CaptainDavey

Chelsea
Slaps:
GREEN CAPTAIN NOW PLEASE!!! Running back with the flight of the ball on numerous occasions, ran all day, good skills, led the team on field

Bate was fantastic. Presented all day and was great overhead, again, ran hard. Needs to work on his kicking though

Warnock, Garland and McDonald in the backline played well, wouldn't have picked Junior on Rioli but that worked well

Buckley, Moloney, Jones and McLean in the midfield tackled hard, hit the players hard and used the footy pretty damn well

Miller deserves a mention too for a good game, as did Davey and Aussie. Bruce got the ball a lot, but his skills left a lot to be desired

Neita pre match rev up

Sledges:
Davey in the back, WTF? Hawks went up the either end and kicked a goal, that hurt

Poor crowd turnout for the Demons to farewell Neita

Jamar can get a hit out, but he is a terrible player around the ground

Slaps:
GREEN CAPTAIN NOW PLEASE!!! Running back with the flight of the ball on numerous occasions, ran all day, good skills, led the team on field

Bate was fantastic. Presented all day and was great overhead, again, ran hard. Needs to work on his kicking though

Warnock, Garland and McDonald in the backline played well, wouldn't have picked Junior on Rioli but that worked well

Buckley, Moloney, Jones and McLean in the midfield tackled hard, hit the players hard and used the footy pretty damn well

Miller deserves a mention too for a good game, as did Davey and Aussie. Bruce got the ball a lot, but his skills left a lot to be desired

Neita pre match rev up

Sledges:
Davey in the back, WTF? Hawks went up the either end and kicked a goal, that hurt

Poor crowd turnout for the Demons to farewell Neita

Jamar can get a hit out, but he is a terrible player around the ground
I was sitting in the second level MCC and had a perfect view of that incident and it was a correct call. In the back rule is a slight rule and often pends on where the umpire is situated. In this occasion the umpire got it correct. Good fight by you Dees though.

Slaps:

Green - 2009 captain. Really you'll only be warming the seat for Brock, but you'll do a damn fine job

Garland - You beauty. Not only did very well on Buddy but also showed great composure in defence

Flash and Wonnaemirri - They play better when they're both in the team. Will excite us for many years to come

Jones/Brock/Beamer/Valenti - That's a hell of a lot of grunt right there. We won the clearances 35-32 against the best clearance team in the competition and if we had a decent ruckman the margin would have been far greater

Buckley - I know others are big critics, but I'm a fan. He is willing to take people on and is actually a good kick, he just needs to improve his decision making and he'll shine

Master - You'll be a star. Not many HFFs have the same overhead prowess and ball-winning ability

Bails - Coached very well today, Hawthorn were lost until the last 15 minutes. Very happy with his tactics and also his selections (Holland up forward, putting faith in Garland)

Gardner and Kennett - The media are fools, they are doing it for publicity. Anyone else see them sitting with each other having a laugh at the game?

Sledges:

Jamar - Seeya mate. You can win a tap but gee you can't do much else. Dropped several easy marks

PJ - I hope he is persisted with but he needs to show more. Injury was harsh this year when he was in good form but he needs to play well this year otherwise he'll be under the pump

Umpiring - We would have lost anyway, but they were awful yesterday. The Hawks had unlimited time to get rid of it, if we touched the ball and were tackled we were pinged straight away

Crowd - Poor turnout from our mob. Damn fairweathers

I was sitting in the second level MCC and had a perfect view of that incident and it was a correct call. In the back rule is a slight rule and often pends on where the umpire is situated. In this occasion the umpire got it correct. Good fight by you Dees though.

Was not a correct call at all. big prior opportunity and hawks player fell forward as he felt the tackle (a tactic that a hell of a lot of players use).

correct
we might be a little bias but that call cost us the game
davey fell to his knees b4 the other guy did and it was holding the ball

hey jiphoc
did the mark williams call just after the davey 1 look correct to u from where u were sitting??

i believe frawley did not get a fair go with the umpires getting a free kick against him in the last quarter for in the back it was a terrible decision think put him off his game for last bit of ast quarter umpires are to inconsistant its starting to turn into netball rules. also thanks to frawls for the footy when dees beat fremantle was much appreciated

Yeah you're right
Wrong, the player with the ball is always protected before the tackler, Davey knows this and it was a bad tackle. Ask any umpire, they will agree. Think about if you were the bloke with the ball and you were ridden into the turf, the tackler has to roll the player in a tackle.

i believe frawley did not get a fair go with the umpires getting a free kick against him in the last quarter for in the back it was a terrible decision think put him off his game for last bit of ast quarter umpires are to inconsistant its starting to turn into netball rules. also thanks to frawls for the footy when dees beat fremantle was much appreciated

That was a shocking decision.

correct
we might be a little bias but that call cost us the game
davey fell to his knees b4 the other guy did and it was holding the ball

hey jiphoc
did the mark williams call just after the davey 1 look correct to u from where u were sitting??
even bails complained about the davey decision, if the coach does it must be rooted

Davey was very stiff with that in the back call. He made a great effort at pulling the player backwards so much so that the player kind of bounced forwards as a result. Not a push in the back.

Garry Lyon made a very good point of Footy Classified, That the player that got tackled droped the ball before Davey went in to his back so shouldn't the umpire play the first free kick???

didnt no where to put this but i thought you boys battled hard against hawthorn and should be very proud of your boys. just like to mention david neitz have full respect for the guy and seems like the best bloke in the afl.

as a team from round 1 to now you have moved forward but i hope you sustain it moving forward when the likes of a sylvia and petterd coming through its not all doom and gloom. I hope you settle your matters off field and stick it up kennets ass when your time comes in september.

didnt no where to put this but i thought you boys battled hard against hawthorn and should be very proud of your boys. just like to mention david neitz have full respect for the guy and seems like the best bloke in the afl.

as a team from round 1 to now you have moved forward but i hope you sustain it moving forward when the likes of a sylvia and petterd coming through its not all doom and gloom. I hope you settle your matters off field and stick it up kennets ass when your time comes in september.

Thanks mate - we are still a chance this September (just ask Cameron Bruce) :D