Roast Robert Warnock

Remove this Banner Ad

I agree on your comments about Warnock and not just this week but I think his form has been equally average since he returned for Hampson (who was starting to show some real promising form).

My major issue with Warnock is the fact that he allows himself to be so easily outbodied in ruck contests and in marking contests. He falls over in every second contest!

There should be a new statistic: Falling over to advantage. Warnock would definitly dominate this statistic! It could be a strategy for Carlton!!!!

Further to this, Warnock doesn't take marks unless the ball literally lands o his chest and no opposiiton players are around...

Watching his performance against WCE often I noticed he didn't even put his arms up to attempt to mark the ball!? Has anyone else noticed this?

Kreuzer on the other hand, always makes a good attempt in ruck contests, marking and even at ground level. He still has a lot of room for improvement, but he wills himself into the contest.

I've got time for Warnock but he was poor yesterday and needs to work on his game. .. Hopefully its just a form slump though. ..

Problem I had yesterday, with both rucks, was that Hudson was blocking both Kreuzer and Warnock's run at the ball. .. Illegally half the time, the ball hit the deck on several occasions with neither ruck touching it and it was Hudson who had ran past the ball. .. Ruckman do this each week, so I cannot be too down on the umpire (although they should have picked up on it) plus the umpires were down on form in general. ..

Kreuzer seemed to adapt though and initially tried to jump over Hudson and then started evading the body work and working for the front position. ..

Warnock however seemed content to be nullified and couldn't seem to adapt. .. Perhaps he lacks the weight to hold front position but I didn't think he thought his way through it. ..