Brock 'n' Roll

Pistons, Storm, NY Mets
Hey i have been hearing alot of things about Robbo not being at the club i know he is not signed up, but If this guy leaves i will not be getting another membership this guy is what our footy club is all about, a half fit Robbo still taking leaps and kicking goal. Does any one know anything that can help me sleep at night

Re: Robbo goes i go!!!

After the year we've had, every Melbourne fan needs to renew their membership. Even if Mark Jamar and Brad Miller are re-signed.

Hey i have been hearing alot of things about Robbo not being at the club i know he is not signed up, but If this guy leaves i will not be getting another membership this guy is what our footy club is all about, a half fit Robbo still taking leaps and kicking goal. Does any one know anything that can help me sleep at night
Stick with the Dees mate. No need to write off the team now all because they had a crap year. Stick with them. Keep the faith. I am sure Dean Bailey will love you for it.

haha you wont leave but u will be pissed off as will every other melbourne supporter

So does this mean alot of you guys think Robbo is on his way. Dont tell me...

Robbo is in contract negotiations. If he goes, it will because he can get a better deal or if he stays, he'll stay. The decision is up to him really.

Do you reckon we get a few footballs, stuff a different contract in each, kick them all to the top of the goalsquare at the same time, and whichever one he takes over the back of Holland, he signs the contract that is in it?

It would make you look stupid if he retires due to injuries and you leave

For Robbo it's either retires because injuries or he plays on for the Demons, they are the only options for him he's a Demon at heart and that's the only place he'd play.

I would jump at the chance to sign him for 3 years, that shows that he knows he has at least another 3 years in him and is confident about lasting the distance.

Couldn't stand to see the wankfest that happened after the Woewodin trade repeated.

Biggest wankfest ever. And it was a good call too.

Like everyone else i don't wanna see Robbo go but if he does I'll move forward with it, confident in the fact the club will make the right decision.

OFF-CONTRACT Melbourne forward Russell Robertson has attracted the interest of the Western Bulldogs, who are desperate to bolster their forward structure during next month's trade week.

It was revealed yesterday that Robertson, 28, is being tempted to move on a three-year contract.

Robertson's manager Paul Connors did not want to comment, but confirmed the Bulldogs were one of several clubs showing interest in the veteran.

The Dogs' interest in Robertson has intensified since new Carlton coach Brett Ratten declared he wanted to retain his erratic full forward Brendan Fevola, who has another year of his contract to run at the Blues.

The Bulldogs have dropped off trading for Fevola, but have retained interest in Adelaide key-position player Ken McGregor.

Melbourne list manager Craig Cameron said yesterday the Demons offered Robertson a new two-year contract almost a fortnight ago, but were yet to hear back from him or his management.

"About the time Dean Bailey was appointed as coach, we put an offer to Russell, and we're waiting for his response," Cameron said.

"We'd like Robbo to stay and finish his career with Melbourne."

Robertson, who turns 29 in November, missed seven games this season because of a knee injury.

He has headed the Demons' goal kicking three times, with his most productive season coming in 2005 with 73.

The Bulldogs have made it clear their priority is to recruit a ruckman before they attempt to land a key forward. They had targeted West Coast's Mark Seaby, but he re-signed with the Eagles this week.

Cameron confirmed that second-year Demons midfielder Nathan Jones has agreed to a new two-year deal. Jones finished third to Geelong's Joel Selwood in last week's Ron Evans Medal.

Captain David Neitz, who played on a one-year contract this year, has been offered a similar deal for 2008.

The dogs are stupid if the offer a 3 year deal, Robbo should back himself and the club and accept a 2 year deal, salary cap shouldn't be a big issue so we could still give him good money.