Rounds 18-23 Trades Mega Thread

Re: Round 23 Trades

The backline curse continues...
Grimes, Shaw, Newman and now Broughton plus Gibbs having the bye.

Think I'll bring in Bock or Gibson for Broughton this week. I started the year with Danny Stanley on the bench and he'll probably finish the year as my permanent D7. Very reliable for 75-90 points every week.

Thompson v Chapman v Harvey v Mundy?????

also how seriouse is Broughton's injury. Think he will definately be out?

What about Lower. Was he subbed for poor form or injury?

I'd assume Lower would be straight back into the side this week after Mark Harvey announced that 7 players that played on Saturday night would miss this week's game against Collingwood through injury.

I traded Lower out a few weeks ago and reckon he'd be one of the most inconsistent scorers in the league. 140 one week, 30 the next! Isaac Smith was also guilty of this but is coming off a solid month. Anyone else have a player like this in their side?

Is it silly to be considering Judd > Ablett? I do have I. Smith to cover, but I'm going for a league premiership so obviously have to win the Prelim. I'm wondering if Smith will cut the mustard?

I'm doing this, might be worth that extra 50-60 points that gets you over the line.

yeah hawks are playing the dogs and might rest a few players such as Mitchell. This could make more points available for others such as Smith who has been in good form recently. Do it.

Looks like i'm using my last trade, thanks to Silvia and Pav

So I have 1 trade and 34k so silvia can't really get traded to any one decent at current price.

So do I trade out Pav or one of Bartel/Montagna(who currently swap my last mid spot) to Harvey/Chapman and use the that lovely MPP swap?

now my opponents have a mix of both so neither would be a POD over all leagues, so how do i pick????

only other move is play both Monty and bartel and trade Hodge or A.Swallow to Goodes and move him forward???

all thought's welcome.

Not at all. I'm considering it as well, depending on the team sheets.

Thompson v Chapman v Harvey v Mundy?????

also how seriouse is Broughton's injury. Think he will definately be out?

What about Lower. Was he subbed for poor form or injury?

I'd say Thompson or Harvey. Mundy misses a week and is underdone. Chappy has been too up and down. Thompson could go big v Tigers but then faces W.C away. Harvey could go big v Tigers the week after but up against defensive saints this round. I'd go Harvey as he's less likely to be tagged.

I'm sweating on Broughton as well. He's just "sore" so could play but it does'nt look good at this stage. Wish I had enough trades to get rid of Lower too. Even if he plays he will be up against the pies. He should play, though, as he was not injured, just playing crap. Freo have too many injuries to leave him out.

Looks like i'm using my last trade, thanks to Silvia and Pav

So I have 1 trade and 34k so silvia can't really get traded to any one decent at current price.

So do I trade out Pav or one of Bartel/Montagna(who currently swap my last mid spot) to Harvey/Chapman and use the that lovely MPP swap?

now my opponents have a mix of both so neither would be a POD over all leagues, so how do i pick????

only other move is play both Monty and bartel and trade Hodge or A.Swallow to Goodes and move him forward???

all thought's welcome.

You may need Monty/Bartel to cover if Hodge is rested. Keep in mind.

I have 3 trades remaining, $380k in the bank, and the following players, judd, gibbs, broughton, pavlich :s

Do you have mid cover for Judd? If so I'd go Gibbs and Broughton to Bock, Birchall, or Enright. Then Pav to Cloke, Fyfe, Goodes or ROK.

Should I upgrade Lower to Birchall or Pavlich to Buddy?

Buddy without doubt pal. Has the doggies and the suns the next 2 weeks who's defences are both depleted and vulnerable. Just make sure Clarko names him tomorrow night!

Broughton has killed me, I brought him in 3 weeks ago for 3 terrible scores and now he's injured!
I have 3 trades left and 18K, saving one trade for Ryder in the last round.
Have Judd, Murphy, Gibbs, Buddy, Pav and Broughton.
Next week I have to cover Heppel, Hurley and Ryder

My cover this week consists of Danny Stanley, Talia and Shofield in defence
Houli in the centre (no emergencys)
Krakouer, Howe, Lynch and Isaak Smith up forward

I was thinking Pav for Boomer and if Broughton's out, someone else, maybe that new bloke from the Bulldogs Jason Tutt and cross my fingers they give him a run in the middle to educate him.

Any thoughts??

Gibbs > anyone is my only critical one
Save the last trade for next week. I'm cooked as far as finals anyway

Im in the same boat. Thinking either Bock, Birchall or Adcock. Thoughts?

I picked up Birchall a few weeks ago and he hasn't done anything special but has been solid. Hawthorn playing Gold Coast in the Grand Final is a plus. Bock has been in great form during the second half of the season, so the decision is probably a coin toss. I haven't looked, but hasn't Adcock been in poor form?

With Pavlich and Sylvia out for the season, I'm looking to bring in Cyril and Boomer. Current forward line is;

Pavlich, Sylvia, Goodes, Franklin, Chapman, Riewoldt and Riewoldt. +128k

Im in the same boat. Thinking either Bock, Birchall or Adcock. Thoughts?

Bock for sure mate. Will have plenty of footy in his area the next 2 weeks and even if his direct opponent kicks a bag he's still a chance to rack up 100+ points. Plus very few supercoachers will have him in their side giving you that crucial POD.

I ****ing hate this time of year. Playing a mate with a clearly inferior team, but of course, his team of no-names are virtually at full strength with no players decent enough to be rested. Did the right thing and saved 4 trades + $55k but it's only Wednesday and my team is already leaking like a sieve. He has Gibbs to cover and zero injuries, I have Gibbs, Judd, Broughton, Pavlich, Sylvia and no doubt a cast of thousands to be ruled out on Thursday with general soreness.

The final 2-3 weeks are almost solely down to luck. :thumbsd: