Game Day RND 18 - 🏈 Carlton v Brisbane Game Day 🏈

Someone back there needs to talk to him, tell him he's hot. He's looking for options because he has none.
The first one yes. Not the second.

He wasn’t hot, he had ages, at some point it’s not everyone else’s fault.

There’s not much to kick to but a 50-50 65m out is a far sight better than Charlie Cameron getting a set shot from the top of the square.

Those 2 run downs plus the eternity he took tracking the ball in q1 have shown he isn’t up to speed yet:

No worries about his future but he should be back to the vfl now.

Why lol? He's accepting a ridiculously undeserved salary that will set him up for life, why would the fan base hate him so much? I think most people understand that he has to accept the offer.
A lot of pressure comes with 1.7 million. He'll be the most scrutinised player in footy. On recent showing, now sure he's up to it.

Poor decision making as well

Gov a liability down back

I've said it before, Gov is much better forward and we've even seen that in recent weeks. I get that JSOS is out but Gov simply isn't a defender and shouldn't be played there. He has no natural defensive instinct whatsoever. He is a decent kick but that's not enough of a a reason to play him back.

Let him play forward and run and jump at the ball and at least bring it to ground. Charlie because of injuries no longer jumps and crashes packs to bring it to ground. At least Gov does that forward.

Poor form…

He’s a 19yo kid, learning his way.

He’ll learn and be better for it. There are worse players in out team then Carroll.
The frustration stems because it always only looks like our kids are clueless

Dont see kids do dumb stuff in other top sides

We dont protect and leave ours out to dry far too often

Team seriously lacking cohesion between midfield /forward. Brisbane showing us how to get it done.
They really should be up by a lot more. This will get ugly i reckon. Another 10 goal plus flogging beckons
As soon as we engage them with pressure they get it to the outside with Pace and they’re out. When we slow them up for kick mark we have their measure.

I don’t condone him being abused in public but he’s a rubbish player

Simple

He's a kid given too much responsibility like half the kids in this side and to his credit has shown long term AFL attributes.

He'll only ever grow into a B grader but on a team with quality depth he'd be the kid we'd blood for a few games as a long term replacement to a Newman. Instead, we expect him to be a hardened best 22 caliber defender

It takes time

What I want to see in the second half

• Charlie to kick at least one just to get his confidence going
  • Motlop to be subbed in just done with him…. but it won’t happen - they will prob sub Carroll even though the kid will learn from this experience
  • Gov up forward
  • lose by under 50
  • effort…. I just don’t want us to give up and let it become a slaughter house

Not sure what levers we have to pull in the second half?

Not sure Lord on the wing is going to be a game changer.

**** it, stick Weitering at full-forward.