Round 14 Trades

• Thread starter Thread starter PIGSTi

I'm seriously contemplating downgrading N.Roo to Dahlhaus/Callinan and just having Krak as my F7. Here's my reasoning:

- Brad Dick, Krak's main competitor for his spot is gone for the season, so he should be in the first 22 for the rest of the season.

- Roo has had one 100+ score and two sub-50 scores. Don't think he'll come good.

- I really like Dahlhaus and his JS seems very good. Callinan tore it up in the magoos this weekend, Crows need a good forward crumber like a fat kid needs cake so I think he'll slot in either this week or the next.

- $$$$$, which probably means I only need the one downgrade trade instead of two

Any objections?

Have you got Demons Howe ? he'll score well again vs tigers this weekend. Also Callinan got 1 goal and 30 touches, he'll start as sub this weekend for Adelaide

Looking for options here...starting to draw blanks around the right price-marks....

Going for league win only. Equal 1st, three games clear of 5th.

Gibbs, Deledio, Suckling, Shaw, Enright, Fisher, Adcock*, (Stanley, Hibberd, Lower)

Murphy, Boyd, Mitchell, Swan, Ablett, Curnow, (Mzungu, Jacobs, Evans)

Cox, Sandilands, Smith, Bailey

Johnson, Franklin, Chapman, Goodes, Riewoldt, Didak, Smith, (Howe, Lynch, Matera)

5 trades left, about 50k. Backing in Riewoldt and Didak probably my biggest mistake so far. (That and over-trading, but it's like free money....)

Most likely try and "sit out" the rest of the season until finals, but picking up the odd player along the way.
Any suggestions?

Gibbs, Deledio, Shaw, Heppell, Broughton, Lower, Hibberd (Goddard, Adcock, Puopolo)

Murphy, Boyd, Pendlebury, Mitchell, Swan, Ablett (Swallow, Mzungu, Jacobs)

Cox, Petrie (Smith, Derickx)

Franklin, Goodes, Chapman, Knights, Darling, Howe, Smith (Riewoldt, Lynch, Prestia)
CASH LEFT: $177,500
TRADES LEFT: 5

Trades I'll be doing this week:
Swallow > Sylvia
Knights > Harvey

Will be very tight on trades afte this week and what do you guys think on the above trade?

terrible trades. you do realise Franklin & darling will be missing this week right ? Darling maybe out for 2 in the WAFL.

OUT: Puopolo & Prestia
IN: Suckling & Stanton

Unsure on both of these, of the opinion they represent the best value however.

Might do Matera > Callinan which would allow me to switch Mzungu into the forwards to cover Franklin.

What are peoples thoughts on Adcock? I reckon when he comes back he could score well again but I just dunno how long he's out for...I've only got 5 trades left and need to be careful..

He's only out for 2 more weeks so I would just hold on to him and save your trades.

He will be back in 2 weeks apparently. Without seeing the rest of your side, I would say unless you are in dire trouble I wouldn't be wasting a trade on Adcock. I will definitely be keeping him.

Downgrading Heppell so I can play Otten, almost thinking of getting campaigner for the lulz (94k) but will probably go Lisle. Even if he doesn't get regular games, he will in the case of Suckling/Puopolo going down (whom I also have) so it's good enough.

Then, like everyone else, getting Sylvia for the dead Mundy.

Mate, I would not be wasting a trade on Adcock as he's out for only two weeks. He'll come back and score good again.

With five trades, save them for LTI's unless if you need to do some upgrades to complete your team.

im thinking upgrading heppell to shaw or fisher. trying to beat heppels fall from grace next week, actually hoping he gets rested so i can save it for when saints come off the bye.

Either is a good option, but I'd take Shaw. You get the most out of Heppell and the most out of Shaw.

Would you consider it overkill if I were to bring in Shaw this week, effectively making Duffield my 8th back? Would use him 8 out of the 11 remaining rounds (not counting injuries of course).

Was considering Knights>Tippett and then Batchelor>Shaw. 9 trades left.

Will swing Petrie into the Forwards to cover Buddy and play Z.Smith (as long as he is named.)

Thoughts?

Either is a good option, but I'd take Shaw. You get the most out of Heppell and the most out of Shaw.

Would you consider it overkill if I were to bring in Shaw this week, effectively making Duffield my 8th back? Would use him 8 out of the 11 remaining rounds (not counting injuries of course).

Was considering Knights>Tippett and then Batchelor>Shaw. 9 trades left.

Will swing Petrie into the Forwards to cover Buddy and play Z.Smith (as long as he is named.)

Thoughts?

duffield is not ebing allowed that freedom this year, 8th back is a good option for him, too inconsistent to rely on for premium scores like he was getting last year.

yeah batchelor has definitely peaked, there is not a whole lot of premium backs available this year....except maybe brady rawlings, consistently 85 plus this season but shaw seems to get soem close checking but he has no byes left

im guessing you want tippet to cover your rucks with DPP, z smith is tipped to come back this week. tippet is so unreliable though, who are your other rucks stocks?

By the way here if full team, heaps of problems with it (1st year DT). $40K

Backs
1. Gibbs 2. Deledio 3. H. Shaw 4. Fisher 5. Heppell 6. Lower 7. Jacobs
8. Howard 9. Adcock 10. Toy
Mids
1. Pendlebury 2. Thompson 3. Redden
4. Mitchell 5. Ablett 6. McGlynn
7. Swallow 8. Wallis 9. Smith
Rucks
1. Cox 2. Smith
3. Sandi 4. Vickery
Forwards
1. Fyfe 2. Franklin 3. Goodes 4. LeCras 5. Dawes 6. JRoo 7. Krakouer
8. Mzungu 9. Matera 10. Lynch

duffield is not ebing allowed that freedom this year, 8th back is a good option for him, too inconsistent to rely on for premium scores like he was getting last year.

yeah batchelor has definitely peaked, there is not a whole lot of premium backs available this year....except maybe brady rawlings, consistently 85 plus this season but shaw seems to get soem close checking but he has no byes left

im guessing you want tippet to cover your rucks with DPP, z smith is tipped to come back this week. tippet is so unreliable though, who are your other rucks stocks?
He's improved him form over the last month, but bringing in Shaw allows me to cover Fisher and Goddard this week. I already have Rawlings, Gibbs, Deledio and Enright so I thought Shaw was my next best.

I'll still end up playing Duffield most weeks so I'm not fussed. Allows me to swing one of my Def/Mid into the midfield when they have a bye effectively covering two lines.

I doubt I'll be needing my 4th ruck, but I'll still have 7 trades after this so I can keep an eye on Sandi and bring him in if form permits.

Other rucks are Cox, Zac Smith and Gawn.

By the way here if full team, heaps of problems with it (1st year DT). $40K

Backs
1. Gibbs 2. Deledio 3. H. Shaw 4. Fisher 5. Heppell 6. Lower 7. Jacobs
8. Howard 9. Adcock 10. Toy
Mids
1. Pendlebury 2. Thompson 3. Redden
4. Mitchell 5. Ablett 6. McGlynn
7. Swallow 8. Wallis 9. Smith
Rucks
1. Cox 2. Smith
3. Sandi 4. Vickery
Forwards
1. Fyfe 2. Franklin 3. Goodes 4. LeCras 5. Dawes 6. JRoo 7. Krakouer
8. Mzungu 9. Matera 10. Lynch

you should really look to downgrade smith or vickery soon and do one more upgrade if your trades will allow it, upgrade j roo or dawes to prem fwd

Cheers.

Current plan is maybe:
- Sylvia for McGlynn
- Smith for rookie, fund the upgrade JRoo and Krak hopefully
- Vickery or ? for rookie to fund maybe for an upgrade in backs.
That's 6 trades.

In poor league so don't have to worry about anything but trying to win finals.

Just broke the number golden 1 rule of DT and did a midweek trade.. :( promised never to do it but leaving for Melbourne and not sure where Ill be on friday.

Knights -> Callinan
Swallow -> Pendles

Would have like to see if Knights would have been named (srsly, just a lil migraine?) but general consensus from the Crows board sounds like he would be out, plus vs Cats would be tough.

Now watch as Pendles get some minor injury and is out this week.. :p

381k to spend on my final midfield upgrade.

Who should i get? Out of:

Judd
Gibbs
Fyfe
Bolton
D.Martin
Dal Santo

Current Midfield:

Pendlebury
Boyd
Priddis
Hodge
Thompson
Savage (upgrading)

381k to spend on my final midfield upgrade.

Who should i get? Out of:

Judd
Gibbs
Fyfe
Bolton
D.Martin
Dal Santo

Current Midfield:

Pendlebury
Boyd
Priddis
Hodge
Thompson
Savage (upgrading)

Considered holding off another week so Savage's price can go up? Can't check his BE ATM but it has to be incredibly low. Aim for Ablett or Murphy or Swan.