- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
- Other Teams
- Hibees
- Banned
Dude, you've really missed the point.

BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 0
SuperCoach Rd 0 - The Throw Up SC Talk - Rate My Team - Injuries - SC Leagues ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 0 AFF Talk - Preseason 2026 - Rate My Team
I agree that Port will never be relocated. Adelaide will continue to have 2 AFL teams, and unlike Perth which could support a third team due to its booming population and economy, will always have 2 teams, as that would be the optimum number of AFL teams in Adelaide.
I would think that the AFL would do all it can do to support Port, and if port fails, SANFL will use the licence to have a more broad based adelaide team that will be able to match the off-field support and revenues of the Crows
aThere is absolutely no threat to any non-Victorian team, not Port, not GWS. If a team relocates, it will be Victorian, and it will be the weakest member of the herd.
A team will have to CHOOSE to go.
There is a pretty general consensus amongst supporters of all teams but North that they would be the prime candidate. Obviously they disagree.
So the question to North supporters out there:
If the Tassie team was definitely going to be a relocated team, who do you think would be the prime candidate and why?
My breakdown of candidates is as follows:
North - Have already shown they will be very difficult to relocate anywhere. However AFL could contrive a situation where given their lack of support and funds they are left with little option.
Yeah wow, i stuffed that up didn't I. Sorry. Look I'm anti Tassie anyway, the sooner we cut back the betterWhere does the extra home game come from?
Even if the comp goes to 24 rounds, we move one to Tassie, still 7 home games.
With the two new clubs, the extra away game will be interstate.
And, if they stick with 22 rounds, one extra Tas game would mean two less games in Melbourne,
In fact, did you not just recently lose some of your pokie revenue after the State Government auction when Mathieson ****ed you over?
This is why you are almost certainly sniffing round this new Tassie games push.
Yet Foxtel pays more for North games than they and Austar were prepared to pay for live and exclusive games for the entire SA and WA market. Go figure...
Dogs - I have posted my reasons why this is unlikely already. Suffice to say we represent one of the biggest growth corridors in Australia and the AFL is finally realising how important a healthy and successful Bulldogs is to the competition.
Making something up on the Internet to support a barrow you've been pushing (unsuccessfully) for a few years doesn't count as a 'rumour' nor does it count as evidence.
Tell me this.
Just think it through. Nice and slow.
Why at a time when the AFL is pouring money into what it knows will be hugely risky and time and resource consuming activity in expansion clubs would it actively divert that effort into removing an estalished revenue source?
Why?
The delusion expressed by some of their fans and a lack of knowledge of their football club is astounding.
Not exactly flattering figures for either club ; not sure how this convinces you of the Dog's status as a powerhouse of the competition.That is utter crap.
Your average home crowd is 17923. Ours is 19590.
Your average away crowd is 19802. Ours is 21664.
Never let the facts get in the way of a good story.
Source: http://www.stats.rleague.com/afl/crowds/summary.html#01
Not exactly flattering figures for either club ; not sure how this convinces you of the Dog's status as a powerhouse of the competition.
YES!
I was happy with a personal email from Eugene Arocca telling me we aren't interested in Tassie..
... but now Doctor_Jolly has spoken saying we certainly will go, we have our final guarantee of safety.
Really though dude, give it up, you've been wrong on this stuff for getting close to three years (that I remember).
Every time. Every step of the way. Every development. You have got it wrong.
Flawed because you don't own it, not even close. To speak geographically you have Geelong and Essendon. To say that residents of Sunshine-Werribee support the Dogs is flawed. Sure there are Dogs supporters there but you also have almost every other team supporteed there. I can bet that there are at least 6 more clubs that are more popular in the Western Suburbs then the Dogs.
To be honest I think the AFL craves a healthy and successful Richmond. I'm sure they're happy for the Dogs, but your success isn't having radical implications on the AFL.
How the fact that the Dogs play games in Darwin and Canberra slips under the radar is beyond me. Their business model relies heavily on selling two games ($800k), AFL special distribution (largest in the AFL) and pokies revenue which could be impacted at any time. NSW Leagues clubs are suffering big time with increased taxes to pokies recently introduced and their unhealthy reliance on pokies revenue.
Chances are no club will relocate to Tassie. But to exclude the Dogs (When it is likely they are one of the three clubs expressing interest in playing there) from the equation based on the fact that they "represent" the Western suburbs is flawed.
How very sad, though typically bitter, that you find something wrong with a CEO taking the time to communicate with the members of the club he works for. And that you continue to obsess over the possibility of NMFC folding.How very sad, that on any sniff of relocation or death, your CEO has to personally email its fans (all 10 of them) to reassure them.
What a fragile existance you live.
My timing might be off, but my prediction is still true. It will happen.

Personally I'm done with the slinging between Dogs and Roos. You can say all you want but as AngelEyes has said above (and said elsewhere in the thread) the latest AFL commissioned report on the Dogs outlines their importance to the league because of their representation of the Western suburbs.
You'll just have to accept it - its fact.
And you obviously have no idea about team support in Melbourne's west. The ONLY two clubs challenging the Dogs are the Bombers and the Pies, with Geelong having some strong support too. Sure there are supporters of other teams but in minorities..
How can you say that? You been on welfare and have never initiated anything. zilch. It was us who started the petitioning to gain favourable deals at Etihad.Oh and the North BF supporters strong knowledge of their club finances and strategy, and emailing the CEO, etc just indicates how strong the victim mentality is within your club...
Why can't you accept people's opinions (and yes they're as common as arseholes) that North is the club most in danger.
Your membership has dropped significantly and I don't see who else is more likely to go.
If the AFL did withdraw funding, given the Dogs get more than us, they'd be worse off than us.
Also, if the Govt, under political pressure, changed the terms by which clubs can denote pokies earnings as 'community benefit' a number of clubs would suffer, the Dogs most of all.
North on the other hand are pursuing a strategy that makes us far more attractive and stable in terms of being rooted in our community, rather than actively rooting our community as the Dogs do with pokies.
This thread may yet come back to bite me on the arse.