Skyrim - The Elder Scrolls 5

G'day hbk :thumbsu:

Can only speak for early levels, but your last sentence describes my experience with the hand to hand combat.

Magic seems like it might be more fun. Again, early on there's not much to work with (fights consist of walking backwards while holding down the attack button), Id expect more depth to be fleshed out later once the more interesting spells become available.

Having said that the enemies are half the problem, I'm my experience with this generation's Bethesda games - where the only difference between weaker and stronger enemies is the length of their respective health bars (that's not a euphemism by the way).
Cheers VD.

Definitely sounds like the issues I had with Oblivion and Fallout 3 are still there. Although there is still something gnawing away at me wanting to get this, I do like big expansive worlds with heaps to explore and do (the completionist side of me doesn't like the idea of 300-500 hours to actually complete everything). Also like the idea of some of the weirder things, getting married, turning into a werewolf, etc.

I'll likely end up waiting it out for the inevitable GOTY edition next year with all the DLC and all the patches in place making the game less buggy and error prone.
Cant explain why i enjoy walking from one place to the next so much but **** me it good
Apparently a patch is coming out for xbox graphics issues ?
It looks great to me and never had problems
The fact that the 360 is pretty old now and still pumping out quality looking games like skyrim and BF3 is pretty impressive imo
If you've installed the game on your 360 you can get some SD textures here and there.

[YOUTUBE]fhHLuDL3DEA[/YOUTUBE]

Can't wait for the modding community to release some texture mods and other stuff. FXAA mod makes it look real nice though.

Heh, theyve already made the naked lady mod over at curse gaming.

I really am playing this game all day and only stop 2 get a BF3 fix
Is there any way to look at a time clock ? I want to know how many hours i have put into it. The stats have a time spent waiting thing but wtf that even mean ?

I really am playing this game all day and only stop 2 get a BF3 fix
Is there any way to look at a time clock ? I want to know how many hours i have put into it. The stats have a time spent waiting thing but wtf that even mean ?

At least on the 360, highlight a save file and the number below your name, race and level is the time played. I'm up to 46h 19m

Cheers VD.

Definitely sounds like the issues I had with Oblivion and Fallout 3 are still there. Although there is still something gnawing away at me wanting to get this, I do like big expansive worlds with heaps to explore and do (the completionist side of me doesn't like the idea of 300-500 hours to actually complete everything). Also like the idea of some of the weirder things, getting married, turning into a werewolf, etc.

I'll likely end up waiting it out for the inevitable GOTY edition next year with all the DLC and all the patches in place making the game less buggy and error prone.If you've installed the game on your 360 you can get some SD textures here and there.

[youtube]fhHLuDL3DEA[/youtube]

Combat as a swordsman is pretty average. Playing as an archer/thief character is much better though. I'm not sure about magic as I only use it to heal.

At least on the 360, highlight a save file and the number below your name, race and level is the time played. I'm up to 46h 19m

Yep, it's the same on PS3. Go to a save file, but dont click it. Your name, level and play time is there.
Mine is 64 hours and 5 mins.

Wow. what a fail. I got sent to jail, got out of jail through lockpicking and now there hunting me, ran through a door and the game auto-saved. Whenever I spawn now, they're killing me. WTF?!

You should always make sure you have multiple saves :p.

Just tried to marry so some chick and the funniest thing happened in the temple. The game must bring some random NPC's you know as guest and in the back of the temple was Lydia my compainion from Dragonsreach dead on the floor!!!
I lost her in a dungeon not long ago to some Druegr, glad to see she brought her dead arse corpse along for my wedding!
I gotta find some new friends...

Just tried to marry so some chick and the funniest thing happened in the temple. The game must bring some random NPC's you know as guest and in the back of the temple was Lydia my compainion from Dragonsreach dead on the floor!!!
I lost her in a dungeon not long ago to some Druegr, glad to see she brought her dead arse corpse along for my wedding!
I gotta find some new friends...

Now that is job commitment!

More glitches....

*minor spoiler*

So I come out of a cave in random wilderness and find a dragon flapping about. I braced for a fight, only to watch it land out in front of me and start talking to the ground. Turns out it's aludin, and this is a random encounter of what was seen earlier in the questline, with him raising the dead. While he's working on his mate, leaving a big purple column reaching for the sky, I sneak up behind him and blow fire up his arse, he jumps, and his health bar appears, though seemingly unaffected, and he bails. Leaving me and a big, purple swirling column. Which stayed there for 5 min. I reloaded and watched without interrupting, and killed the resulting dragon, but surely the devs didn't think everyone would just sit there and watch?

More glitches....

*minor spoiler*

So I come out of a cave in random wilderness and find a dragon flapping about. I braced for a fight, only to watch it land out in front of me and start talking to the ground. Turns out it's aludin, and this is a random encounter of what was seen earlier in the questline, with him raising the dead. While he's working on his mate, leaving a big purple column reaching for the sky, I sneak up behind him and blow fire up his arse, he jumps, and his health bar appears, though seemingly unaffected, and he bails. Leaving me and a big, purple swirling column. Which stayed there for 5 min. I reloaded and watched without interrupting, and killed the resulting dragon, but surely the devs didn't think everyone would just sit there and watch?

Shh!

I can't believe that you are still playing after nearly two weeks of bitching about bugs.

grrrroCreature?

Silly me, offering commentary on a game in a discussion thread on that game. Perhaps I should simply have written MAN THIS GAME IS THE BESTESTEST WITH ALL THE SORDS AND WHOOAH BIG BAD GUYZ and left it at that?

Ps, you are a dick.

Never said that you should gush over the game. You only ever post about bugs, and it is fine to talk about bugs, but you are clearly still enjoying the game. So why don't you ever say anything positive?

Someone who only points out the negatives is very hard to take seriously.

With no glitches so far I've had 2 in the past hour of playing. One I went through the map, a couple of switching between views and jumping around got me out. The other was that the sabre cat I had to kill for a quest Aela from the Companions gave me, but I've already killed it, earlier in the game. A fix is to look at the dead corpse and tell the console to 'resurrect' it, then kill it again.