gringo2011
Premium Platinum
The boss really likes Lance but did say beginning of this year he'd either play 2 games or 200 games..it's up to him.
That sounds like he wants to light a fire under him.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
The boss really likes Lance but did say beginning of this year he'd either play 2 games or 200 games..it's up to him.
I reckon we kept Byrnes because he will always give 100% and probably is lot more disciplined (and our VFL team will need a leader)Clubs have different time lines for different players too. They develop at different paces and some are true project players while others are written off quickly.
Honestly we wouldn't know from outside. I reckon we put a fair bit of development into Ari and then cut him but kept Byrnes on when he looks like he has probably been lucky to escape the cut a couple of times from the outside.
Longevity is about potential V's actual abilities.Clubs have different time lines for different players too. They develop at different paces and some are true project players while others are written off quickly.
Honestly we wouldn't know from outside. I reckon we put a fair bit of development into Ari and then cut him but kept Byrnes on when he looks like he has probably been lucky to escape the cut a couple of times from the outside.
Clubs have different time lines for different players too. They develop at different paces and some are true project players while others are written off quickly.
Singer/guitarist: "Thanks everyone for coming out and supporting us tonight, means a lot. We'd like to show our appreciation to you all by doing something we don't normally do. Any requests for this next song?"
Captain Testy:
View attachment 2500877
Crack a smile Captain Testy.
He's in the last year of his contract, fairly obvious he needs to get moving. Just think the take that he needs less cuddles and to just get on with it is bit of a weird one for a young guy that has moved from one side of the country to the other. Seems they're actually getting more support around him with the likes of Ryan and now living with Nas, hopefully that works for him.Nothing strange about it ,
Lance has had lots of support around him ever since he came to the club, now its time to stop giving him excuses.
We all hope he makes it but its now time for him to put head down ass up and make a go of it , Nothing strange about that at all .
I didn’t make that comment so not really sure. Fair enough that a young indigenous kid moving from the other side of the country would, particularly in the early days, need some extra care, but my take on the post was that it’s time for him to deliver on his obvious talent. I didn’t think it had anything to do with his living arrangements but could be wrong.That's fine but why the reference to him needing cuddles for living with Nas? Heaps of the players live together.
Again , nothing weird about it , you're talking about a kid that has had so much support since he arrived its not funny , he was even driving the Boss's car for gods sake .He's in the last year of his contract, fairly obvious he needs to get moving. Just think the take that he needs less cuddles and to just get on with it is bit of a weird one for a young guy that has moved from one side of the country to the other. Seems they're actually getting more support around him with the likes of Ryan and now living with Nas, hopefully that works for him.
Thank god you're hereI didn’t make that comment so not really sure. Fair enough that a young indigenous kid moving from the other side of the country would, particularly in the early days, need some extra care, but my take on the post was that it’s time for him to deliver on his obvious talent. I didn’t think it had anything to do with his living arrangements but could be wrong.
Look we're probably coming from the same place. He could be a gun if it clicks for him. Hopefully this is his year.Again , nothing weird about it , you're talking about a kid that has had so much support since he arrived its not funny , he was even driving the Boss's car for gods sake .
Lance grew up in Perth not some outback station so its no where near as big a move for someone like him as apposed to a lad growing up in a remote region then being dragged across the other side of the country.
Anyway next year will be year 3 with us so the clocks ticking
Longevity is about potential V's actual abilities.
Monty managed to transition between the two within the allowed time frame albeitat a colse to borderline level.
Ari it would appear did not. He needed another string to his bow but never managed to find one so he simply ran out of potential.
Ahhh Captain, just a little pre-xmas mirth. You do know there's only one thing worse than people talking about you, and that's people not talking about you! Merry Xmas old chap!
Merry Xmas to you too old mateAhhh Captain, just a little pre-xmas mirth. You do know there's only one thing worse than people talking about you, and that's people not talking about you! Merry Xmas old chap!
Him and liam Ryan came back in terrible condition from all reportsHenry has bone on bone, completely lost agility and hasn’t been fully training for 2-3 weeks now. He also has had issues with his professionalism throughout the season and they have continued over the summer.
. Literally no reason for him to fail except himselfI think you have added a fair bit of Mayo on hereLots of people starting to lose patience with Lance - perfectly understandable given his output thus far
But the club didn’t sign him to a 3-year extension in his debut year for no reason. The kid was always going to be a long-term prospect. The club saw enough in his first year to confirm what they had drafted him for - that there’s enough to work with for him to realise his potential
2 years left on his contract entering his third year in the system. IMO a player’s 3rd year in the system is normally a significant indicator of their future in the AFL so 2026 will tell us a fair bit
Early signs are solid this pre-season. Looks like he’s put on a few kgs without sabotaging his athleticism and has noticeably improved his running. Feel like if he builds the aerobic base to be able to pressure like Butler does then he’s an automatic inclusion into the 23 as his natural talent will take care of the offensive side itself
Hes also ‘upgraded’ from living with Henry (nothing against him) to Nasiah. Off-field professionalism hopefully goes through the roof. We’ve brought in Flyin to mentor him - on-field professionalism. Literally no reason for him to fail except himself
Wilson is getting a lot of hype - and rightly so - but if Lance pulls his head in he could be the one. After all, not many saw Hall becoming what he has within a short period of time.
Hes already shown us plenty of glimpses - big marks, clutch moments, run-down tackles, capitalising on goal. Just needs consistency - a lot of it
For now, I’m not worried in the slightest. In 12 months? That’s up to Lance
Lots of people starting to lose patience with Lance - perfectly understandable given his output thus far
But the club didn’t sign him to a 3-year extension in his debut year for no reason. The kid was always going to be a long-term prospect. The club saw enough in his first year to confirm what they had drafted him for - that there’s enough to work with for him to realise his potential
2 years left on his contract entering his third year in the system. IMO a player’s 3rd year in the system is normally a significant indicator of their future in the AFL so 2026 will tell us a fair bit
Early signs are solid this pre-season. Looks like he’s put on a few kgs without sabotaging his athleticism and has noticeably improved his running. Feel like if he builds the aerobic base to be able to pressure like Butler does then he’s an automatic inclusion into the 23 as his natural talent will take care of the offensive side itself
Hes also ‘upgraded’ from living with Henry (nothing against him) to Nasiah. Off-field professionalism hopefully goes through the roof. We’ve brought in Flyin to mentor him - on-field professionalism. Literally no reason for him to fail except himself
Wilson is getting a lot of hype - and rightly so - but if Lance pulls his head in he could be the one. After all, not many saw Hall becoming what he has within a short period of time.
Hes already shown us plenty of glimpses - big marks, clutch moments, run-down tackles, capitalising on goal. Just needs consistency - a lot of it
For now, I’m not worried in the slightest. In 12 months? That’s up to Lance
Keeler moves like a panther but is ruckman sized. His skills look really pretty but because he came from Adelaide NGA with question marks on his commitment to footy he gets marked down by fans.
He's 20 years old and improved significantly every year and looks pretty motivated. It's probably handy that he gets to develop free of pressure and hype but he could easily be Koschitzke level or higher with out too much projection. He's your proper "could be anything" player.
Don't you mean Hear, hear?Here here.
Looks like you've outed yourself as a lone hater once again. FWIW l think Lance us a fine young man, and l can't really see why you'd take that position in the first place, especially at Christmas time.I think you have added a fair bit of Mayo on here
I don't think anyone has lost patience with him , come end of next season you may say that though , ATM myself and a lot are saying he needs to lift next year , none of us are saying get rid of him so lost Patience is a bit over the top and just wondering if you go to training as I'm pretty sure i have read reports where his running ability is still keeping him back in pack towards the rear of the group ( Happy to be corrected about his running by Watchers )
No current season stats available
Development of players is never linear and for some players it takes til they are in their early 20s to become AFL players.
Leigh Montagna took a solid few years before never leaving the best 22,