Scott Morrison - How Long? (Part 1 - Continued in Part 2)

It's unfortunate that in politics we get... politicians.

He's probably lucky that not many appeared to particularly like Bill.
Career politicians that all seem to have the same background as well.

Bill was fine, except the Murdoch owned media kept hammering the point that he was unlikable without really saying why.

If anyone should be assassinated it should be arsonists starting fires, not someone who's on a holiday. Fires are primarily a state issue and ScoMo being back in the country won't magically make the fires stop
So when Scumdog attacks Nixon for going out for dinner during the Black saturday bushfires she has a duty to uphold, but when a lot of the country is currently an uncontrollable inferno, the mutt shouldn't be criticized for taking an extended holiday. Gimme a flipping break

It's unfortunate that in politics we get... politicians.

He's probably lucky that not many appeared to particularly like Bill.
I was watching the new series of the Crown and it struck me that an old school technocrat like Harold Wilson or even John Hewson is what this country needs, dull but clever. I had hopes that Labor with a similairly dull leader but with an extensive suite of policies and some sort of vision for the country beyond dig shit up might have been given a chance but alas.

Doesn’t play well on grandma’s Facey feed.

We need Australian's to actually give a fu**. We need to protest, we need to be informed about party policies and stop voting for parties like they are a footy team.

We also need to hold politicians accountable and that also means the media needs to pull their ******* head out and start reporting on things, not holding it up for mates.
Not going to happen. Pollies/banks/lobbyists/boards of directors/instos/big miners/spin doctors/think tanks/big ag/big gambling/old school tie/media

So when Scumdog attacks Nixon for going out for dinner during the Black saturday bushfires she has a duty to uphold, but when a lot of the country is currently an uncontrollable inferno, the mutt shouldn't be criticized for taking an extended holiday. Gimme a f*n break
How many died in the Black Saturday bushfires again? Have some perspective.

My favourite was the old duck who voted Liberal because she "didn't want to lose her franking credits" but when pressed said she didn't own shares. I'm only half joking when I say passing a simple civics test before gaining your franchise would be a good idea.
Get back to reality little horrible human.

Like all polling take it with a grain of salt.

Sure. But the original claim implied most Australians supported repealing medevac.

Polls aren't perfect, but in the absence of any evidence to support that claim, the existence of polls that clearly contradict it have some weight.

Sure. But the original claim implied most Australians supported repealing medevac.

Polls aren't perfect, but in the absence of any evidence to support that claim, the existence of polls that clearly contradict it have some weight.
Polls give you hope, I get it. But in reality when push comes to shove, the quiet Australians, Americans, British and indeed democracy win.

Career politicians that all seem to have the same background as well.

Bill was fine, except the Murdoch owned media kept hammering the point that he was unlikable without really saying why.
Not going to happen. Pollies/banks/lobbyists/boards of directors/instos/big miners/spin doctors/think tanks/big ag/big gambling/old school tie/media
Benny Gale for PM. :thumbsu:

Lmao, people still rely on polls? Almost every poll predicted a Clinton landslide victory, the UK to vote remain in the referendum and for Labor to win the 2019 election.
Wow. So let's all question the reliability of polls, rather than question the claim that started this sideline, namely a poster's claim that most Australians wanted medevac repealed.

Care to comment on the evidence for that? (Careful, you may have to draw on the results of a poll to support your case.)

Oh don't get me wrong I agree with you. Just providing the evidence of the 60% so he would shut up about it.

Yes but the Quiet Australians (TM) don’t take part in polls. Too quiet to be heard.

I watched a "Quiet Australians" segment on the 730 Report I think it was. Some people on there genuinely thought Morrison seemed like a good bloke, one thought he was because he is a Sharks supporter.

This perception of Morrison the daggy dad was a brilliant con job, no idea how people didn't see through it, no daggy dad would ever have a smug shit eating grin like Morrison.

Some of us saw him for exactly what he is. A failed marketing schmuck.