Unofficial Preview Rd 4 Changes and Preview Thread Vs Freo

Some of these changes or inclusions sound amazing. Unfortunately, there is no way we will see those seniors dropped. The individuals performing in the 2's deserve their chance

what has seriously happen to Thompson? Gone backwards so quickly. I would be throwing everything at Hurley.
This just reminded me. There was one passage of play today where Watts had the ball when he was on the ground near the goalsquare after both he and his went to ground and Thompson left Hogan to engage Watts only for Watts to handball it to the unmanned Hogan for a goal. It was an utterly bizarre decision from Thompson; I mean it would take something really impressive for Watts to kick a goal while he's on the ground or to get up and kick a goal before other players got to the contest. I just sat there thinking 'what the **** was he thinking?'

There is NO WAY in hell that Brad will drop Andy, they may make him injured but they wont drop him, but the others mentioned are all in the firing line.
Atley and Wright sh!t me the most but Dal was up there today too. He is a lazy receiver who when things aren't going his way goes missing (he had some mates today though). 3 wins is 3 wins and its better than we have done for a very long time so I'll take it but they wont want to play like that against Freo cos they will get smacked. Freo need a win and will be HUNGRY as

Just rewatching the game. Just finished third quarter. I dont see why people think Ats was that bad. He did some alright things. His run is so important to us. The half back that had a shocker was Wright. I dont know how Mullett is going, but if hes going alright I'd replace Wright with Mullett.

I guess Wood would come in for Garner. And I personally believe Thomas should be dropped for Nahas. Both players coming in are in form. '

Lets hope we see atleast some changes this week other than Garner out, but I wouldn't be surprised if he was only change.

Thomas won't get dropped, he once kicked 7 against Carlton.

Having IQ'd the game as I had to work, I'd just like to say...DROP FOXTEL. Recording stopped with 20 seconds to go. FiretrUCK.
It's ok. We won!

Pretty easy changes this week.

Out: Gibson, Wright, Jacobs, Thomas (omitted) Garner & Swallow (inj)
In: Wood, McKenzie, Dumont, Mountford, Clarke, Wagner.

FB: Firitto - Tarrant - McDonald
HB: Atley - Thompson - MacMillan
C: Wells - Mountford - McKenzie
HF: Wagner - Waite - Higgins
FF: Wood - Petrie - Harvey
R: Goldstein - Cunnington - Clarke
I/C: Ziebell - Dumont - Dal Santo - Brown
At least you're consistent mate. Love yah work. :smirk look

Out:

Garner (injured hamstring)
Thomas
Swallow
Atley

In:
Wood
Nahas
Dumont
Mckenzie/Clarke/Mountford

You can't have a game Like that and not have changes.

Swallow needs to go get some touch in the VFL I've never seen someone miss so many tackles and fumble the football so much

Thomas' pressure is non existent. His spoil was excellent in the final twenty seconds but that doesn't give him a reprieve for the rest of the game.

Atley, dunno what to do with him.

Garner sat out the last quarter with an injured hammy. Hopefully nothing serious considering his history.

If Jacobs isn't going to tag then he shouldn't be in the side. I'm not sure why they removed his tag from Jones because he was doing quite well.

Wright needs to pull his finger out as well. If we had another half back in form he'd be out as well.
Swallow had the 2nd most tackles on the ground today. Missing tackles is not the reason to drop him.

Jacobs kept Jones to 6 touches in the 1st half. He plays on Fyfe this week.

Out:

Garner (injured hamstring)
Thomas
Swallow
Atley

In:
Wood
Nahas
Dumont
Mckenzie/Clarke/Mountford

You can't have a game Like that and not have changes.

Swallow needs to go get some touch in the VFL I've never seen someone miss so many tackles and fumble the football so much

Thomas' pressure is non existent. His spoil was excellent in the final twenty seconds but that doesn't give him a reprieve for the rest of the game.

Atley, dunno what to do with him.

Garner sat out the last quarter with an injured hammy. Hopefully nothing serious considering his history.

If Jacobs isn't going to tag then he shouldn't be in the side. I'm not sure why they removed his tag from Jones because he was doing quite well.

Wright needs to pull his finger out as well. If we had another half back in form he'd be out as well.
And 3-0 lets make 4 changes. It is mind bottling. Like when thoughts you have get trapped inside a bottle........

I think if we're fair dinkum Nahas gets elevated to the main list and comes in for the injured Garner.

He will play well but still be dropped as soon as the opportunity arises.

Hey guys, I just wanted to wish you all the best for next week vs Freo. :)

I regard Ross Lyon as one of the most despicable human beings in the sport, and the "purple army" close to the most dangerously feral group of supporters in the country (watch last year's Freo vs Haw prelim for proof) so I would absolutely adore it if you can humiliate them to a 0-4 record which would be Ross' worst start to a season ever.

Without Sandilands you guys should get the job done pretty comfortably, and it'll be a victory for 16 other clubs & the code itself. Go North!!

I thought we'd won 3 games in a row this year ? Has this thread been bumped from another year ?

Melbourne were excellent and we managed to pip them. We played an excellent last quarter with the wind against us.. but we need to make 5 changes ?
Luckily sane rational people make the selection decisions instead of big footy