Player Watch Rory Laird

Remove this Banner Ad

2907b137165472b8029e4999fe67096d_resized.jpg

Small player, but really smart. Played a handful of Reserves games at the end of the year and polled high votes in all of them.

High possession winner in defence.

Well done, Rory.

Played for Scotch College in 2010 and was named among the best several times. Also kicked a few goals.
All Australian 2008...I assume U/14 ????
Equal 4th West Adelaide Reserves B & F 2011....limited games.
Amazing what elso you find on the internet.The info below was from the Scotch College web pages.

Rory Laird Yr 12

Sport: Football

How long have you been playing?

I have been playing footy since Under 11's when I was 10 years old. I started playing for the Kenilworth Football Club and for Colonel Light Gardens primary school. I'm a convert from Soccer.

Playing footy at Scotch?

I have been playing football for the College since Year 8 and played my first game for the First XVIII in Year 9. I was awarded College Best and Fairest for the 2010 season.

Representation?

From 12 years of age I have been representing West Adelaide Football Club in the junior grades progressing through to the Under 18 Centre of Excellence Squad which I played last year and am currently playing this year. In 2008 I represented South Australia in the National Championship and was selected as an All Australian after the championship.

Greatest achievement to date?