Registration day for grand final

I have registered for 1 lot of two tickets and 1 lot of 1. Didn't have the heart to give out the spare barcode I had just in case the two I need didn’t come up in the ballot. Should all three come through I will definitely have one spare ticket so anyone able to go, or not mind going, by themselves but who can’t get a ticket should keep me in mind.

Please keep me in mind Paracleet, I have registered for 2 but could really use 5

They don't run the ballot until Sat night after the 2 prelims have been played. So there is nothing they can tell you until Sunday after the prelim.

Oh damn, what a terrible system, not knowing if we can get a ticket is probably the only thing preventing us from making travel plans.

I'm in for priority 2. You would assume all Freo supporters would be put together in blocks wouldn't you? We aren't randomly placed around the stadium are we?
My sister had the upgrade so she registered this morning, I realise we won't be able to sit together but assume there is a good chance of getting in roughly the same area.

I'm in for priority 2. You would assume all Freo supporters would be put together in blocks wouldn't you? We aren't randomly placed around the stadium are we?
My sister had the upgrade so she registered this morning, I realise we won't be able to sit together but assume there is a good chance of getting in roughly the same area.
Not sure. When we went to Adelaide, we were supringly scattered (purchased through the club), but in Geelong we were in blocks together

If anyone is able to help out 2 of my friends are after tickets I've already used my membership today or if there's a way to get general admission tickets can u pass on the info please

I got a mate to get me a ticket with my barcode due to me bieng overseas atm (unreliable internet etc). He hopped on a plane to Melb so I had no way of tell if I had secured one.
I just logged onto Ticketek and put in my barcode for priority 2 at 440pm WST. It said "Entitlement Exhausted".

Q- Do you reckon that means he used my barcode and successfully registerd or does it mean the allocation for FFC has sold out?:eek:

Q- Has anyone got a ticket later than 440pm??:eek:

No one is allocated a ticket until after the prelim.
Today is just registering your entry in the ballot, the ballot is run after the prelim.
On the Sunday they will charge your credit card, and on Monday morning they officially release a big list of those who were successful - but this list is normally available on the Ticketek website on the Sunday night.
You've been great blue harvest, what I'm still unclear about is, if we are successful
in ballot - on ticketek account will there be something to show sucessful purchase , that we can use to take as proof to the outlets? As it's not PDF tickets

I got a mate to get me a ticket with my barcode due to me bieng overseas atm (unreliable internet etc). He hopped on a plane to Melb so I had no way of tell if I had secured one.
I just logged onto Ticketek and put in my barcode. It said "Entitlement Exhausted".

Q- Do you reckon that means he used my barcode and successfully registerd or does it mean the allocation for FFC has sold out?:eek:
Barcode used successfully, as the ballot numbers aren't restricted

I found it a little disconcerting that there were several times, that it mentioned being part of the ballot does not guarantee tickets. As priority 1 members, we are guaranteed tickets. The generic instructions for priority 1 and 2 were not a good idea.

Anyway. Registered 3. :)

I get what you are saying Jimbo, but I'd note that all of our memberships and packages (including those of us who already have a GF ticket and brekkie package locked in at the outrageous prices they are asking for those) all have in the fine print of our memberships and packages, several caveats imposed by both Ticketek and the AFL. To wit, when "special circumstances arise", they can simply unilaterally decide not to fulfil the ticket. We are dealing in the world of "Vlad's word" here, not the actual world of real guarantees... Of course, while there are no guarantees from Vlad, the same conditions unilaterally require all of us paying customers to guarantee to the AFL that we will be of perfect behaviour, follow instructions at all times and not be of ill repute. One wonders how I qualified for a ticket...

Don't know about the 3 day memberships but Pet Membership won't allow finals ticket access. Membership options that allow finals access have it listen on the package detail screen (e.g. Purple Army)

What??? How outrageous!! Fido should be able to go along to the finals just like the rest of us. After all, they let Rebecca Twigley have a ticket...

tumblr_mbrt0opJRT1r55kt3o1_500.jpg

I was looking at another photo the other day which was a bit better quality, but can't find it now ... but anyway, you can see the pockets of red/yellow. It almost even looks like alternating bands of Sydney/Hawthorn from M50 to ~M12. Maybe some get scattered around, but I think they tend to group them together in blocks.

You've been great blue harvest, what I'm still unclear about is, if we are successful
in ballot - on ticketek account will there be something to show sucessful purchase , that we can use to take as proof to the outlets? As it's not PDF tickets

I seem to remember something showing on my Ticketek account on the Sunday but not really sure. Anyway, if successful, all you need to do is take the credit card you used and photo id into Ticketek and they print off the ticket for you. Our ballot info letter also said you need your Ticketek account number (will be in the ballot confirmation email) but they have never asked me to produce that before. I'm sure the club will confirm all this when the time comes.

Last year I'm pretty sure we got emails, but the clearest indication is the charge to the cc. Fans are allocated in blocks and in case you get restricted view, generally the view is not too bad. Mine last year had only a tiny sliver missing and was about $150 cheaper than mates sitting 10 rows in front.

Registration day for grand final