Sacramento Kings
Vs Sydney @ Football Park (Should Win)
Vs West Coast @ Subiaco (50-50)
Vs Collingwood @ Telstra Dome (50-50)
Vs Kangaroos @ Football Park (Should Win)
Vs Port Adelaide @ Football Park (50-50)

I see Sydney and Kangaroos games as the ones we should win. The other 3 are a bit of a toss up.

This might sound odd but I think we are a better chance against Eagles than agains Pies. If we can get a few players back and firing we are a chance against the Eagles. We are probably better in the KPs and Gardiner, Fletcher and Embley are huge losses for th Eagles. This will be a tough match and might be decided by less than a goal.

If we were not coming off a Perth trip i would be pretty confident against Collingwood. Agaist St. Kilda in the final quarter we seem to run out of legs. Even Brett Burton said he was running on adrenalin in the last quarter and felt a bit flat the whole week prior to St. Kilda game. We can win but it would be one mighty effort as it will be a tough game. We might run out of legs in the end. A trip to Perth followed by another trip to Melbourne is a tough ask.

It might all come down to the Showdown. This game could decide whether or not we make the top 4. Hopefully we are well settled in the top 4 by the time we get to this point. Another 50-50 game that will be a tough hard slog. I give us a chance and I am penciling in Mark Stevens to make his "comeback" in this game.

IMHO, we need to win 4 of the last 5 to make the top 4. Will we do it??????

Thoughts??????

Originally posted by Stiffy_18
Vs Sydney @ Football Park (Should Win)
Vs West Coast @ Subiaco (50-50)
Vs Collingwood @ Telstra Dome (50-50)
Vs Kangaroos @ Football Park (Should Win)
Vs Port Adelaide @ Football Park (50-50)

I see Sydney and Kangaroos games as the ones we should win. The other 3 are a bit of a toss up.

This might sound odd but I think we are a better chance against Eagles than agains Pies.

IMO the only ones we should win are Sydney and Kangaroos and neither of those will be a cakewalk.

I saw Port crush the Eagles here at Footy Park, and their game plan from the first bounce was simple. Crush the living sh*tter out of their on-ballers and centre line and let the rest of the game take care of itself. If you look at the Eagles forward and back structures they are adequate but beatable, hence Port'as plan, and why it worked like a treat.

If we take the same gameplan to Subiaco we are a huge chance to win.

The Pies will be hard to beat. It'll be our 2nd week in a row on the road, a six day break and coming back from subi.

Likewise Port. We couldn't count that one as a win.

If we can beat the Eagles as well as Sydney and Kangaroos, then we should make the top 4 finish we want. 2 wins won't get us there.

Re: Re: Run Home

Good post Macca.

Feel confident we can beat both the Swans & Kangas, but we can't afford to take either lightly.

Damn annoyed that we run into the Pies after travelling back from Subi & only a 6 day break. We saw how we looked flat last week against the Saints in the last quarter. Unfortunately it could be the difference against a decent team like the Pies.

IMO, we need to win at least 1 of the Weagles or Power game to set ourselves up for the finals - preferably both, but the is getting greedy. About time we ended Port's showdown streak, as it is bloody to long as it is!

I think we're hitting this tough final run home at the right time, we're building up some pretty good form, the injury list (touch wood) is getting smaller by the week and we're receiving good contributions across the team.

The forward line is functioning well, the midfield is humming along as per usual (and they're working on that efficiency thing) while the defence is rock solid.

There's tough games ahead but we're set up nicely for the challenge. While we've been relying to a degree on Roo and the Birdman, amongst others, we've got some key guys still fresh for the upcoming matches, Macca played the weekend on the half forward flank, Carey hasn't played much, Goody is coming off a long layoff, these guys will relish the games ahead and will need to be tested before finals.

My only concern is that we might burn up a few tickets getting the desired end-of-season ladder position but hopefully it'll have the opposite effect and instead steel us for finals action.

Originally posted by ant
My only concern is that we might burn up a few tickets getting the desired end-of-season ladder position but hopefully it'll have the opposite effect and instead steel us for finals action.

This always concerns me as well, but there there isn't any definitive proof.

In 2001 we had a **** easy run in, but it didn't help against Brisbane in the first week of finals. Last year we had a hard as hell run home, and it didn't help either.

This year I am hoping we don't have anything to play for in rd 22, so we can do whatever we want with no pressure ;) (If we win the same amount as Eagles and Sydney before then, it will be meaningless, even if they both win that weekend)

Originally posted by Port01
This year I am hoping we don't have anything to play for in rd 22, so we can do whatever we want with no pressure ;) (If we win the same amount as Eagles and Sydney before then, it will be meaningless, even if they both win that weekend)
You need to win the same amount as us by then as well. :D

(Although looking at Port's soft draw over the next 4 weeks compared to our tough draw in that time I'd say its not really in question :()

Originally posted by Port01
This always concerns me as well, but there there isn't any definitive proof.

In 2001 we had a **** easy run in, but it didn't help against Brisbane in the first week of finals. Last year we had a hard as hell run home, and it didn't help either.

I guess it's hard to evaluate, though playing Brisbane at the Gabba in their 2001 form in the finals was a task nigh on impossible. Preparation either way wouldn't have made much of a difference I wouldn't have thought.

I suppose getting our best 22 out on the park, in good form and in a reasonable ladder position come the end of round 22 is what's really most important.

I think we have a pretty tough run home, possibly winning only two of those games.

What about the other teams going for the top 4. Port is a given. What's Sydney's run home like? West Coast's? Brissie's?

I think Collingwood's up there for sure. Very easy games from now on.

We might really be pushing it.

Its a week old but gives some idea of evryones run home.

The run home
3:20:40 PM Mon 21 July, 2003
Paul Gough
afl.com.au
Is it any wonder Kangaroos’ coach Dean Laidley was so upset after his team’s five point loss to St Kilda at the Telstra Dome on Sunday.

While Laidley’s fury was directed at his team’s woeful first quarter in which they conceded 10 goals and trailed by 42 points at quarter-time – it is what that loss has done to his team’s finals chances that will now be most concerning the Roos’ boss.

In fact it could well be the defeat which costs the Kangaroos a finals berth for 2003.

With the top six sides looking secure in the eight, the Roos now find themselves locked in a four way battle with Fremantle, Essendon and Hawthorn for positions seven and eight in the finals.

But unfortunately for the Roos – the Dockers and the Bombers now look to have the edge over them, and as a result of that loss to the Saints, they could now find themselves finishing in that most frustrating of all positions – ninth.

With just eight and a half wins, the Roos now trail the seventh-placed Dockers by six points and Fremantle still have two home bankers to come against the Bulldogs and Richmond.

And while Essendon is still half a game adrift in ninth place, the Bombers run home is far easier than the Kangaroos’.

While the Roos still have to journey to Brisbane and Adelaide and play fellow finals contenders Fremantle and Hawthorn, the Bombers next four games are all on home soil against teams out of finals contention.

The other team which was the big loser out of round 16 was reigning premier Brisbane.

The Lions’ eight point loss to Essendon leaves them vulnerable to missing out on a top four finish and the double chance come September, particularly if they lose to a rampant Port Adelaide at home this week.

And without the double chance the Lions’ hopes of winning a third successive premiership would decrease dramatically.

Here is how the run home now looks for the finals contenders.

PORT ADELAIDE: Current record: 12 wins, four losses. To play: Brisbane (Gabba), Hawthorn (MCG), Carlton (AAMI), Melbourne (AAMI), Richmond (Telstra Dome), Adelaide (AAMI). Predicted finish: 18-4. After their devastating win over West Coast on the weekend, who would bet against Port beating an injury-ravaged Brisbane – even on home soil – this weekend. Even if they lose, they still look a safe bet to win their last five games and clinch top spot and home advantage throughout the finals, provided they don’t slip-up in September like they did last year.

SYDNEY: 11-5. To play: Fremantle (SCG), Adelaide (AAMI), Hawthorn (SCG), Brisbane (Gabba), Collingwood (Telstra Stadium), Melbourne (MCG).
Predicted finish: 15-7. The Lions’ surprise loss to Essendon has suddenly given the much-improved Swans a great chance of finishing in the top four. They currently sit second but with trips to Adelaide and Brisbane still to come are unlikely to stay there. But if they win their three remaining home games plus an away game against lowly Melbourne in the last round they should secure the double chance come September.

WEST COAST EAGLES: 10-5-1. To Play: Hawthorn (Subiaco), St Kilda (Telstra Dome), Adelaide (Subiaco), Geelong (Skilled Stadium), Melbourne (Subiaco), Fremantle (Subiaco). Predicted finish: 16-5-1. The Eagles were thrashed at Port Adelaide this weekend and slipped to third as a result but it was the knee injury to number one ruckman Michael Gardiner that was potentially more concerning. However he is only expected to miss two matches and luckily they come at home against an injury-ravaged Hawthorn and then away against 11th placed St Kilda. Provided they get over those hurdles, the Eagles look capable of winning their remaining games and climbing back to second place.

BRISBANE LIONS: 10-5-1. To play: Port Adelaide (Gabba), Kangaroos (Gabba), Collingwood (MCG), Sydney (Gabba), Geelong (Gabba), Bulldogs (Telstra Dome). Predicted finish: 14-7-1. The Lions hopes of a top four finish are now in serious jeopardy as the reigning back to back premiers battle crippling injuries. With tough defenders Justin Leppitsch and Chris Scott now joining the likes of Jason Akermanis, Beau McDonald and Chris Johnson on the injured list, the Lions will struggle to beat Port even at home this week. And with in-form Collingwood still to come as well, the Lions may well end up finishing fifth and find themselves locked in a cut-throat elimination final in the first week of September.

ADELAIDE: 10-6. To play: St Kilda (AAMI), Sydney (AAMI), West Coast (Subiaco), Collingwood (Telstra Dome), Kangaroos (AAMI), Port Adelaide (AAMI). Predicted finish: 13-9. Another team that will now struggle to make the top four after yet another close loss on the weekend, their third by less than a goal this season. In fact the Crows biggest losing margin all season has been just 18 points but their problem is they have suffered six defeats and still have to face West Coast and Collingwood away and Port in the last round showdown. Likely to finish sixth which would not even guarantee a first week home final due to the AFL’s finals agreement with the Melbourne Cricket Club.

COLLINGWOOD: 10-6. To play: Carlton (MCG), Geelong (Telstra Dome), Brisbane (MCG), Adelaide (Telstra Dome), Sydney (Telstra Stadium), Essendon (MCG). Predicted finish: 15-7. The top four now beckons for the Magpies following yet another impressive win and close defeats for both Adelaide and Brisbane. With five of their last six matches on home soil, the Pies look capable of winning them all which would see them finish in either third or fourth place.

FREMANTLE: 10-6. To play: Sydney (SCG), Richmond (Subiaco), Kangaroos (MCG), Bulldogs (Subiaco), Essendon (Telstra Dome), West Coast (Subiaco). Predicted finish: 12-10. The Dockers are now within touching distance of a long overdue first finals appearance. The one point win over Adelaide this weekend, combined with a three point win in their previous home game against Brisbane, should be enough for Fremantle to get to 12 wins given they still have home games to come against the Bulldogs and Richmond. However if the Dockers lose to both the Kangaroos and Essendon in tough away games in August they could yet see their hopes of a first September appearance go right down to the wire.

KANGAROOS: 8-7-1. To play: Geelong (Manuka), Brisbane (Gabba), Fremantle (MCG), Hawthorn (Telstra Dome), Adelaide (AAMI), Carlton (Optus). Predicted finish: 11-10-1. The Kangaroos may well have blown their top eight hopes with that shock loss to St Kilda. Will need to win four of their last six games to make the eight but are unlikely to beat either Brisbane or Adelaide interstate so that means they cannot afford to slip up in any of their remaining four games. And considering two of them come against teams also fighting for a place in the eight in Hawthorn and Fremantle that could be a tough ask.

ESSENDON: 8-8. To play: Melbourne (MCG), Carlton (MCG), Bulldogs (Telstra Dome), Richmond (MCG), Fremantle (Telstra Dome), Collingwood (MCG). Predicted finish: 12-10. The Bombers are back in business after that shock win over Brisbane with their superstars James Hird, Matthew Lloyd and Dustin Fletcher all fit and firing. And with home games against the teams in 14th, 15th, 16th and 12th to come in the next four weeks, the Bombers now look certain finalists and could yet finish as high as seventh or maybe even sixth should they also beat Fremantle and Collingwood in the final two rounds.

HAWTHORN: 8-8. To play: West Coast (Subiaco), Port Adelaide (MCG), Sydney (SCG), Kangaroos (Telstra Dome), Carlton (MCG), Richmond (MCG). Predicted finish: 11-11. The Hawks resurgence has now stretched to five wins in their past six matches but they are likely to still miss out, unless they can win at least one of their next three games – two of which are interstate while the other is against the league leaders. But at least their last two games look “bankers” but it may not be enough.

ST KILDA: 7-9. To play: Adelaide (AAMI), West Coast (Telstra Dome), Richmond (Telstra Dome), Carlton (Optus), Western Bulldogs (York Park), Geelong (Skilled). Predicted finish: 11-11. The Saints have not been spoken of as realistic finals contenders all season but suddenly find themselves just a game and a half outside the eight after their shock win over the Kangaroos. And with matches against four teams below them on the ladder to come in the last four rounds, the Saints are suddenly a genuine roughie to make the eight. But they would have to win at least one of the next two to have a chance of September action and that still appears unlikely while their poor percentage will also count against them.

Gday fellow Crows fans. Long time lurker, first time poster (always wanted to say that):D

The Collingwood game will be the toughest, coming from Perth and playing on a Friday night :mad: Still, I wouldn't write us off, we beat the "hoodoo" last week, so why not against the Pies as well?

Crow54, I wouldn't be so sure about the Eddie brigade being in the top 4. After this week, they've got a pretty tough run home: Brisbane, us, Sydney away and Essendon, all very loseable games (let's hope so, anyway) :D

Port will obviously be top 4...Sydney still have to travel here and to Brisbane, West Coast have danger games against us and the dockers in Rd 22...hopefully they'll have a nice bloodbath over there ;) So I reckon we're a real chance for top 4, maybe even top 2 IF we can actually win a close game for once.

We'll just have to wait and see!

On Gough's reckoning, the final eight will be this:

Port 18 4
W Coast 16 5 1
Collingwood 15 7
Sydney 15 7
Brisbane 14 7 1
Adelaide 13 9
Fremantle 12 10
Essendon 12 10

The beauty of our situation is that our destiny is in our own hands because we play our contemporaries. Say we beat Collingwood, suddenly the ladder changes to (based on current %):

Port 18 4
W Coast 16 5 1
Sydney 15 7
Brisbane 14 7 1
Adelaide 14 8
Collingwood 14 8
Fremantle 12 10
Essendon 12 10

If we beat Collingwood and beat either West Coast or Port we would leap frog into third place.

Both Sydney and Brisbane look a bit wobbly at the moment and may drop a game that you might think they will win. This would also get us there but I'm not big on relying on other results.

The reality is we must aim to win at least 4 of the remaining 5 games to make sure we are top 4.

The one point loss to Fremantle could end up hurting us far far worse than 4 points.

My attempt of doing this on probabilities, rather than clear cut win/loss on each game:

PORT ADELAIDE: Current record: 13-4.
To play: Hawthorn (MCG), Carlton (AAMI), Melbourne (AAMI), Richmond (Telstra Dome), Adelaide (AAMI).
Predicted finish: 17-5. Likely to drop 1 of Hawks/Tigers/Crows.

SYDNEY: 12-5.
To play: Adelaide (AAMI), Hawthorn (SCG), Brisbane (Gabba), Collingwood (Telstra Stadium), Melbourne (MCG).
Predicted finish: 14-8. With Ball out can't see them beating Crows & Brissie away & reckon they probably will drop 1 of Hawks/Pies/Dees.

WEST COAST EAGLES: 11-5-1.
To Play: St Kilda (Telstra Dome), Adelaide (Subiaco), Geelong (Skilled Stadium), Melbourne (Subiaco), Fremantle (Subiaco). Predicted finish: 15-6-1. All very wineable games, but reckon the Weagles will drop at least 1 game (to Crows/Cats/Freo), perhaps 2 at worst.

BRISBANE LIONS: 10-6-1.
To play: Kangaroos (Gabba), Collingwood (MCG), Sydney (Gabba), Geelong (Gabba), Bulldogs (Telstra Dome).
Predicted finish: 14-7-1. Likely to drop only 1 more game, probably to Pies - but Kangas & Sydney game also a risk.

ADELAIDE: 11-6.
To play: Sydney (AAMI), West Coast (Subiaco), Collingwood (Telstra Dome), Kangaroos (AAMI), Port Adelaide (AAMI).
Predicted finish: 14-8. Reckon we should account for Sydney & Roos, & win 1 of either against the Weagles or Power.

COLLINGWOOD: 11-6.
To play: Geelong (Telstra Dome), Brisbane (MCG), Adelaide (Telstra Dome), Sydney (Telstra Stadium), Essendon (MCG). Predicted finish: 14-8. All very wineable games, but loseable too if Pies drop their form. Reckon they will drop 2.

FREMANTLE: 10-7.
To play: Richmond (Subiaco), Kangaroos (MCG), Bulldogs (Subiaco), Essendon (Telstra Dome), West Coast (Subiaco).
Predicted finish: 13-9. Freo have 2 easy home games Tigers & Bullies & are playing well enough to win 1 of the remaining games (although may not matter).

KANGAROOS: 9-7-1.
To play: Brisbane (Gabba), Fremantle (MCG), Hawthorn (Telstra Dome), Adelaide (AAMI), Carlton (Optus).
Predicted finish: 11-10-1. Can't see them beating Lions & Crows away. Carlton game should be a shoe in (this time!) & expect to win 1 of Freo/Hawks (will need to win both to be a chance of making it).

ESSENDON: 9-8. To play: Carlton (MCG), Bulldogs (Telstra Dome), Richmond (MCG), Fremantle (Telstra Dome), Collingwood (MCG). Predicted finish: 12-10. Easy run home, but Dons are not travelling that well. Likely to drop 2 games against Pies & Tigers/Freo.

So That would leave:
1. Port 17-5
2. West Coast 15-6-1
3. Brisbane 14-7-1
4. Adelaide 14-8 (unless Pies jump us on percentage)
5. Collingwood 14-8
6. Sydney 14-8
7. Fremantle 13-9
8. Essendon 12-10
9. Kangaroos 11-10-1 (although would not surprise if Kangas beat Dons to 8th)

I think we will win all five games and finish second

Brisbane will finish fourth and beat port in the first week of the finals at footy park

This will give us a hom prelim final after we win. No team can beat us in a home prelim final, even the scum.

We will then smash brisbane in the grand final.

You read it first here.

Can't see us winning all 5 games.
4-1 would be very pleasing
3-2 acceptable
2-3 & less would be disappointing.

Will be very hard to get a top-2 position ahead of either Port & Weagles. Probably don't want 3rd any way as would probably have to travel to Subiaco. 4th for a 1st week final against Port would suit me fine.

Originally posted by Jars458
I think we will win all five games and finish second

Brisbane will finish fourth and beat port in the first week of the finals at footy park

This will give us a hom prelim final after we win. No team can beat us in a home prelim final, even the scum.

We will then smash brisbane in the grand final.

You read it first here.
Love the confidence. The way we should all be thinking

napsyd, anything Paul Gough says I don't take seriously. The bloke has no ceribility what so ever.

I still think 15 wins is need to make the top 4 this year.

SYDNEY have Ball out for the season, Doyle 2-3 weeks away, and will have to rely on LRT and Goodes to get them to the top 4. IMHO, ruckman are vital and the wheels might be becoming a bit wobbly.

WEST COAST will be missing Gardiner, Fletcher and Embly, all 3 in their best 18 and all 3 having seriously good seasons. I still think that if we can win the midfield. With Roo, McLeod, Goodwin, Bickley, Bode, Edwards, Ladhams, Burton and others I am confident we can win the midfield. If Carey, Welsh, Perrie and Burton up forward we can score enough goals to beat them. I have been saying it for a while, WCE don't have KPPs of note and this is where we can trouble them. Be physical and win the midfield and you win the game.;)

COLLINGWOOD will be tough because we are coming off a Perth trip playing on Sunday (??????) and then having to play Collingwood on Friday. Tough but not impossible.

napsyd, anything Paul Gough says I don't take seriously. The bloke has no ceribility what so ever.

I still think 15 wins is need to make the top 4 this year.

I posted it more because of the fact it gave everyones run home. Nonetheless his picks are not unreasonable, for example where he has picked against the Crows they are playing away in what any outside observer would call a 50-50 game or we are at a neutral venue with a hostile crowd against a team that in recent times has had the wood on us.

Agree we need 15 wins to be sure of a top 4 berth. 14 wins would rely heavily on the results of others.

There is no doubt that we need to bring about at least one and preferably two "upsets" in the last five weeks.

Originally posted by Kane McGoodwin
My attempt of doing this on probabilities, rather than clear cut win/loss on each game:

ADELAIDE: 11-6.
To play: Sydney (AAMI), West Coast (Subiaco), Collingwood (Telstra Dome), Kangaroos (AAMI), Port Adelaide (AAMI).
Predicted finish: 14-8. Reckon we should account for Sydney & Roos, & win 1 of either against the Weagles or Power.

What is preventing the Crows from at least being a good chance in the game against the Pies as well?

Originally posted by ok.crows
What is preventing the Crows from at least being a good chance in the game against the Pies as well?
We play West Coast at Subiaco the week prior & then have to travel to Melbourne with only 6 days break to play the pies. Reckon we will run out of legs in the last quarter. Nothing to do with all this psychological BS the Pies supporters are carrying on about. I recall we thumped them in the wizzer final.

Originally posted by Kane McGoodwin
We play West Coast at Subiaco the week prior & then have to travel to Melbourne with only 6 days break to play the pies. Reckon we will run out of legs in the last quarter. Nothing to do with all this psychological BS the Pies supporters are carrying on about. I recall we thumped them in the wizzer final.

I am going to that game in Melbourne

We can't lose.

We will be definate underdogs against the Pies with a 6 day break and the long trek.

We will be still hurting from the loss to Collingwood in Round 7.

But Ill have to concede this one to the Pies; even if they do get belted up by Brisbane the week before.

It might all come down to the Showdown. This game could decide whether or not we make the top 4.

It'll be an interesting last round if ...

Winning the Showdown to become fourth (means playing the scum the following week) OR

Losing to become fifth (which means playing whoever the following week) ;)

Re: Re: Run Home

Originally posted by topjars
It'll be an interesting last round if ...

Winning the Showdown to become fourth (means playing the scum the following week) OR

Losing to become fifth (which means playing whoever the following week) ;)
If thats the case the game would be an absolute belter.

Adelaide must win to make the top 4, but Port would want to win so that they are not up against us in the first week of the finals.

Playing us in the 1st week of the finals eliminates the home ground advantage for the paps. In fact we would have majority of the crown which basically means that it would be our home game and Port would be the "away" team;)

It is great, the Media, especially here in Melb don't seem to give the crows any chance due their hard draw in the remaining weeks. I think we can prove them wrong.

The Crows appear to be getting into some good form. We almost have our best team possible and the players are under pressure to perform each week due to the number of players pushing for selection.

Having said this and taking into account the draw....

The crows can't afford to finish any lower than 5th IMO. If they finish 6th as many predictors think will be the case (in the melbourne papers anyway) they may be shafted and have to play another 'home' final at the MCG (provided interstate teams finish 1st, 2nd and 5th). Imagine this!! For this reason we must WIN, WIN, WIN and finish top 4.

So we are feeling positive about the Sydney and North games and are tossing up over the rest. I am really excited about the WC, C'wood and Port games all of which will be top games in which we will be underdogs. This is good as any win is a bonus. I believe that on any given day with the team we have at the moment we can beat anyone.

WC: Crows have had good recent form in the west
CWOOD: I can't wait for this game. It will be huge. Need revenge for the heartbreaker earlier in the year. And would be good to win just because its Collingwood.
PORT: I don't think any of us would cope if we lose to Port .... again..........Unless we beat them in the finals!!

So my prediction is that we will beat Sydney and North and do well in the other 3. Anymore close losses will cost us hugely. We will win at least one of the toss up games. But what's to stop us winning them all??? (optimistic I know!).

I thought our win against St Kilda was fantastic.

Besides us, only Brisbane has won after playing in WA the week before and they didn't look very convincing against Hawthorn at the Gabba.

A ten goal win was brilliant and gives me confidence that after we beat West Coast we will beat Collingwood like we did in the Wizard Cup.

As in the Wizard Cup, Collingwood's form is looking better than it actually is. They are playing the bottom teams whereas we are playing teams in the eight. I think we can beat Collingwood by 5 goals at our favourite Melbourne Stadium, Telstra Dome

Cheers,

a.j.

Originally posted by ajmart
As in the Wizard Cup, Collingwood's form is looking better than it actually is. They are playing the bottom teams whereas we are playing teams in the eight. I think we can beat Collingwood by 5 goals at our favourite Melbourne Stadium, Telstra Dome

Cheers,

a.j.
Gee I would be bloody happy with a 1 point win:( :)