Rd19 discussion

• Thread starter Thread starter NSWCROW

All about the % for me this week.
Locked in a 7 team fight for 8th spot , playing a guy who auto-filled his team with Carlton players....so of course they have like 3 big " IN's " this week :rolleyes:
Every point will count.
I even have 2 emergencies ACTUALLY PLAYING this week too :thumbsu:

Jelwood and Harry Taylor on for me tonight.

Big last round with a loss in 2 leagues probably putting me out of the 8.(other 3 sitting 1st)

Stevie J needs to play. I have Smedts as cover though.

Selwood, SJ, Christensen and Mitchell tonight.

Should I keep Baguley on the field in my midfield as well as Caddy or should I move Dusty to the midfield leaving Baguley on the bench and Smedts on the field in my forward line?

So basically the question is Smedts vs Baguley? With Smedts on I still have six premium forwards. With him off and Martin back in the forward line I have seven.

Should I keep Baguley on the field in my midfield as well as Caddy or should I move Dusty to the midfield leaving Baguley on the bench and Smedts on the field in my forward line?

So basically the question is Smedts vs Baguley? With Smedts on I still have six premium forwards. With him off and Martin back in the forward line I have seven.
I'd go with Smedts.

Mitchell, Roughead, Rioli, Johnson, Chapman, Smedts & new recruit Birchall tonight. Would love 700 from these lads to kick off the weekend.

Wow what a game! Man supercoach makes me appreciate Geelong even more, guys like chappy and selwood just a lift a gear (and their sc scores) when the going gets tough. Even enright managed to pull his finger out and get a few touches late.

2/233

Selwood
Chappy

Happy I held off on Birchall again this week. Should be able to get him on the cheap next week, with a bit over 120K in the bank, a straight swap for Ellis isn't out of the question (Although now that i've said it, I wouldn't expect Ellis to top 50 :rolleyes:)

Of course Burgoyne spuds it up ALL year...then pulls one of his best scores after i've traded him in disgust but my bro didn't :rolleyes:

on this arvo

Petrie
Lake
( on each other :rolleyes: )

Giles , Hampton

Looking like a good trade at this point. Nice to see Giles finding some form AFTER I traded him too. 58 at quarter time.

90 at half time! I hope primus likes centrelink

fap-fap-meme-754555.jpeg

Sorry for bringing this up everyone (seeing as it's a new round of footy) but with regards to Steve Johnson getting bumped by Scott Thompson last week in the first 5 seconds of the game and eventually getting subbed out without returning to the field, how did Johnson still manage to score 2 supercoach points?