RDFL Thread

Moonee Valley have thrown the big bucks at Morgan.. It's now up to Morgan.. Why would it be a waste of time if Meldrum played with his mates? Isn't that what footy is all about mate?

No I'm not R.Harley, but I do have a connection with the RDFL. The word coming out of the Macedon camp is that they have spoken to a few good quality players who may consider a move to Tony Clarke.

Agree.. I dont know him, but from what I heard, now that that Macedon is paying players, why not get paid at your home club and play with your mates. But like you said, we'll see... The season is a long way off, anything can happen

Yes indeed it is...

So where is Macedon getting its money from this year???
Have they confirmed on coaches?

RDFLBoy said:
R.Harley met today with club officials @ Macedon. It's not sure whether he will stay or not, obviously the lack of chances in the senior team have effected him. He spent most of the year in the two's before heading overseas with some mates.

Lack of chances in an ordinary team, try to crack a regular senior game at macedon old son before thinking about a move elsewhere

Doona2 said:
Lack of chances in an ordinary team, try to crack a regular senior game at macedon old son before thinking about a move elsewhere

Lol, now there is a fair point...

RDFLBoy, are Macedon holding on to the Under 18's coming up? And what about Helmers and Conversano?

From my sources, Helmers is a big chance. Conversano is 100%.... Helmers has mentioned that his brother who has just got out of barwon prision 2 weeks ago wants to play with Macedon. I think Dean would like to play with his brother for atleast 1 season...

Brown, De Resayro, Wylie and Wilkinson have had offers over the last week or so from other clubs.. Will be interesting to see what happens

RDFLBoy said:
From my sources, Helmers is a big chance. Conversano is 100%.... Helmers has mentioned that his brother who has just got out of barwon prision 2 weeks ago wants to play with Macedon. I think Dean would like to play with his brother for atleast 1 season...

Interesting, I have heard that these two have been closely linked to another club within the RDFL...

RDFLBoy said:
Brown, De Resayro, Wylie and Wilkinson have had offers over the last week or so from other clubs.. Will be interesting to see what happens
of all these the only one i have heard of before is wilkinson who if i remember correctly played with diggers last year. wouldn't have a f****n clue who brown desayro and whylie are

geoffhopkinsburra said:
of all these the only one i have heard of before is wilkinson who if i remember correctly played with diggers last year. wouldn't have a f****n clue who brown desayro and whylie are

Want some facts GeoffHopkinsBurra....

Wilkinson didn't play @ Diggers last year, but did so 4 years ago... Last season was his first year back in the game... I saw this bloke play a few times, he can play. Apparently Doutta's have spoken to him

Brown, De Resayro and Wylie are very classy footballers in their own right.. Would easily play in another team in the RDFL

RDFLBoy said:
Want some facts GeoffHopkinsBurra....

Wilkinson didn't play @ Diggers last year, but did so 4 years ago... Last season was his first year back in the game... I saw this bloke play a few times, he can play. Apparently Doutta's have spoken to him

Brown, De Resayro and Wylie are very classy footballers in their own right.. Would easily play in another team in the RDFL
clearly RDFLBoy, you have a large association with Macedon FC or you are in fact one of these players...?

geoffhopkinsburra said:
clearly RDFLBoy, you have a large association with Macedon FC or you are in fact one of these players...?

OK Burra, you got me.... I do have a large association with the MFC, but do not play. I used to however play with the old Macedon... Currently I sponsor the club which I find fantastic...

Who are you Burra? I told you who I am, now it's your turn...

RDFLBoy said:
OK Burra, you got me.... I do have a large association with the MFC, but do not play. I used to however play with the old Macedon... Currently I sponsor the club which I find fantastic...

Who are you Burra? I told you who I am, now it's your turn...
am a resident of diggers rest and go and watch quite a few burra games along with other RDFL games, where i associate with quite a number of people from probably 4 or 5 of the sides.

geoffhopkinsburra said:
am a resident of diggers rest and go and watch quite a few burra games along with other RDFL games, where i associate with quite a number of people from probably 4 or 5 of the sides.

Let me guess, your Glenn's brother....?? Mate, I know who you are... I'm on to you.... Instead of lying, be honest like the rest of us.... We are die hard RDFL players or supporters who love our game....

This forum is for people who are serious, not jokers....

RDFLBoy said:
Let me guess, your Glenn's brother....?? Mate, I know who you are... I'm on to you.... Instead of lying, be honest like the rest of us.... We are die hard RDFL players or supporters who love our game....

ease up pal, my username is a reflection of the RDFL team i support. speaking of being serious, you are throwing around names of macedon players being chased by other clubs, now be fair dinkum, half the RDFL reserve teams could beat Macedons' 1's...

geoffhopkinsburra said:
ease up pal, my username is a reflection of the RDFL team i support. speaking of being serious, you are throwing around names of macedon players being chased by other clubs, now be fair dinkum, half the RDFL reserve teams could beat Macedons' 1's...

So do you support Diggers rest? Mate, now listen here, why would Strathmore, Doutta's and West Footscray be chasing these players if they weren't any good.....You still haven't told me who you are Burra... Stop avoiding the enevitable....

Wilkinson is a chance elsewhere, probably just lacks a little height, but that would be his downfall.
DeResario is a fair footballer, would be a fringe player at the clubs you mentioned though I think RDFLBoy. Not totally sure on the on Wylie though.
Brown would be the one player capable of a senior game regularly with other clubs.

Hey people,

My name is Jason Cossai and i just finished playing two seasons U18's for Rockbank...My intentions are to make VFL if i could, I am actuallly doing a pre-season with Northern Bullants reserves, if all goes well which i dont think it will it would be good for me, If not im looking either to come back into the RDFL or BFL might even try EDFL!

RDFLBoy said:

I think any member of the Hopkins Family would know more about the RDFL then you.
Pity i've been out of the RDFL loop for 10 years,i'd know MORE then you in that case,but not as much a Hopkins.

next_afl_player said:
Hey people,

My name is Jason Cossai and i just finished playing two seasons U18's for Rockbank...My intentions are to make VFL if i could, I am actuallly doing a pre-season with Northern Bullants reserves, if all goes well which i dont think it will it would be good for me, If not im looking either to come back into the RDFL or BFL might even try EDFL!

If you were looking at coming back into the RDFL which club were you looking at Jason?

Bombers 2003 said:
I think any member of the Hopkins Family would know more about the RDFL then you.
Pity i've been out of the RDFL loop for 10 years,i'd know MORE then you in that case,but not as much a Hopkins.

What is the evidence that the Hopkins family would know more about the RDFL than anyone else?
They would certainly know more about Diggers Rest, as im sure burra does... But not neccessarily other clubs or the comp as a whole. Not trying to start an argument, but the last few posts are a bit ordinary, I would see this thread as somewhere we can share news about the league, not try to out knowledge each other.

roge_3 said:
What is the evidence that the Hopkins family would know more about the RDFL than anyone else?
They would certainly know more about Diggers Rest, as im sure burra does... But not neccessarily other clubs or the comp as a whole. Not trying to start an argument, but the last few posts are a bit ordinary, I would see this thread as somewhere we can share news about the league, not try to out knowledge each other.
definately agree there roge. have been a big follower of diggers and in particular the RDFL since i moved to the town about 10 years ago. roge what are your views on the club best and fairest results so far? any suprises or do you think most deserved? must admit i had Damien Niki pencilled in for the kangaroos but McInerney got up.

Was a little surprised by the Lancefield result, thought Scotty Clarke would win that one to be honest. The others were pretty much on the money I think.. Most of those players were the more consistent performers at the clubs, apart from maybe Meldrum who went away and was lacking form when he got back, but dominated before he left. Do you know who won the Diggers B&F?

Yeah Meldrum really struggled when he got back, I dont think he got a kick.... Thought Luke Carroll would win the B&F actually...