Prediction Round 11, 2025: Changes vs Kuwarna

Selection headaches, how quickly things can change😀
A host of young players all banging on the door too.
No.1 pick in the mid season draft.
A draft coming up where WC is in an awesome position with some really talented NGA players.
It’s hard not be excited about our future.
I hope Brisbane beats the Hawks this week, the lower the Hawks finish the better.

As good as Hough has been in the middle the last few weeks, we really need him down back. It is night and day what Hough provides that Cole does not. Not saying our midfield is flush with options, but surely bringing Hall into the middle and allowing Hough to go back (Cole to the WAFL) would be a more logical choice in the short term. I'd love to leave Hough in the middle, but our back half looks a little shaky without him back there.

I will contradict myself now....the logic of leaving Hough in the middle permanently could make ling term sense if it is based on the premise that when Yeo returns he spends most of his time in the back line in place of Cole, or perhaps BAllan takes that spot.

As someone stated last night, I'm loving the fact that we have a dozen or so players getting about 15 possessions rather than 1 or 2 getting 30. Much better spread. Gets more people engaged and into the game. Brockman and Ryan in the middle goes against the Big Bodied midfielder concept, but what's the point of having a big body if you cant get your hands on the ball. One touch players are worth their weight in gold. Brockman gives me Shai Bolton vibes. All of Hewitt, Reid, Ryan, Brockman, Gross, Hunt, Hutch and Kelly can play effectively forward of centre which means we should not be rushing Owies back any time soon. Blessing in disguise having his calf injury. Sorry for the guy, but better for team balance.

Would love to see JWilliams back in for Bailey. Jack is a better forward and I think as good a ruck, but you cant really drop Bailey after yesterday. At least not yet.

Was really confident with Brocks game. Even when (if) Gov comes back I would be loathed to drop Brock. Solid. Gives me more confidence than HEdwards. I think all will be needed this week with Adelaide.

Fair, I still think hes a good chance to come straight back in though

I think it depends on Gov.

If Gov plays we keep the 3 KPD and Allen plays forward. Without Gov Allen might go back to help cover Kuwarna’s KPF and Reid comes in. Or it could be JW.

Seemed like Flynn was sore or maybe that was my imagine. So maybe he misses and JWill comes in to split ruck duties with BWill (the best arrangement imo)
There was a comment on the ABC coverage yesterday that he had copped a hit and seemed worse for wear from it.
Yeah shoulder from memory

I was thinking that they might just go Owies -> Gov (assuming he's ready to go). But the early forecast for Adelaide is showers, so it has to be a small for Owies (Long, Allan or Champ more than likely) and a tall making way for Gov. That's not going to be an easy decision to make, as they all played great yesterday..

1747618358497.png

Whats going on here with Cripps AFL app saying he was out of the game in the 4th but I've not seen this before don't know why you would do it, assume he'd just finished on the bench if there was an issue.

IMG_7711.jpeg

Why change a winning side beside injury.
Reid isn't a like for like for Oowies.
Neither is the Gov but as others say we might need another tall defender.
And i don't want play Allen in defence to fit Reid in.
If Mini wants to play Allen in defence then play Jilliams not Reid.
Reid needs to develop his craft at the Beagles like kicking a goal and not points.
I'm not the one making the changes. It's a prediction as the thread is labelled

I was gonna say forecast is for a bit of rain, dunno about 1240 in the arvo but looks ominous.

Leave Gov for another week.

Get more runners in. Hall I reckon for extra grunt.

Get it forward as quick and as much as possible and tackle like beasts.

TBH all I can remember is last years disaster so even a bit of effort will feel like a win to me.

Keep it under 10 goaks would be nice, Crows can pile on the pain and love a flat tracking at AO

Attachments

• Screenshot_20250519_132352_Weatherzone.jpg
    Screenshot_20250519_132352_Weatherzone.jpg
    59.4 KB · Views: 5
In view of the rain forecast…

In: Gov (if available), Dewar
Out: Brock, Owies (inj)

Sub Dewar.
Emergencies Brock, Rawlinson and Long

Gov, Edwards and Ginbey to play on Fogarty, Thilthorp and Walker.

Rawlinson to travel on general standby. Brock to travel in case it ends up being a dry game and we want to go in taller in the backline.

If Gov is still out, Brock stays in the side, Jilliams travels with the team as the backup tall, and if it’s dry he comes in and Allen swings back. But my preference would be to leave Allen forward and hope he continues to find form after yesterday.

Rawlinson picked as the traveler because that player will end up missing two weeks of footy and I’d rather it not be someone more important (sorry Loch).

Crows at Adelaide oval are probably the worst opponent to get straight after a win like that, we might be a bit down emotionally and they are known flat trackers especially at home. Expecting a belting unfortunately but you never know.

Musician Chilling GIF

Crows at Adelaide oval are probably the worst opponent to get straight after a win like that, we might be a bit down emotionally and they are known flat trackers especially at home. Expecting a belting unfortunately but you never know.
Good to see you still refuse to take those happy pills