Analysis Rolling All-Australian team for 2021

I just realised what they'll do. NicNat in forward pocket, Gawn in the ruck and all Demons and Eagles posters to the Bay to discuss their positioning.

I love Nic, but gee, surely you have to kick more than two goals in a season to be named in the forward pocket?
(I know you are being facetious)

If you want to whinge about how the All Australian side is selected, go make a thread about it. Seriously, your tantrum has been entertaining but not really the point of the thread.

And yes, it is. For analysis sake 121 is still more than 120, that's how maths works. You didn't say "Oliver has virtually the same amount of score involvements", you said he has the same amount. Which he doesn't. Do you need me to dumb it down any more? And yeah, you could make that argument, it's a valid one, but it's hardly debating two fringe players in the side, if the side was selected tomorrow, both would probably start on ball.

I pretty much have no issue with you saying Oliver has been better than Parish both over his career and this year, because he has. Oliver is a fantastic player and one of the most damaging midfielders in the game and will be duly rewarded with an All Australian selection as well as a decent crack at the Brownlow.

Hey mate, just thought you went conveniently quite after parish has been trash in recent times. Proven to be soft because he can't handle a tag because he is too pi$$ weak to win a hard ball. I flagged it that parish hadn't proven anything yet because he had been allowed to run free all season. Next minute, 2 terrible games and another poor game as we speak. Don't ever compare parish with Oliver ever again.

Hey mate, glad you said this, look what happened last time you commented about an Essendon player during a game.

21 disposals, 6 clearances, a goal and a goal assist through 3 quarters of footy isn't too bad. And you were the one to make the comparison to Oliver, you moron.

Hey mate, glad you said this, look what happened last time you commented about an Essendon player during a game.

21 disposals, 6 clearances, a goal and a goal assist through 3 quarters of footy isn't too bad. And you were the one to make the comparison to Oliver, you moron.
Umm no, not a good game by Parish. Good goal that's about it. Poor disposals and extremely weak in the contest. A lot of 1 arm tackle attempts. 1 tackle for the game despite heavy midfield time just about sums him up.

Also, care to address the fact that in 100% of the games he's been tagged he's been useless? How come Oliver can handle it despite being tagged every 2nd week? Hmmm lol.

Umm no, not a good game by Parish. Good goal that's about it. Poor disposals and extremely weak in the contest. A lot of 1 arm tackle attempts. 1 tackle for the game despite heavy midfield time just about sums him up.
You're absolutely blinded by hatred. He's been one of our best.

And how does one get 7 clearances by being "weak at the contest"?

You're absolutely blinded by hatred. He's been one of our best.

And how does one get 7 clearances by being "weak at the contest"?

Are you saying Parish is hard? He is extremely weak in the contest. When's the the last time you saw Parish grab the ball, embrace the contact, stand up in the tackle and give decisive hands off? It never happens. He gets clearances because he reads the ball well. But he is a defensive liability and needs about 3 more years in the weights room. I've got parish in my fantasy team so I watch him like a hawk each week. And he never puts his head over the footy. And is a physically very weak tackler.

This is it. This is the dumbest post of the thread. Well done, you've outdone all the delusional West Coast, Carlton and Port fans in here.

Tell us where Darcy touched you

28 disposals, 9 clearances, 1 goal and 1 goal assist is apparently a poor game. Same with 34 disposals and 8 clearances last week. Jeez, would hate to see how he is when he plays well danster168.

Merrett pretty much in now.

I think he can miss the last 2 games and will make it.

Bont, Steele, Oliver, Merrett, Macrae the on field mids (Merrett and Macrae named as the wings). Miller, Parish, Wines on bench. Walsh may make it if they put Bont on a forward flank but Petracca will already be there.
Laird desperately unlucky. Guthrie, Parker also.

Merrett and Parish are guaranteed
Squad yes

In the 22 I reckon only one gets in, most likely Merrett

Sent from my SM-G981B using Tapatalk

Analysis Rolling All-Australian team for 2021