Player Watch Shane McAdam

The issue starts when you give up smoking. You reach for somethng else and its normally food. When I gave up smoking I put on 5 stone and have struggled every since to lose the weight.
That didn’t happen overnight.
Didn’t it become obvious you were gaining a fair bit of weight. Isn’t 5 stone about 35 kgs?

It was a close call to having to go to ICU and a traccy. Luckily the drugs caught it in time. Once I had finished the drug coarse, it took a couple of days after that before it kicked in. Thought I was gone when it didnt improve. All good now but balance isnt as good as it was.
I was pretty young. I was smoking a lot. My first events were when I was coming out of PNG for a break. After 2 weeks of small events I called an ambulance on a Sunday arvo, then tried to cancel it. They sent it anyway. I arrested in the ambulance. When I came to I thought I was at Royal Perth. Turned out I was still in my driveway .. hahaha

The plumber put a stent in through my groin. Seriously, I am in awe of how clever these doctors are. Have couple in the family which I find mildly amusing.

Smoking is the number 1 killer though

I was pretty young. I was smoking a lot. My first events were when I was coming out of PNG for a break. After 2 weeks of small events I called an ambulance on a Sunday arvo, then tried to cancel it. They sent it anyway. I arrested in the ambulance. When I came to I thought I was at Royal Perth. Turned out I was still in my driveway .. hahaha

The plumber put a stent in through my groin. Seriously, I am in awe of how clever these doctors are. Have couple in the family which I find mildly amusing.

Smoking is the number 1 killer though
They managed to get a stent in through my wrist. I was prepped for the groin as well just in case.
The opertion was almost over before they decided they should probaby cover the old fella. With no blood flowing he wasnt at his best lol.
They said I should by a lottery ticket. The artery was 99.9% blocked.

They managed to get a stent in through my wrist. I was prepped for the groin as well just in case.
The opertion was almost over before they decided they should probaby cover the old fella. With no blood flowing he wasnt at his best lol.
They said I should by a lottery ticket. The artery was 99.9% blocked.
Do you go to games? would be happy to meet for a dirty stent beer this year ..

Why is vaping controlled? Surely it’s the substance that’s banned due to its effects not the manual process.
This one feels political, as far as I can see it’s completely benign to others and is banned because it’s kind of bypassed smoking restrictions. There is no smoke and effects others as much as sucking a lollipop.

That’s stupid.

Modbury Heights
I can buy you ticket if you feel like getting to game this year .. we have some cracker games coming up at AO

Big Victorian teams. Anyway, feel free to let me know .. :thumbsu:

If it wasnt for ecigs, I have no doubt I would still be smoking today. Even after a heart attack.
They are a life saver for me. How they can not even recommend it as a quit smoking device is beyond me. But hey, it LOOKS like smoking so we cant have that!
Some of the flavours are pretty stinky though. Mostly just fruity sickly sweet. Some tobacco flavours do pong, but not like smoke. You know if it stinks, so dont use those around others.

If it wasnt for ecigs, I have no doubt I would still be smoking today. Even after a heart attack.
They are a life saver for me. How they can not even recommend it as a quit smoking device is beyond me. But hey, it LOOKS like smoking so we cant have that!
Some of the flavours are pretty stinky though. Mostly just fruity sickly sweet. Some tobacco flavours do pong, but not like smoke. You know if it stinks, so dont use those around others.
It took me 2 years to give up after my event. The old 3 months on, 3 months off scenario. Hypnosis as an alternative intervention worked scarily well for me

How often do you need to use it? Your could just wait til the quarter breaks?
I couldnt go to the footy without having a beer. As soon as I get a beer in my hand........
Do you get stressed/anxious watching the footy? My ecig gets a good workout when the footy's on lol.
If I could duck out the back of the stand I'd go. Out the ground? No doubt I cant take my beer with me. It just seems like too much hassle when it comes to that. Pass out/pass in. Walk for miles. Cant get beers/food in the break as I'm traipsing in and out the ground. Rushing around so not to miss anything.
I'm not complaining, thats the rules and I can live with that. I'm just glad to still be alive.
I just mentioned it to give a perspective from the other side of the coin.

I couldnt go to the footy without having a beer. As soon as I get a beer in my hand........
Do you get stressed/anxious watching the footy? My ecig gets a good workout when the footy's on lol.
If I could duck out the back of the stand I'd go. Out the ground? No doubt I cant take my beer with me. It just seems like too much hassle when it comes to that. Pass out/pass in. Walk for miles. Cant get beers/food in the break as I'm traipsing in and out the ground. Rushing around so not to miss anything.
I'm not complaining, thats the rules and I can live with that. I'm just glad to still be alive.
I just mentioned it to give a perspective from the other side of the coin.
I'm ok generally. Love a couple beers ... sounds like you'd be ok with a few folk who love watching the game with beers (plenty of those)

Mate, lose the smokes and you'll have beer drinking mates everywhere :)

I own a vape because I get essential tremors and CBD helps, but I'm fine with them being banned like cigs, it's still a rude thing to do in a public place. Doesn't matter that it smells like cotton candy or whatever flavour you have and not cigarettes, I still don't want to be forced to smell it. To me, it's like playing music out loud on portable speakers, I don't want to hear it and I don't want to smell it.

I am still quit ok with the smell of cigarettes

This thread took a bizarre turn. I've never smoked myself, but I like the smell of cigarette smoke. Always have. Banning smoking in pubs and clubs is the worst thing they could have done. The stench of people farting is all to regular of an occurrence now. At least it used to mask that. Also, nightclubs with a cigarette smoke haze hovering below the ceiling had a great atmosphere.

You're in deep doo doo now.
A good pub gig with a smoke haze was good but.

I don't miss waking up the next day smelling of cigarettes along with my clothes