Prediction Round 2: Changes v Melbourne

Pearce out
Chappy out

Simpson - Ryan - Davies in.

Worner is probably an out in that scenario though I think he would be unlucky.
Alex Pearce won't be dropped. He is the captain.

He did solid in the backline. Took a fair amount of intercept marks

Alex Pearce won't be dropped. He is the captain.

He did solid in the backline. Took a fair amount of intercept marks

Solid? He isn't playing lockdown anymore and cost at least three to four goals through stupid mistakes. not being outplayed but through mistakes. Will he be dropped? No. Sadly. He would be bottom three in the league at his current position.

McVee out for Ryan.
Chapman out for Cox.
Darcy out for the other Cox.

Easiest changes of all time.

Just link the thread off to Longmuir please freo_dockers.

Not sure we should tag brett here given his generosity and all the nonsense he will deal with this week on socials.

Yeah sorry.

I’m over the team at this point mate.

If it was up to me I’d tag the coach directly but he doesn’t seem like the type to be on BigFooty.

In: M. Cox, Ryan, B. Cox
Out: Darcy, Chapman, McDonald

Won’t drop Darcy though. Won’t happen.

Chapman can go play a month for Peel. Confidence is shot and doesn’t have any weapons to stand out.

Ryan and B Cox are instrumental to the backline. Will make a huge difference.

Fair dinkum I'm not sure that anyone that doesn't have McDonald as an out actually watched the game today.

Chapman really should be so much better than he is. It's almost time to consider whether AFL or WAFL is the best place for him to find form. Tbh he's never been a third tall defender so he's being played in a role that at times doesn't suit him

B Cox if fit for OMac.
I wouldn't be surprised if that was the only change to be honest. We're not going to suddenly drop 3-4 players when we only just lost to a top team on their home deck who had been given the round 0 dick kiss. Plenty of our blokes are going to be better for the run and get another crack

I'd love to try Cooper Simpson, but worried playing him too soon would add to the underdone-ness we saw from a few of our players today.

Would love for the team handle the next few games while Coops builds some solid form and consistency in WAFL scratchies, and from there slides into the b22 and stays there for the year.

Out Darcy
In Cox

With the new ruck rule, playing Jackson as a mid with Darcy rucking at the center bounce could be the most dumbfounding decision I've seen in footy. Darcy isn't going to win the tap, and then we have two 200cm players trying to win a ground ball.

It's a pretty simple one. Cox is better at the center bounce and offers more of a forward target, so he's in. I know its only one game, but the new rule plus with the more importance on transitional footy, the game looks like its gone past Darcy.

McVee and Chapman are lucky to stay in. I hope it was first-game nerves for McVee today.

Out Darcy
In Cox

With the new ruck rule, playing Jackson as a mid with Darcy rucking at the center bounce could be the most dumbfounding decision I've seen in footy. Darcy isn't going to win the tap, and then we have two 200cm players trying to win a ground ball.

It's a pretty simple one. Cox is better at the center bounce and offers more of a forward target, so he's in. I know its only one game, but the new rule plus with the more importance on transitional footy, the game looks like its gone past Darcy.

McVee and Chapman are lucky to stay in. I hope it was first-game nerves for McVee today.
Even Cox is 195 cm. He can play tall defender, tall forward and pinch hit in ruck