Scott Morrison - How Long? (Part 1 - Continued in Part 2)

Astonishing Morrison still overseas while three states burn.

And a smack to Albanese for being too piss weak to criticise him and protect the pollies’ “right” to take a holiday.

People are losing everything and the PM is sorry his going AWOL causes offense. That's before we even consider his policies are exacerbating the problem. Yep I'm the trash.
Yep you are trash mate. U prove this everyday with your words.

Astonishing Morrison still overseas while three states burn.

And a smack to Albanese for being too piss weak to criticise him and protect the pollies’ “right” to take a holiday.
It’s simple leadership 101

don’t go missing when there’s a crisis.

Call me cynical but I can't help feeling that if Bill Shorten was PM and was presently overseas, the stances in this thread could possibly be reversed.

No point analysing hypothetical questions, given that Shorten is not PM. Something that we can analyse in reality is that Scott Morrison is our PM, and he fled the country while it burned.

No argument there... something for the Labor party to ponder.
I watched a "Quiet Australians" segment on the 730 Report I think it was. Some people on there genuinely thought Morrison seemed like a good bloke, one thought he was because he is a Sharks supporter.

This perception of Morrison the daggy dad was a brilliant con job, no idea how people didn't see through it, no daggy dad would ever have a smug shit eating grin like Morrison.

I watched a "Quiet Australians" segment on the 730 Report I think it was. Some people on there genuinely thought Morrison seemed like a good bloke, one thought he was because he is a Sharks supporter.

This perception of Morrison the daggy dad was a brilliant con job, no idea how people didn't see through it, no daggy dad would ever have a smug shit eating grin like Morrison.
My favourite was the old duck who voted Liberal because she "didn't want to lose her franking credits" but when pressed said she didn't own shares. I'm only half joking when I say passing a simple civics test before gaining your franchise would be a good idea.

It's unfortunate that in politics we get... politicians.

He's probably lucky that not many appeared to particularly like Bill.

It’s simply a fact you can have all the trucks, all the aircraft but some fires are simply uncontrollable.

As already pointed out to you, ask the state government. FYI volunteer brigades Australia wise have been fundraising for equipment for as long as they’ve existed and will continue to do so for the rest of time.

The Victorian Labor government don’t properly fund the fire services, they and plenty of labor fans in the Daniel Andrews thread also want to rid the state of thousands of volunteers who have been giving up their time to help in NSW and QLD this year and last.

The QLD Labor government not only fails to properly fund its fire services, it has trucks that don’t have basic safety features which are a bare minimum elsewhere for the last 22 years!

What other state failures would you like to blame on ScoMo next?
Not that it has anything to do with scumo but victoria has invested an extra 29 million in aircraft for this season

we need a JFK style hitman to clean this mess up
We need Australian's to actually give a ****. We need to protest, we need to be informed about party policies and stop voting for parties like they are a footy team.

We also need to hold politicians accountable and that also means the media needs to pull their ****ing head out and start reporting on things, not holding it up for mates.

good on ya moite, but in reality he's completely abandoned his duties like the hypocritical coward he is
If anyone should be assassinated it should be arsonists starting fires, not someone who's on a holiday. Fires are primarily a state issue and ScoMo being back in the country won't magically make the fires stop