St K to defeat Richmond by 24
Collingwood to defeat North by 47
Port to defeat West Coast by 7
Carlton to defeat Gold Coast by 34
Geelong to defeat Fremantle by 21
Western Bulldogs to defeat Brisbane by 41
Essendon to defeat Sydney by 7
Hawthorn to defeat Melbourne by 14

Early tips, but I may change my mind about a couple of them later in the week...

St Kilda v. Richmond by 7 points (38,000)
North Melbourne v. Collingwood by 80 points (41,000)
Port Adelaide v. West Coast by 16 points (24,000)
Gold Coast v. Carlton by 33 points (20,000)
Fremantle v. Geelong by 2 points (41,000)
Western Bulldogs v. Brisbane by 36 points (27,000)
Sydney v. Essendon by 3 points (32,000)
Hawthorn v. Melbourne by 22 points (39,000)

Cheer up guys, bipolarbeaR thinks you'll get up :thumbsu:

In all seriousness though if Johnson/Harry will shut Smith it could get very ugly. You desperately need Petrie and HMac back to be competitive.
Um, who? Shaun Smith left us at the end of 92.

Saints Richmond 25
Collingwood North 75
Port West Coast 15
Carlton Gold Coast 30
Fremantle Geelong 10
Western Bulldogs Brisbane 35
Essendon Sydney 10
Hawthorn Melbourne 5

If i get my crowd expectations up im afraid im just setting myself up for disappointment.

St Kilda Vs Richmond 12pts

North Melbourne Vs Collingwood 114pts

Port Adelaide Vs West Coast 20pts

Gold CoastVs Carlton 15pts

Fremantle Vs Geelong 17pts

Western Bulldogs Vs Brisbane 55pts

Sydney Vs Essendon 15pts

Hawthorn Vs Melbourne 45pts

St Kilda Vs Richmond - 20 points (40k)

North Melbourne Vs Collingwood - 90 points (36k)

Port Adelaide Vs West Coast - 5 points (30k) - Reckon we will get a big crowd for this one (by our standards).

Gold CoastVs Carlton - 55 points (19k)

Fremantle Vs Geelong -2 points (41k)

Western Bulldogs Vs Brisbane -20 points (26k)

Sydney Vs Essendon - 28 points (30k)

Hawthorn Vs Melbourne - 20 points (39k)

St Kilda- 38 points (45K)
Collingwood- 66 points (39k)
West Coast- 10 points (22k)
Carlton- 42 points (20k)
Geelong- 26 points (38k)
Bulldogs-50 points (25k)
Sydney- 6 points (30k)
Hawthorn- 22 points (41k)

North vs Collingwood - BYO lube. The way we coughed the ball up under little pressure against the eagles I wouldn't be surprised with a triple digit defeat unless there is a radical change in performance next week.

Forget the lubricants! Collingwoods damage to us next week either way is gonna make Kim Duthie wet.
I just hope we pull a Melbouurne performance out against the Pies next week.

lol at these comments.

St Kilda Vs Richmond - 50 points (42k)

North Melbourne Vs Collingwood - 48 points (43k)

Port Adelaide Vs West Coast - 2 points (21k)

Gold Coast Vs Carlton - 72 points (12k)

Fremantle Vs Geelong - 22 points (40k)

Western Bulldogs Vs Brisbane - 80 points (22k)

Sydney Vs Essendon - 15 points (35k)

Hawthorn Vs Melbourne - 30 points (45k)

St Kilda vs Richmond - Saints should hit back hard, hopefully they can more then 6 goals this week - Saints by 35pts

Nth Melb vs Collingwood - Pies look unstopable and with Roos coming off a 6 day break and playing in extreme heat, Pies in a canter - Pies by 55pts

Port Adel vs West Coast - For a team who lost by 12 goals Power didn't play that bad while Eagles always struggle on the road, Power in a close one - Power by 7pts

Gold Coast vs Carlton - Really is the unknown but surely Blues won't lose to the AFL newbies - Blues by 26pts

Fremantle vs Geelong - Will go down to the wire, but always pick my team - Cats by 10pts

W.Bulldogs vs Brisbane - Dogs will be counting their blessings that they get the Lions this week - Dogs by 60pts

Sydney vs Essendon - toss of coin but tipping Swans purely becuase of home ground advantage - Swans by 5pts

Hawthorn vs Melbourne - Hawks blew a good opportunity this week, but can't see it happening two weeks in a row - Hawks by 14pts

Crowd predictions
St Kilda vs Richmond @ MCG- 42,000
Nth Melb vs Collingwood @ ES - 38,000
Port Adel vs WCE @ AS - 24,000
Gold Coast vs Carlton @ GABBA - 21,000
Fremantle vs Geelong @ PS - 39,000
Sydney vs Essendon @ ANZ - 40,000
Hawthorn vs Melbourne @ MCG - 45,000

St Kilda V Richmond 18pts 46K
North Melbourne V Collingwood 63pts 38K
Port Adelaide V West Coast 15pts 23K
Gold Coast V Carlton 37pts 24K
Fremantle V Geelong 6pts 40K
Western Bulldogs V Brisbane 34pts 24K
Sydney V Essendon 8pts 41K
Hawthorn V Melbourne 11pts 48K

Whoever gave KissStephanie a red card is a freaking legend.

C'mon Big Footy, you've let me down. I just came in to see if anyone had picked the Swans against the all-conquering Bombers and find that, surprisingly, most have picked us.

How does that work when we gave up the game against the Dees yesterday?

Expectation starts at home. Fremantle should beat Geelong at home. This shouldn't surprise you.

We played like a bunch of old moles on the weekend and really are still a few weeks away from getting much back.
Silvagni i assume will come back, DeBoer also maybe but thats about it at the moment.

St.Kilda vs Richmond - St.Kilda will break the shackles this week and rack up 12 goals and win by 5.
North Melbourne vs Collingwood - Collingwood easily. The margin will nudge the 100 point barrier.
Port Adelaide vs West Coast - Port's home ground advantage should get them over the line by 5 goals.
Gold Coast vs Carlton - Gold Coast to be competitive early, but once the emotion wears off, Carlton will run away and win by 8-10 goals.
Fremantle vs Geelong - Chris Scott's inner knowledge of Freo, combined with the fact it'll be Chapman's 200th game will see Geelong scrape through with a 2 goal win in the match of the round.
Bulldogs vs Brisbane - No J.Brown negates the fact the Bulldogs are missing Lake, and the Dogs will be keen to make amends for their poor showing in the opening round. Dogs by 10 goals plus
Sydney vs Essendon - Sydney to burst the Don's bubble with a 4 goal win.
Hawthorn vs Melbourne - Buddy and Jurrah to have a shootout, with Buddy and the Hawks getting up by 15 points in a free flowing affair.

St.Kilda v Richmond - 40 pts
Kangaroos v Collingwood - 100+ pts
Port Adelaide v West Coast - 30 pts
Gold Coast v Carlton - 25 pts
Fremantle v Geelong - 15 pts
Western Bulldogs v Brisbane - 60 pts
Sydney v Essendon - 5 pts
Hawthorn v Melbourne - 25 pts

St.Kilda v Richmond - 25 points

Saints are stronger. Tigers might give it a run but will go 0-2 here. Jack Riewoldt will keep them in it, like it does every week. ;)

Kangaroos v Collingwood - 37 points

I actually expect this to be a pretty good game with us pulling away late. The Kangas will be fired up for this.

Port Adelaide v West Coast - 11 points

Eagles are a good show here on the road. Power have also lost Schulz to injury which hurts their goal kicking power.

Gold Coast v Carlton - 40 pts

Blues easily. GC will be up and about and might give a scare but won't have the legs against the Blues.

Fremantle v Geelong - 10 pts

Dockers at home.

Western Bulldogs v Brisbane - 85 pts

The Dogs will be rocketed this week. They will pump a Brown-less Brisbane. It will get ugly unfortunately.
Sydney v Essendon - 5 pts

Gonna be a ripper game, I hope. Tipping Sydney on travel factor.

Hawthorn v Melbourne - 6 pts

Going Melbourne. I think they'll win. Maloney is a superstar. Their better in the middle and down back. Have enough goal kicking power to trouble the weakest defense in the AFL.