsu:. Plus they got the clearance to do Chook Lotto. It runs 7.30 - 9.30, my estimate for the actual finishing time is 10:15. Any other guesses?

With it now being a semi-permanent fixture on our screens, I reckon it'll stick closer to 2 hours.

So glad Chook Lotto will be legit again, though rumours are around that Jackie McDonald may not be back to draw it.

Adelaide vs Carlton?
Not on FTA here in the nation's capital - and I was primarily referring to evening television (with the Sat night game here seemingly perpetually reserved for Sydney Swans games).

That said, I'll be venturing down to the Ainslie Footy Club, for the 3rd week out of 4, to watch the game on the big screen on Saturday afternoon.

Not on FTA here in the nation's capital - and I was primarily referring to evening television (with the Sat night game here seemingly perpetually reserved for Sydney Swans games).

That said, I'll be venturing down to the Ainslie Footy Club, for the 3rd week out of 4, to watch the game on the big screen on Saturday afternoon.
got ya
Sydney game clashes with you
that sucks for you

no radio coverage of the game either! :eek:

ps. Vikings sport club, Get a crows fan serving the beverages. You may like it.
also, Tuggeranong > Ainsle :p:p:p

Hey man, want to do me a favour while you're there? :p Sam Martyn is playing for Ainslie this year, any chance you could find out what div?

I looked for him on sportingpulse but he didn't seem to play this weekend.

I assume he's in the U18s?

Hey man, want to do me a favour while you're there? :p Sam Martyn is playing for Ainslie this year, any chance you could find out what div?

I looked for him on sportingpulse but he didn't seem to play this weekend.

I assume he's in the U18s?
omg, you ****ing stalker! :p

ps. Vikings sport club, Get a crows fan serving the beverages. You may like it.
also, Tuggeranong > Ainsle :p:p:p
I live in Gungahlin. Not going all the way down to Tuggeranong to watch the game, when I can see it at Ainslie which is only a 10-15 min drive.
Will see what I can do. I really only visit the social club, which doesn't have much to do with the footy side of things.

One of these days I'll actually go along and watch a game of footy there. Won't be this weekend though, with Ainslie & Crows playing on the same day.

I live in Gungahlin. Not going all the way down to Tuggeranong to watch the game, when I can see it at Ainslie which is only a 10-15 min drive.
Don't complain. Once when I went to Canberra I watched a friends game out at Scullin then drove all the way back to his house in Gowrie (he played for Tuggeranong which is why I bring up that club) It was actually a nice pleasant drive taking the Tuggeranong Pkwy and all. Very soothing.

Would calm you down after the loss :p

sorry, I took the serious response. Here's the smartarse comment: Isn't Canberra that small that you can go anywhere in 10-15 minutes?

You can talk, Mr. Aaron Duncan Is My Love Child :p

I emailed Rendell and he said Ainsley, but I don't want to email again to say "I couldn't fiiiiind him where is heeeeeee?" when in all likeliness he just wasn't well this weekend or hasn't finished moving yet or something :eek:
:cool:

Riggy, was that :cool: face really necessary?

honestly?

U R A post whore.

please.

I feel dirty for this, haha, but my friends and I went to training this morning, then went to West Lakes for lunch and as we were leaving the mall car park, we noticed a bus in the area where the oppositions bus parks so we decided to go back into thte stadium to see if it was Carlton's. Just as we got into the ground, the Blues players were going off so we went back to the area where the bus was and we met CHRIS JUDD, MARC MURPHY & BRYCE GIBBS! It was SO exciting! hahahaha. It's definitely more exciting meeting interstate players since we rarely get the chance to meet them, but we have 10000000 chances to meet the Crows players.
It totally made my day meeting & getting photos those 3 :D

Very annoyed of a certain poster and 5AA e-mailer going on about how bad Davis and Talia are compared to Sidebottom and Jetta.

Cannot wait for Davis debut and the 299+ games afterwards. :thumbsu: