Round 3 Trades

• Thread starter Thread starter Athomas

Yeah, that would be taking it too far and I think I will stick with Juddy and Stevie, they will come good - hopefully.

But, Stanton is a terrible SuperCoacher, any one got any ideas on who I should get for him?

Yeah, that would be taking it too far and I think I will stick with Juddy and Stevie, they will come good - hopefully.

But, Stanton is a terrible SuperCoacher, any one got any ideas on who I should get for him?

Any of cross/hayes/mitchell/corey will be good, people in that price range usually average the same so it dosent really matter on who u pick.

Im also cosidering Bradshaw down to hill, which will free me 190k, then upgrading njones to corey. Also if nicoski gets dropped or dosent start firing i can use another trade to get bradshaw in defense

gday guys just wondering what ya thoughts are.

i was think of getting rid of michael johnson for michael osbourne, this will give mean i have about $165.000.

do you think with this i should trade nicoski for bock

or trade either jones or stanton for a top midfielder

other options could be lose symes for s.fisher, lose simmonds for sandilands, lose mcintosh for cox.

all suggestions welcome. thanks

gday guys just wondering what ya thoughts are.

i was think of getting rid of michael johnson for michael osbourne, this will give mean i have about $165.000.

do you think with this i should trade nicoski for bock

or trade either jones or stanton for a top midfielder

other options could be lose symes for s.fisher, lose simmonds for sandilands, lose mcintosh for cox.

all suggestions welcome. thanks

Osborne is a flash in the pan imo.

i have corey enright at the minute , but am considering trading him for james kelly. enright is a tackling machine, but kelly can have leather poisoning from time to time. any suggestions?

hey guys looking for a bit of trade advice

have le cras on bench (cyril god bless him took his place) but wanna get rid of him. hill is the likely replacement but i already have 100K spare which i could use 2 upgrade him to a bock or burton or headland or thomas. AFAI can see dowgrading him to hill will free a substantial amount of cash to upgrade stevens to murphy or sumthing like tht but am reluctant to have 2 many rookies playing (already have proud/mcmahon). HELP!!!!:confused::confused:

hey guys looking for a bit of trade advice

have le cras on bench (cyril god bless him took his place) but wanna get rid of him. hill is the likely replacement but i already have 100K spare which i could use 2 upgrade him to a bock or burton or headland or thomas. AFAI can see dowgrading him to hill will free a substantial amount of cash to upgrade stevens to murphy or sumthing like tht but am reluctant to have 2 many rookies playing (already have proud/mcmahon). HELP!!!!:confused::confused:

i think it wld be wise to get hill for lecras.. proud will eventually get going, mcmahon from tigers? i wld get him out

oh god no hes bloody useless. no sd mcmahon from kangas. dont reckon upgrading lecras to sum1 is a beta idea? bit more of a guarantee of games/consistency imo.

If all goes to plan
Bradshaw ---> Hill
NJones -----> Corey

then rotate hill, rioli, gamble, tippet according to their opponents

thoughts eny1???

If all goes to plan
Bradshaw ---> Hill
NJones -----> Corey

then rotate hill, rioli, gamble, tippet according to their opponents

thoughts eny1???

u wld do better to trade but i feel what u got will work eventually and u will save 2 trades

Yeh i know wat u mean but i dont feal comfortable having a midfielder or forward from a team that is going to lose by 80-100pts weekly. Bradshaw should end up averaging more than hill but im quite sure that corey will average a good 40-50 pts more than jones

I'm completely split on what to do this week. Scored a pretty healthy 2250 but have both Dew and Stanton who are definate worries.

What are people doing with Dew? I'm hearing mixed reports on exactly how long he's expected to be out for. If it's only a couple of weeks i'd probably just sit him on the bench but at his age it would probably take him a good month to get back. And having josh hill sitting there at 102k isn't helping my decision at all...

I've decided Stanton is a definate out though. Not a chance i'm keeping him. Oh and can we rename this to the "Ask S.J for advice thread":D

Interested in thoughts on both M. Murphy and Selwood? Can we expect 100+ averages from both this year?

Will Armitage or Hansen get a game..at the start of the year I thought guarantee games..now doesn't look like it at all ........ ARMITAGE ---> GEARY or PALMER..noting that GEARY will increase and has the 100 first game.....

I've got COX, McINTOSh (SIMMONDS, LEUNGBERGER)..in ruck..should i change leungberger for WOODS (would have picked him but didnt know RICHARD was delisted)...

can't believe bombers lost so bad :(...

Yeh i know wat u mean but i dont feal comfortable having a midfielder or forward from a team that is going to lose by 80-100pts weekly. Bradshaw should end up averaging more than hill but im quite sure that corey will average a good 40-50 pts more than jones

i also know what u mean.. but end of day.. trades r crucial more so lata than now.. every year a superstar goes down u wld be able to upgrade..

with mids there is so many and 1 decent one will come down

Any thoughts on Dew to Hill and Stanton to Ablett? Would still leave me with 100k in the bank, and fingers crossed be the only 2 trades i use in the first 5 rounds. My only problem is would it be too risky starting 2 rookies in my forward line? (Already have rioli starting with Tippet and Gamble on the bench)

My second option would be Dew to Porplyzia and possibly leaving Stanton for the time being or trading to Priddis/Murphy/Selwood?

tomahawk for roughead,i think hawkins will be a gun but not just yet

roughead can be a spearhead while all the focus is on buddy

Yea not a bad trade. Roughead will play every game so there is no worries he will get dropped and he has no pressure on him with buddy there so yea might be a good buy

Looking to pick up one of Goodwin, L Power or Mitchell..
Who is the better long term prospect?