Random things on your mind.. (Part 4)

He only got 20 mins 6:50 & 8:50 plus his prank calls
That poor man.:rolleyes:
Getting paid thousands of dollars for 20 minutes of work a day and still complains.
I think it has more to do with money then air time.
Blake also did ads for 5AA and the quiz thing he does during the sports show.

God, Melbourne is cold and depressing.

I leave Adelaide in sunshine nice and warm. I land in Melbourne in the dark and cold. Only 50 minutes untill I'm out of this city and on my way to a nice little holiday :p

BUSHFIRE WATCH AND ACT MESSAGE

Time Message Issued: 16:14
Date Message Issued: 3/12/2011

CFS advises that a bushfire at ULEY RD ONE TREE HILL IN THE OUTER NORTHERN SUBURBS near ULEYBURY WINES may threaten your safety.

The ONE TREE HILL fire is travelling in a NORTH WESTERLY direction towards VINEY DRIVE AND THE PROPERTY OF URALEA.

The uncontrolled fire is burning in Grass and conditions are continually changing.

Check and follow your bushfire survival plan. If your plan is to leave or you are not prepared, leave now.

Only leave if the path is clear to a safe place.

Well prepared and actively defended homes can offer safety.

You should not enter this area as the roads may not be safe.

Stay tuned to this radio station on a battery-powered radio for updates.

For information about bushfires, check the CFS website www.cfs.sa.gov.au or call the Bushfire Information Hotline on 1300 362 361.

Repeating, CFS advises that a bushfire at ULEY RD ONE TREE HILL IN THE OUTER NORTHERN SUBURBS near ULEYBURY WINES may threaten your safety.

http://www.cfs.sa.gov.au/custom/criimson/940907.html

Upgraded

EMERGENCY WARNING FOR A BUSHFIRE BURNING UNDER SEVERE WEATHER CONDITIONS

CFS advises that a serious bushfire is burning out of control at NEAR ULEY RD IN THE SUBURB OF ONE TREE HILL RD IN THE OUTER NORTHERN SUBURBS OF ADELAIDE. near ULEYBURY WINES.

The ONE TREE HILL fire is travelling in a NORTH WESTERLY direction towards VINEY AND MEDLOW RDS. There is a risk to lives and homes.

The uncontrolled fire is burning in Grass.

Check and follow your bushfire survival plan. Take shelter when the fire arrives and protect yourself from the fires heat.

Only leave now if the path is clear to a safe place.

For information about bushfires, check the CFS website www.cfs.sa.gov.au or call the Bushfire Information Hotline on 1300 362 361.

Repeating, CFS advises that a serious bushfire is burning out of control at NEAR ULEY RD IN THE SUBURB OF ONE TREE HILL RD IN THE OUTER NORTHERN SUBURBS OF ADELAIDE. near ULEYBURY WINES

Updated

EMERGENCY WARNING FOR A BUSHFIRE BURNING UNDER SEVERE WEATHER CONDITIONS

CFS advises that a serious bushfire is burning out of control at NEAR ULEY RD IN THE SUBURBS OF ONE TREE HILL AND CRAIGMORE IN THE OUTER NORTHERN SUBURBS OF SOUTH AUSTRALIA near MEDLOW RD AND VINEY RD.

The ONE TREE HILL fire is travelling in a WESTERLY direction towards MEDLOW RD AND THE EASTERN EDGE OF THE SUBURB OF CRAIGMORE. There is a risk to lives and homes.

The uncontrolled fire is burning in Grass.

Check and follow your bushfire survival plan. Take shelter when the fire arrives and protect yourself from the fires heat.

Only leave now if the path is clear to a safe place.

Repeating, CFS advises that a serious bushfire is burning out of control at NEAR ULEY RD IN THE SUBURBS OF ONE TREE HILL AND CRAIGMORE IN THE OUTER NORTHERN SUBURBS OF SOUTH AUSTRALIA near MEDLOW RD AND VINEY RD.

Very, very funny man. Looking forward to hearing him on Triple M, if that's where he ends up.

Tredders might not be able to keep up with him.
Could not disagree anymore, such an overrated unfunny person. I was stoked when I read he had quit 5aa only to find out he was going to mmm and even worse still, getting more air time.

The foo fighters are the greatest band of this generation. Dave grohl had 30,000 people in the palm of his hand. Best concert rAdelaide has seen in a long while, whilst tenacious D is the sir Donald bradman of the music world. Awesome night

Dave grohl had 30,000 people in the palm of his hand. Best concert rAdelaide has seen in a long while, whilst tenacious D is the sir Donald bradman of the music world. Awesome night

I was there also. A very good show.

The foo fighters are the greatest band of this generation.

Define this generation..?

I reckon U2 and the Red Hot Chilli Peppers would have something to say about that.

2qs9np2.jpg

I see U2 as being in the same category as inxs, massive band, but just a tad before my generation, recent enough for me to know their music but not modern enough for me to be old enough to really appreciate them when they were at their best.

The peppers is a good comparison, be a tough call to split them but I personally think the fooies have them covered, even more so after last night.

I like INXS, some ripper songs in there. While U2 have some real good songs, they just can't 'do it' for me. They have no 'never tear us apart' which will just get me.

I used to love the peppers, but they've been getting so complaicent and predictable. Going through the motions, By the Way was passable, last two albums have been a regret.

The Fooies have really proved more adaptable to modern music, they've kept 'their' thing going while hitting radio. They've now passed the Peppers.

Very much looking forward to Slipknot next year. But I'd probably rather see a local band like Sydonia play as much as the old Peps, which sucks :(

I've seen U2 and the RHCP (although the later was at a BDO), still think the Fooies are a far better live act.

**** me last night was epic. I managed to record most of the concert on my phone. Listening to it this morning is great!

I've seen U2 live before as well and the atmosphere doesn't even compare to that of last night. At U2 it was just a bit boring, the crowd didn't give them much in their defence, it was good but it wasn't amazing.

I never gave jack black enough respect in regards to his music, I'd heard a bit of his stuff but not heaps, he was really entertaining and I enjoyed his music. The less said about the band beforehand the better.

I've seen U2 and the RHCP (although the later was at a BDO), still think the Fooies are a far better live act.

**** me last night was epic. I managed to record most of the concert on my phone. Listening to it this morning is great!
Haha I've just spent the last 10 minutes watching the footage I took on my phone. Was stoked to put on mmm after the concert to hear replays of some of the songs from last night.

[youtube]ouSvzjhG3qs[/youtube]

this is the only video i got, the rest was audio (which i might put up later on if i can be stuffed figuring out how to convert an voice memo to an mp3..)

I need to create a you tube account. Do I have to create a google account to do this. Everytime I have attempted to it says they have a age requirement. Bit confused, is 28 too old or something?

I have a little video of the end of everlong which I can put up, not great quality but you can get the idea anyway, well that's if you tube stop acting like jerks