Ross Lyon

get back to us in at least 40 years

Make it another 21. This is Freos 19th year in the AFL.... So 21 more years to make it a 40 year wait.

No ok, we concede, you win. Freo are much more disappointing and are better long term losers than the Saints. May they have ultimate success after:
  • Ross Lyon has left them as coach
  • Saints have won our next flag

This might sound random, What would you do if it happened at the same time?

I'm quite glad he is gone because his intensity would really scare youngsters away from the club. He almost entered a physical altercation with a young Freo player who I cannot name for obvious reasons.

Really bloody hard to see Dockers not in the GF. Week break, then a home Prelim.

Sent from my AMAZE-731 using Tapatalk 2
Freo's game style is best suited to Geelong. I hope hey get Sydney next and then have to tackle them in a dour affair. However makes it to get smashed by the Hawks. At least Hawthirn won't persist with handball long through the press. It was always a huge chance to happen, a Freo win. Which was compounded by the Cats playing at a stadium they only play bottom six teams at.

go freo? *spew* you all obviously havent been to a freo home game and put up with their supporters

after the whispers in the sky game, freo supporters were abusing st kilda supporters. 1 pushed my younger sister around

if they win a flag i can guarantee their first act will be to let every saints supporter know about how we ****ed up letting ross go

go freo? *spew* you all obviously havent been to a freo home game and put up with their supporters

after the whispers in the sky game, freo supporters were abusing st kilda supporters. 1 pushed my younger sister around

if they win a flag i can guarantee their first act will be to let every saints supporter know about how we ****** up letting ross go

I totally agree. I'd be happy for Ross Lyon/Zac - but not for Freo. They've got some WEIRD and NASTY supporters. :thumbsdown:

Yeah, can't bring myself to support the Purple Peril. Hoping for a Hawthorn-Richmond grand final or more realistically Hawthorn-Sydney.

Ax I couldn't care less about opposition supporters. Im very pro equalization. Im going for the team that's never won a premiership... And Ross Lyon.

Happy for teams that haven't won a premiership in many years, teams yet to win a premiership and the Saints at any time.

As to Lyon, not happy to see him win anything from Lotto Division four and the chook raffle, up to the flag.

Happy for teams that haven't won a premiership in many years, teams yet to win a premiership and the Saints at any time.

As to Lyon, not happy to see him win anything from Lotto Division four and the chook raffle, up to the flag.

Lyon when coaching st Kilda took it as high as it could since 1997, ie 14-15 years. Tough, it didn't work out.

Now he's gone - I wish him luck for all games except ones against st kilda.

Why be bitter against him?

Lyon when coaching st Kilda took it as high as it could since 1997, ie 14-15 years. Tough, it didn't work out.

Exactly. Had he stayed on we would have been in the same position now, anyway. The comment was made that our bottom 6 was ordinary, so that shows how good he is.

Gun coach IMO. Sad to see him go. People can point to all his short comings, but you cannot deny his record. I used to bump into him quite often at Moorabbin cafes and he was always great to chat to. He would talk about how great to get membership up to 40k and make us a great club.

In the end, we can say what we want, but the main thing is what the players thought and did for him. Anyone in doubt should grab a copy of The Bubble.

Cheers.

Who doesn't. Are you suggesting St Kilda don't have any? Or have you met every Freo fan and can confirm we have a larger % of d1ckheads compared to other supporter bases.

You do. I don't have to meet every freo supporter to know that. Just the ones at the football and bigfooty are enough of a sample.

You don't need to meet every pie fan to know about the missing teeth and the stolen cutlery.

If you think otherwise, at least clear out your BF board from the crazies and the nutters from your forum to show sincerity. Your board's mods are complicit in tolerating such idiocy.

Axe I appreciated all he did for us and the success we had while he was at the Saints. There is no argument with that.

The fact that Lyon was deceptive in having two managers negotiating with two clubs and left the Saints in an unsavoury and abrupt manner was entirely his choice. Having shown his true moral and ethical standard, left me with no desire, to see him succeed at all. This is not bitter or revengeful, but simply not wanting to see unethical people, whether they be Lyon or Hird etc succeed through their actions.

No attack on you, or anyone else who wishes Lyon well, but a choice and action that I do not want for myself.

On Saturday arvo, I found my self kickin the Dockers home like they were my team. I have now officially adopted the purple haze as my finals team, be it part Ross and Zac and probably an inherent desire to always back the underdog (hence my lifelong pledge to the RW&B).

Who doesn't. Are you suggesting St Kilda don't have any? Or have you met every Freo fan and can confirm we have a larger % of d1ckheads compared to other supporter bases.

Agreed.

All clubs have pockets of “crazy supporters”, who unfortunately taint the reputation of not only the club, but the supporters as well (the majority of which love watching this great game and passionately support a club, but do so without crossing into the stupidity zone). The Saints are (unfortunately) not excluded from this group.

You only have to look at a few of the thread topics discussed on Saintsational to see the true colour of some Saints supporters…

EDIT: For anyone who missed this (posted on the main board)

http://heraldsun.com.au/news/victor...nd-carlton-clash/story-fni0fit3-1226714839147

A group of supporters allegedly had a disagreement just before 8pm after leaving the clash between Carlton and Richmond at the MCG.

Shocked onlookers reported seeing a man lying on the ground after he was allegedly punched on Stewart St in Richmond, adjacent to the train station.

He is as good as in a grand final.

I think he'd least like to encounter the Hawks once there.

A side with a goal spread of about 10+ goal kickers at the MCG will be the most difficult scenario for Freo IMO.

I already said I was feeling better about him when he sprung to the defence of Kosi on game day, when the panellists were snickering about him. Hearing Kosi talk about him Friday night shows the respect was mutual, he'd not have made it past 2006 without Rossy.

Everyone knows I rated him highly, he is such a deep thinker, and the way he prepares for a game is second to none...just look at the bags under his eyes.

His biggest mistake from my perspective though was sending a text to the club saying he'd come down to sign the new contract. Then in the knowledge that the entire football world was watching, with press crawling everywhere, he allowed the entire St Kilda football club to be utterly humiliated. I remember live crosses of Nettles pacing the floor as programs crossed to Seaford, while he was sitting on a plane with his purple tie in his suitcase.

He owed them more than that IMO, he was a left field choice back in the day, and the footy club gave him his first shot at it. He simply wouldn't of been in such high demand if not for the opportunity given. Don't give us 'untenable' vibes when you simply needed the cash. Don't take pot shots at the poor facilities, when you've walked for an amazingly resourced footy club.

Not that he cares, but he has some work to do before I can utter a 'go Ross'

I'm a little ways there though compared to last year.

Also, if he can refrain from modelling himself on Malthouse in the pressers, there are better people to aspire to. He doesn't need to shirk from the fact Freo players are doing whatever they have to for a win, puff your chest out and own it. No need to humiliate a journo, reckon you can be better than that.

Go Hawks/Swans/Cats.

Can't stand Freo fans and their gloating, we didn't need Ross at the time and yet they act like taking him was a bank heist. Want to see them know some pain either in the prelim or the GF.