Second worst list in the comp.

TheCotchyBear

Honestly think we have the second worst list in the comp aside from Brisbane.

All this apparent 'talent' Hardwick keeps blurting out aren't even going to be stars.

If I hear him and other supporters mention Markov, Castagna, Short etc. as though their going to be superstars I'll fair dinkum spew up! (thanks terry).

Who are our tall forwards?? Elton, McBean, Vickery, Riewoldt, Chol, Griffiths? Wow. One good tall on that list.

Who are the key back stocks aside from Rance? Grimes is a gun when fit. Yarran, big question marks.

Who else? Astbury, Broad, Houli? Won't take us to the promised land.

Forwards aside from Riewoldt? Rioli will be a solid B grader. Maybe A.

Edwards, Lloyd are not stars. Edwards should be traded. Hasn't shown any consistency for 10 years on the list.

Who are the ruck stocks? Hampson? Maric? Jesus.

This club's list needs a serious, serious overhaul.

Won't finish in the top 8 for the next 3-4 years.

How can you tell potential of most these youngesters when

A. Our game plan sucks nad isnt tailored to strengths
B. Our development is poor

nothing but another dribble dribble thread

Yeah I agree. Our gameplan is absolutely putrid and is not getting the best out of any of our players.

Still think we are a long way off though in terms of list.

Gee - if this is the case then the fact that we were just a Houli brain fart away from top 4 just 12 months ago must mean Dimma is a SuperCoach!!!!!!!

Absolutely no chance in hell we play finals in the next 3 - 4 years. It will take at least 7 - 8 years to tidy this mess up. Unfortunately the club has no patience with rebuilds so we'll just try and bring in mediocre mature age players to remain "competitive".

What we need to do now is to stock up on mature talent from other clubs so we can finish 8th.
Fairdinkum I could spew
Make sure its on your jumper and head down to the servo

Carltoon list is far worse

sack dimma
Our best 22 is better than theirs (just), but their list is healthier. Cripps, Docherty, C. Curnow, Silvagni, Weitering, McKay etc. are so much better than our youth.

Weitering & Cripps are good , others Meh.
C. Curnow and McKay are KPFs and won't come on for another couple of years, Docherty made the AA squad and is a good chance to make the team, young Sos goes alright - probably better than 80% of our kids.

Our best 22 is better than theirs (just), but their list is healthier. Cripps, Docherty, C. Curnow, Silvagni, Weitering, McKay etc. are so much better than our youth.
looks like a potato farm to me

C. Curnow and McKay are KPFs and won't come on for another couple of years, Docherty made the AA squad and is a good chance to make the team, young Sos goes alright - probably better than 80% of our kids.

I thought Doherty was older player didn't realise he was young. SOS will be average i reckon as for the other two just wait and see like you said.

If I hear him and other supporters mention Markov, Castagna, Short etc. as though their going to be superstars I'll fair dinkum spew up! (thanks terry).
Mark my words.Markov,Castagna and Short will not only be superstars but Legends of the AFL by the time they retire.
k my words.Markov,Castagna and Short will not only be superstars but Legends of the AFL by the time they retire.

Honestly think we have the second worst list in the comp aside from Brisbane.

All this apparent 'talent' Hardwick keeps blurting out aren't even going to be stars.

Who are our tall forwards?? Elton, McBean, Vickery, Riewoldt, Chol, Griffiths? Wow. One good tall on that list.

Who are the key back stocks aside from Rance? Grimes is a gun when fit. Yarran, big question marks.

Who else? Astbury, Broad, Houli? Won't take us to the promised land.

Forwards aside from Riewoldt? Rioli will be a solid B grader. Maybe A.

Edwards, Lloyd are not stars. Edwards should be traded. Hasn't shown any consistency for 10 years on the list.

Who are the ruck stocks? Hampson? Maric? Jesus.

This club's list needs a serious, serious overhaul.

The only 2 players worth keeping.on our list are rance and martin..followed by cotch and riewoldt. The others can all piss off with dimma

We've got a lot riding on cellis and Lennon to find a gear or else I agree... We're reasonably stuffed.

Markov and short have shown as good a talent as we could hope for. But we've said the same on Bellis, floss etc

The only 2 players worth keeping.on our list are rance and martin..followed by cotch and riewoldt. The others can all piss off with dimma

you just named 4 players not 2 . And i think we could struggle next year with 4 players on the ground.

Better than bris, freo, ess and carl and at least on par with coll. If we do the right trades, our list can be reasonably similar to st kil and melb. But this would involve trading edwards, conca, b ellis and maybe lids so we can get Prestia, a ruck(downie), a key tall(draft) and 2 mids(draft) while keeping pick 6. All this as well as the return of yarran, mcintosh and c ellis will make quite a difference. So that would mean edwards, conca, b ellis, lids, chaplin, mckenzie, mcbean, morris, soldo, maric, hunt and a moore go. Elevate all of this years rookies.