Certified Legendary Thread Sack(ed) Hinkley 15 - The End

My god that's gross, it could not be any further from the creed.

EDIT: Ok the full article was slightly better, bit still.
"We will never, ever give up - except when Kenny thinks we can't win." 🥴

Just listened. Thank christ he's gone.

Healy, bless him, is trying his hardest to make Ken "happen" but he's struggling because Ken adds nothing.

They're billing the show as "the eye versus the data" , Kenny being the eye and Hoyne being the data. Cute. This conjured to my mind the debates people used to have with Thundercloud.

Kenny started the show by complaining about his Fox Footy wage and how he had to get a sponsorship for a new car because Hoyne had taken up too much of the Fox pie. Good to see he still envious about money.

Hoyne must've been mightily confused about the premise of The Eye vs Data because Ken constantly echoed his points trying to pass them off as his own wisdom. This was sad because he faced zero pushback.

He also let a few things slip. The hiring of a goal kicking coach must've got to him because he launched into a rant about how accuracy is borderline unfixable and that its up to the individuals talent/mindset. He also claimed he used to colour code the fixture: green for winnable, orange for toss-ups, and red for unwinnable games. Hoyney thought the traffic light motif was quaint. A few minutes after that reveal he claimed his job as coach was to believe every game is winnable, otherwise the team would lose hope.

"A lack of hope leads to blowouts" he said.

Ken will be a one year hit on the radio/TV.

View attachment 2547729
Looks better with the lollie teeth lol

Absolute hillbilly

240volt is correct on this. As far as Jordan Hinkley's employment goes the PAFC is a normal workplace.

The fact that Jordan is still employed suggests that his employment contract is that of a permanent employee and not a fixed term contract. If so the only way the club can legally terminate his employment is for major misconduct or by making both his positions redundant. The club could probably get away with saying that they are "going in a different direction" and no longer going to have any internal IT support but saying that all football analysis is going to be outsourced is probably a stretch.
You could hit him with the Oidashibeya HR tactic but a Hinkley is so shameless they would probably enjoy it.

Going by this thread you’d think he’s still at the club.
He is.

One Of Us GIF

Former Port Adelaide coach Ken Hinkley admits he used to prioritise matches throughout a season and wonders if Chris Scott and the Cats did the same.

Hinkley: “We used to, and I still did it in my last few years, you'd colour code your games as greens where you had to win.

“You know, like the lights, orange were games if you could get in front on the orange games, you're going well.

“But there were red games. You go, well, if we win this, it's a bonus.”

Hey Ken,
Do you know what all the calendars around the place have September blocked out with red paint?

You can just imagine this loser in his pre game telling everyone, today's going to be a red game, it'll be a real bonus if we win this.
Cut to players being blown out of the game in the first qtr

Hey Ken,
Do you know what all the calendars around the place have September blocked out with red paint?

You can just imagine this loser in his pre game telling everyone, today's going to be a red game, it'll be a real bonus if we win this.
Cut to players being blown out of the game in the first qtr
Then they feel no responsibility or worry because ah well, red game bruv.

So many games where the players just didn't seem to believe they could win, even in games where we'd recently beaten the same team or our opponent were in shaky form.

13 ****ing years of this shit.

We go from the comeback kings who never give up for 2 seasons to 11 seasons of conceding before the ball has been bounced.

I think its funny that Docherty identified all the same things that we did about Port when Voss was coaching our mids. Did Hinkley ever have a positive influence or any tactical acumen. That's a rhetorical question I know the answer.

Former Port Adelaide coach Ken Hinkley admits he used to prioritise matches throughout a season and wonders if Chris Scott and the Cats did the same.

Hinkley: “We used to, and I still did it in my last few years, you'd colour code your games as greens where you had to win.

“You know, like the lights, orange were games if you could get in front on the orange games, you're going well.

Dear Diary: Bigfooty said some mean things. I will colour this game green this week and the next month all red.

Thats despicable. Top echelon of the sport and theres ways out if you lose. Goes totally against the Port Adelaide Creed in every single way.

If you lose, its not because you expected to. But you left everything out there to win, no colour codes, just go out to win.
How did this flog become a stain on our club for so long. Its actually distressing.

The club used this excuse to defend Kent Hinkley when we started a season poorly. We only expected 1 win from the first 4 games, or something. We got the win in round 1 so the smashings that followed didn't matter.

It must have been the same week that Warrant Tredrea called Kent Hinkley untenable

Exactly, the messaging was along the lines of:

‘When we looked at the first few games of the season we expected to be 1-2 anyway’

What sort of mentality is that, especially after we smashed Brisbane at home in Round 1 and looked like the Harlem Globetrotters early against Collingwood at the MCG before utterly capitulating, and then getting destroyed in the Showdown the following week.

And they seemed genuinely shocked and offended that Warren became the first prominent Port person to finally launch a broadside at this mess that was at least half a decade overdue.

It’s astonishing.

Exactly, the messaging was along the lines of:

‘When we looked at the first few games of the season we expected to be 1-2 anyway’

What sort of mentality is that, especially after we smashed Brisbane at home in Round 1 and looked like the Harlem Globetrotters early against Collingwood at the MCG before utterly capitulating, and then getting destroyed in the Showdown the following week.

And they seemed genuinely shocked and offended that Warren became the first prominent Port person to finally launch a broadside at this mess that was at least half a decade overdue.

It’s astonishing.
3654653465476.webp

Just heard donuts on SEN (with Burns again!)
Simmo said one thing he doesn't miss is the post match presser.
He chimed in with "Moit ya should try it in Adelaide (he's taking to a man who was virtually assassinated by the Western Australian rag)
they call it the Advertiser but I dun reckon its more like The Terrorizer ..Moit" 🤦