Autopsy Rd 15 Blues by 4. No Cripps, No Charlie, No Doc, No Harry, no ******* problem!

Who played well for Carlton against the Dockers in Round 15?

Plowman had a fantastic game on Walters. Potentially the best medium/small forward in the game at the moment and Plowman was excellent.

I think Thomas deserves another contract. Even if he only plays 12 games as a backup/rotational guy he definitely adds to the team whenever he's out there.

When he sprinted to the bench after his goal I was actually frustrated as I thought we needed him out there for his composure!

According to zeggie Teague has only just started the level 4 coaching course so we shouldn't get carried away...

Barker has completed it... let's get him in! What a world we live in eh.

Reckon we wouldn't have too much trouble finding someone on here with notes scrawled halfway up both arms to sit his final exam if he's struggling for time.

I'll start studying now.

Here it is again ...

Brilliant finish by Murphy, but everything about the leadup to that goal is brilliant at-the-death teamwork and endeavor.
1. Winning the critical center bounce to force the ball into our forward 50.
2. Gibbons' toe-poke to send the ball deeper into the 50.
3. The strength and power of Casboult to keep his feet with three Dockers trying to take him down, then have clean hands to handball it clear of the pack.
4. Fisher's deft tap-on to Murphy in space.
5. Murph ices an epic passage of play.

we seriously need to be getting more than a goal a game out of this bloke if he is going to justify his role leaning up against a behind post all game..........

This level 4 thing is a load of rubbish imo. It was created and has been pushed by the AFL, so I don't put any value in it at all. It would help the coaches find teams because the AFL is pushing it that way, but in terms of real improvement in coaching performance... I don't think it makes much difference. Like NDNBS said, even Barker has it.

Just gimme the best coach, level 4 or no.
I dunno... if our board had of used the level 4 thing in its assessment we would never had appointed the Willy senile grey fox head coach!

Just thinking about it, have all Samo's half dozen best performances come in wet (or at least greasy) conditions?
he has hands like a happy gecko these days - hasn't always been the case for mine.........how's the sticky finger-tipper and goal ffs? stays calm like a snake with an appetite and a plan.........

Our depth is coming along so well. So many things to look forward to with our list.
put it in the appropriate thread please.......

Among a myriad of terrific one percenters, big Krooz going straight into Fyfe, legitimately, knocked the wind out of him.

He’ll be a sore boy tomorrow.
not as sore as fyfe........

Wasnt yesterday the first game that crippa has missed this year?. Seem to remember sps playing a ripper in a win over the dogs teaming with the great man.
Correct.
Cripps and SPS were huge that day.

One of my favourite things in footy is obnoxiously singing the club song after a win as Dockers fans shuffle off down the stairs. My voice is gone still and I am dead but **** me what a game!!!!!
you must think we are idiots? how can you be still typing if you have no voice?

Still think Simmo is getting pretty close.

Thomas should absolutely be going around again.

Murphy - it's so damn divisive! This game was one out of the box, and is honestly what our young squad has been crying out for as far as on-field leadership goes pre-Cripps. If Marc can continue to impact games this dramatically every second or third week, there's a spot for him for sure. He's looking a bit more solid around the chest at the moment, so hopefully Russell is working on getting his body to a point where he can take a few hits. Need to see more of this from the great man though, because his worse games (skill and impact wise) have been pretty damn ordinary. Would love to see him on the big stage if this turns out to be a bit of a renaissance.

It's just not an easy decision. Assuming next year is definitely their last and where we are the agreement has to be if they continue it's as a back up. I'm cautious with older players as they won't get any better and they can fall away badly.

From yesterday we will have Docherty Williamson Cripps McKay Stocker Cuningham maybe DeLuca all available who are best 22. This isn't including TDK Garlett Kerr Goddard Schumacher Lang Owies Cottrell who I hope some will step up. Then with a fitter and stronger playing list and by adding 5-8 good players (most around 25). Playing more than one of them each week is too much especially considering the ages of Kruezer Jones Casboult & Curnow.

Going to be interesting to see what happens. Tough call either way.

Just my opinion on his game today, woeful disposal. I don't care about Brayshaw or the fact it's Walsh's first year. Comments all based around this game only. Today was one of his worst games. If dow did what he did today with his disposal the knives would be out.

Sent from my CPH1879 using Tapatalk
Surgeon: Good news, Mr Frumpy. It seems we can find no sign of the tumor. You're completely clear.
Mr Frumpy: Did I tell you I got a parking ticket last time I was here?

Autopsy Rd 15 Blues by 4. No Cripps, No Charlie, No Doc, No Harry, no ******* problem!