SWANNIES RULE

West Perth
Sorry to steal your thunder SouthSwans but I just thought I would get a voting thread started so I don't forget who the best players were. Here are my votes.....

5. Nic Fosdike
4. Brett Kirk
3. Ben Mathews
2. Luke Ablett
1. Kieran Jack

5. Nick Fosdike
4. Luke Ablett
3. Adam Schneider
2. ROK
1. Kieren Jack (I love this bloke)

High honourable mentions to: Darren Jolly, Benny Mathews, Baz (to some extent), Brett Kirk, Leo Barry (mark of the year mate), Tim Schmidt (he's going from strength to strength this boy) and yeah.

5 - D. Jolly
4 - L. Barry
3 - B. Mathews
2 - R. O'Keefe
1 - L. Ablett

Extremely tough this week. There are about 10 players who played a 6/10 game.

5. Ablett
4. Hall
3. Spida
2. Leo
1. Schneider

I pretty much went with the players who picked up the contested footy in close this week. Ablett's 5 might seem high (and he didn't have a huge impact late) but he was there all night, and seemed to be the only one in the midfield that fired up in the first half. Spida similarly put his hand up in the first half when many went missing. And nothing would have happened without Hall firing in the second half.

Apologies to ROK, Mal, Jolly, Kirk, Fossie, Mathews (Geez, big apologies to Benny. Seems like I've really failed to get a point for Mathews despite some good performances in recent weeks. Just a few too may possies for Harvey in the end).

Sorry to steal your thunder SouthSwans but I just thought I would get a voting thread started so I don't forget who the best players were. Here are my votes.....

5. Nic Fosdike
4. Brett Kirk
3. Ben Mathews
2. Luke Ablett
1. Kieran Jack
No worries champ I was out last nite, cheers for that.

5. Fosdike
4. Schneider
3. MOL
2. Jolly
1. O'Keefe

mentions to Spida, Barry, Kirk, C Bolton, Schmidt and a special commendation to Moore for 20% game time - the rest you wouldn't enter in a chook raffle.

5. N Fosdike
4. A Schnieder
3. L Barry
2. L Ablett
1. D Jolly

Hon mention: Spida, Matthews

Struggled to watch the tape again! (to find some votes)

Still no Goodes... YET!;)

5. N Fosdike
4. A Schnieder
3. L Barry
2. L Ablett
1. D Jolly

Hon mention: Spida, Matthews

Struggled to watch the tape again! (to find some votes)

Still no Goodes... YET!;)

I'm counting down the days. Pretty much a quarter off the season gone and he hasn't rated a 5th best even once. I can't even remember anyone even giving him a vote. Gonna have to get him in there eventually...

Round of voting completed.

Round Six Voting
45 - Fosdike
33 - Ablett
23 - Jolly
22 - Barry
19 - Mathews
19 - Schneider
11 - Kirk
8 - Hall
5 - O'Keefe
5 - Jack