• 38. Tom Sims

• 40. Tyler Sonsie

• 41. Sam Banks

• 44. Seth Campbell

• 48. Steely Green

• 49. Kaleb Smith

Results are only viewable after voting.

I'm ECO so I don't really give a shit but the way we kicked out from a point was like the dark days of 2016.

Footy used to be entertaining to watch. It's now ****ing shit; getting to the stage where i'm starting to resent it. Well done AFL, you killed the golden goose.

I am aware they play different positions. all I am saying is Sam Davidson would have been very very handy today yet we went with Smith from our vfl program and I think that was a big mistake.
Davidson is becoming a metronomic, repeat running, ever-available outlet between the arcs

Against teams like ours he also hits up leading fwds and bombs goals from 50

How many of those have we got?

But we preferred to leave a list spot empty instead of have a look at him, when we were rock bottom of the ladder :rainbow:

Davidson is becoming a metronomic, repeat running, ever-available outlet between the arcs

Against teams like ours he also hits up leading fwds and bombs goals from 50

How many of those have we got?

But we preferred to leave a list spot empty instead of have a look at him, when we were rock bottom of the ladder :rainbow:
You must be related.
You just go on n on n on.

You need to ask, is this blind faith by Yse or does he have no game day strategy.
Bit of both I think. Definitely the former.

Balta is a dead set liability right now. He needs to go to the VFL until he's ready to play and Blight must come in.

I reckon Trainor needs a spell too.

the kicker is that we could have had Sam Davidson adding pace in our midfield but decided to invest in Smith. I know who I would rather have right now. I fail to see why Smith keeps getting selected. he is captain vanilla. I want us to go hard for ed richards and his performance today is evidence that he is a gun and probably a better trade target for us than Harley Reid..
We could have delisted MacIntosh and got Davidson in last years mid seasons draft

Not the game I was hoping to see when I ventured into Marvel this morning, but when you're supporting a team going through a rebuild, expectations aren't always going to be met. I was hoping for a much more intense performance after the Swans effort and for the most part it was nowhere to be seen. Maybe if we got some scoreboard reward from those 1st quarter opportunities the confidence among the group would have been a bit better and they may have felt like they were in the fight, but alas they weren't taken and as a result the Dogs got their game up and going and before we knew it the contest was done and dusted.

Still there was some positives to take out of the day. I liked the way Faull continued to present as an option and while he didn't quite take the marks that he could have early on eventually he grabbed a few and that's something to build on. Didn't mind Brown early on when the ball was coming into our back line repeatedly he stood tall with a couple of fine intercept marks, eventually the weight of numbers and the Dogs ability to adjust to what we were doing defensively meant that those intercept opportunities dried up, but again it is something to build on. Thought Campbell tried hard all day & given the lack of opportunity our medium/small forwards had over the 4 quarters he can be pleased with his game.

I noticed a lot of comments about how poor Balta was playing on Darcy, but prime Rance would have struggled at times with the way the ball was delivered to him on a platter. That's not excusing Balta from a poor outing, just saying that with the ease of entries the Dogs were getting it was only a matter of time before Darcy was able to get his chances to hit the scoreboard and when he did he converted.

Right now where in the part of the season where it's a free swing for us in any game we play against a top 8 contenders, they all have their game styles & structures well and truly settled and are ramping up for the push for finals. Our main focus at present is trying to establish who is a viable long term option and who isn't and it's starting to become a bit clearer who is and who isn't.

Part of our problem at the moment is a number of the next generation aren't available for selection so instead of seeing the likes of Lalor Smillie Hotton Armstrong & Gibcus we're stuck with a few that ideally wouldn't be in the 22, that doesn't mean they should be rubbished by supporters for not playing better, they're out there giving it all they've got, it just simply isn't good enough any more to be best 23 long term. Hopefully over the remaining 9 games we'll get the chance to see some of those next generation talents take the field and give us a glimpse of the future, but right now all we can do is show patience and wait.

Changes for the Crows game don't really matter as it's not going to change the result and in the VFL there wasn't really anybody from the AFL list that really stood out to demand selection. I know there will be calls for Hotton to come in, but the kid just played his first half of footy in over 12 months, the last thing we want to do is rush things and have him get hurt again through soft tissue issues. Give him a few weeks to build up fitness, get Lalor & Smillie back on the field and maybe give them the last 4-5 weeks of the season to play senior footy together. It might not be everyone's ideal scenario, but the fact of the matter is that is where we're at right now.
Balta was misreading the situation terribly , he’d approach the play it would pop over the top to Darcy 10 yards on his own , that makes him look pretty silly . He’s a strong lad , wear him like a glove and I’m sure he’d win his share

Hmmmmm,, Davidson and May are gonna make us look like fools for some time I’d say , even worse we don’t even play blight and he’s almost certain to depart

At this point I'm just waiting for Walker to select us via the academy and decline the Carlton father son...

Only for us to not match the bid 😂

okay with some time to think and decompress.

I think i have to keep telling myself I did not expect to win a game, and that we have already is great. Expectations exceeded.

So. To take the little wins, that is what we've expected, and reinforce that, what happens to the team weekly? In order to maintain sanity and go in expected to lose and do so (ergo a win), NO CHANGES for next weeks game. Stick with the current 22, and ONLY change if there's an injury.
Id flipping hate that too happen , what about blight and lefau too and tresize . I’m already regretting my decision to commit to this game with a mate at least have some selection integrity

Alger as sub was more dissapointing than the result.
Horrible call by match committee
Alger gets splinters in his bum whist McIntosh finds himself in the forward line with 3 snaps on goal in the 1st qtr alone and yields 0 goals 1 behind and 2 OOB!

Hmmmmm,, Davidson and May are gonna make us look like fools for some time I’d say , even worse we don’t even play blight and he’s almost certain to depart

Lots of questionable list management decisions recently. Guys in front of face neglected over and over. Davidson would be our winger by the length of the Flemington. People clinging on to Fawcett gaining any form of coordination when May is already twice the footballer.

Add to this to things like the Balta 7 year deal. We're in this terrible position for a reason.

Lots of questionable list management decisions recently. Guys in front of face neglected over and over. Davidson would be our winger by the length of the Flemington. People clinging on to Fawcett gaining any form of coordination when May is already twice the footballer.

Add to this to things like the Balta 7 year deal. We're in this terrible position for a reason.
Look … it’s a mistake.
Every club makes them.
Davidson would be nice, but he ain’t moving us from 17th to 16th or 15th.
He’s a bottom 6 player for the Dogs who might be bottom 10 player for us. He’s not making a difference as much as he should be ours.
But hopefully we just learn to value our own a bit better.

You must be related.
You just go on n on n on.
Well the problem is doc keeps going and going! Glad he had a cracker today that the Richmond leadership will have to watch over and over in their reviews over the next week.

And hope for success for Doc too, how the dogs were not in the 8 before this weekend is beyond me, a dynamic side!
Hope they can finish above the Cats, we really need to take 4 points off the Cats, don't know how, but somehow.

Wins mean nothing to us right now. Why are people acting like it matters if we drop games?
If wins mean nothing, why does Yze keep playing Taranto and Hopper in the midfield 80% of the time rather than try some of the kids. They got thrashed quarter after quarter and yet Yse left they lined up in the midfield. This has been the same for all our other thrashings. In the first quarter Yze also had MacIntosh in there ffs. And what did he do at half time to rectify the situation? Did he try the other two natural midfielders (Sonie or Green) in middle. No, he subbed Sonsie off and replaced he with Alger, who like Sonsie failed through lack of opportunity. Did he try Mansell or Campbell or anybody at all. No. What is his problem, was he afraid we might lose by 100 points. Does anyone here think that losing by 70 points is better?

I agree that wins mean nothing but not giving the kids ago especially when the experienced guys are too slow and not setting the example by running defensively means something.

The biggest ****ing issue is we should be dropping 5-6 players but we don’t have 5-6 players that can replace them. Absolute piss poor list management to end up with about 3-4 KPPs too many.

What was with the use of Alger? He’s a ****ing forward, play him forward and give him a proper run.

Absolute campaigners involved in the match committee/selection this year.

Horrible call by match committee
Alger gets splinters in his bum whist McIntosh finds himself in the forward line with 3 snaps on goal in the 1st qtr alone and yields 0 goals 1 behind and 2 OOB!
And we had McIntosh doing the splinters-in-his-bum thing last time, while Judson Clark did his knee on a VFL potato field.

We run a VFL program for the benefit of every other team except ours.

The club is just in a mess at the moment, probably from the day that Hardwick walked, the place has meandered from a management perspective.

High draft picks are the one thing to be positive about. And the loyalty of a few seniors players who could have walked (Vlas, Broad types)

My concern from that presser was that Seth being in at centre bounces was Seth’s idea and not a coaching move.

So if Seth didn’t take the initiative we would have kept going with the same unit over and over.

I think we have to cast a wider net here for variety.

Out - Balta - smith-- mansell- broad
Simms-- sonsie -
In - lefau-- blight- rioli-- Fawcett
Tresize-- mcaullife
These changes will make no difference if we keep getting thrashed in the midfield. The first thing we have to do is address the midfield and then assess the forwards and backs.

So do you think Balta will be playing footy when he’s 32yo or will he be retired before then?

So let’s say we gave him a 4-year deal on $900k/year instead of 7-years on $800k/year.

So at the end of 4-years when he’s 29yo and out of contract what happens? We trade out a 194cm KPP at the peak of his powers?

Balta has had a tough season for obvious reasons… but if anyone thinks we’d be proactively trying to trade out a quality KPP who can play defence, forward and ruck needs to re-assess.

Autopsy Roast & Toast v Bulldogs and Changes for Adelaide