Something that got me Thinking....

• Thread starter Thread starter TradeDraft

Read this Post from Nicks:
Just quick note that I thought the players were more than just miffed with the supporters, especially the Ponsford Stand, as when they left the ground several very dirty looks came our way and the delivery of the footys to the crowd was reluctant to say the least.

Read it any way you want.

'Players upset because they played poorly' will be the common response.

But from our side of the fence, we need these blokes to risk a broken neck to get what we want. If they suddenly decide they would rather not break their neck, for whatever reason, then the premiership is lost in round 2.

The fickleness of the mythical 'faithful' has reached new lows.

Boo and jeer the opposition and umpires all you possibly can to get that extra 0.01% advantage that might just count in the end, but lay off our own boys. If they lose the will there will be no way

players_935.jpg

transdot.gif

Written by die4Pies.

Well if the players looked at us badly for not Cheering and probably some fans getting Stuck into them, Then that is Appealing because Most of them did not play at 100% and never tried too. They almost lost because of that.

So how do they expect every pies fans to cheer to 100% we can when they don't try 100% in every game.

End of Rant

http://www.magpies.net/nick/bb/viewtopic.php?t=55530&start=150

Well if the players looked at us badly for not Cheering and probably some fans getting Stuck into them, Then that is Appealing because Most of them did not play at 100% and never tried too. They almost lost because of that.

So how do they expect every pies fans to cheer to 100% we can when they don't try 100% in every game.

End of Rant

http://www.magpies.net/nick/bb/viewtopic.php?t=55530&start=150

Seriously, shut the **** up. Why would they want to interact with supporters who can't appreciate anything short of perfection?

We won a football game against an inspired, young and hungry side.

We came off an absolutely body-gruelling match in round ONE. Round 1, they continuously say, is one of the hardest matches to play fitness-wise. On top of that, we just happened to play one of the best & fastest teams 6 days beforehand. Yet we somehow turn our back on Mick Malthouse as if he's lying about the team being flat as a result of it. OFC we were flat.

I dare-say if we lost, the Westpac Centre would be a pile of ashes. Pathetic.

I think you are saying it is OK to boo our players if in your mind you think they were not giving 100%.

The problem with that is your assumption could be wrong, which then leads to your booing being wrong.

I think they all gave the maximum but what happens inside someone's head is a difficult thing to have total control over.

I don't boo Collingwood players because they have achieved something I never could, that alone makes me cheer them as loudly as I can, every game, every play, every time.

Seriously, shut the **** up. Why would they want to interact with supporters who can't appreciate anything short of perfection?

We won a football game against an inspired, young and hungry side.

We came off an absolutely body-gruelling match in round ONE. Round 1, they continuously say, is one of the hardest matches to play fitness-wise. On top of that, we just happened to play one of the best & fastest teams 6 days beforehand. Yet we somehow turn our back on Mick Malthouse as if he's lying about the team being flat as a result of it. OFC we were flat.

I dare-say if we lost, the Westpac Centre would be a pile of ashes. Pathetic.

Firstly - Well F**k You for me having an Opinion.

Well the Dogs did as well and they Smashed the Tigers. Yes we where Flat but Shouldn't the Players be Putting In to Win Us the Game.

Yes the Dees where Inspired and Hungrey but why couldn't the players show that Desperation, The only time I saw this was in the last 5 Minutes by our Defenders trying to stop the Dees Scoring to Win or Tie the game

I think you are saying it is OK to boo our players if in your mind you think they were not giving 100%.

The problem with that is your assumption could be wrong, which then leads to your booing being wrong.

I think they all gave the maximum but what happens inside someone's head is a difficult thing to have total control over.

I don't boo Collingwood players because they have achieved something I never could, that alone makes me cheer them as loudly as I can, every game, every play, every time.

Fair Enough Comments - Yes they can be Mentally Tired after the Big RD 1 game vs the Dogs but I seen the Top sides have Big Games then win the Next Week. I don't count the Cats after they lost to the Saints last year as Half There Side was out.

So they need to work on Mental Toughness and Suprising the Kids where Better then This then the Veterans

They obviously did, because we actually did win the match on Saturday. Just sayin'.

Yeah, The Last 10 Minutes and Bit in the 3rd Quater but That does not win you many Footy Games

Gee some people are hard to please.

Pies had a bad day at the office.......it happens.

Guys like Heater, Swan, Maxwell have been playing well for a long time....they just had one poor game.

People really need to get some perspective.....the H&A season is simply about getting in the best position possible for finals........so far we are 2-0, cant be any better.

Firstly - Well F**k You for me having an Opinion.

Well the Dogs did as well and they Smashed the Tigers. Yes we where Flat but Shouldn't the Players be Putting In to Win Us the Game.

Yes the Dees where Inspired and Hungrey but why couldn't the players show that Desperation, The only time I saw this was in the last 5 Minutes by our Defenders trying to stop the Dees Scoring to Win or Tie the game
But are you just having an opinion.

It didn't read that way, it read as if you were stating a fact that they didn't give 100% and because of that you booed the players.

I'm not so sure you are correct, unless you have spoken to the players and they told you they weren't giving 100%

But are you just having an opinion.

It didn't read that way, it read as if you were stating a fact that they didn't give 100% and because of that you booed the players.

I'm not so sure you are correct, unless you have spoken to the players and they told you they weren't giving 100%

Well I was - Sorry if it came out Wrong.

I never said they where not Giving it 100% but It sure looked that way from the outer

It is NEVER ok to jeer or boo any of our players. They are giving their best. Everyone has a bad day. Yes we may be frustrated at times and feel the need to vent, but do it some other ways. If you can't think of any and think that it is ok- Go buy a Tigers membership.

I don't jeer or boo. I might say something about how bad they are playing or I swear when they Stuff Up

But you do contradict yourself, right?

No - I have an Opinion and The Chances of me being Wrong is Probably Good but It's my Opinion

Outstanding post. :thumbsu:

Unfortunately there are times I do give bronx cheers, which is a failing of my own and I ought to stamp it out. I don't recall having given any for a while though, and when I do it's more of a "hooray, they got a touch!".

REALITY CHECK

Players don't plan how they're going to react after the game. They didn't say "Hey guys I didn't like the crowd today. Let's look angry". It's not like the crowd were that bad either, we cheered when we won, and we shared their frustration. Sure there was one bronx cheer big ****ing deal. I doubt they would have noticed any animosity from the crowd anyway apart from that perhaps. The fact is we have played worse games where we have been smashed so they're no strangers to a hostile crowd.

I have to call you out for having a bs opinion here Tradedraft, one that isn't founded on much but guys looking disapointed after a poor perfomance and some equally delussional poster on another board.

REALITY CHECK

Players don't plan how they're going to react after the game. They didn't say "Hey guys I didn't like the crowd today. Let's look angry". It's not like the crowd were that bad either, we cheered when we won, and we shared their frustration. Sure there was one bronx cheer big ****ing deal. I doubt they would have noticed it. The fact is we have played worse games where we have been smashed so they're no strangers to a hostile crowd.

I have to call you out for having a bs opinion here Tradedraft, one that isn't founded on much but guys looking disapointed after a poor perfomance and some equally delussional poster on another board.

Then do your job as mod and clean the forum up..

Outstanding post. :thumbsu:

Unfortunately there are times I do give bronx cheers, which is a failing of my own and I ought to stamp it out. I don't recall having given any for a while though, and when I do it's more of a "hooray, they got a touch!".
I agree with you here TRS, i try not to do it but sometimes it comes out. At the game i try to support even players i dont like at the game it isnt time to air my grievance its time to support
Then do your job as mod and clean the forum up..
He isnt a moderator on this forum anymore

I agree with you here TRS, i try not to do it but sometimes it comes out. At the game i try to support even players i dont like at the game it isnt time to air my grievance its time to support

He isnt a moderator on this forum anymore

Fair enough, my apologies.
Does not change my general opinion of the thread and/or poster in question, though.

REALITY CHECK

Players don't plan how they're going to react after the game. They didn't say "Hey guys I didn't like the crowd today. Let's look angry". It's not like the crowd were that bad either, we cheered when we won, and we shared their frustration. Sure there was one bronx cheer big ****ing deal. I doubt they would have noticed any animosity from the crowd anyway apart from that perhaps. The fact is we have played worse games where we have been smashed so they're no strangers to a hostile crowd.

Well that is Fair Enough - The Opinion came from a Post on Nicks That I posted in the Original Post

Fair enough, my apologies.
Does not change my general opinion of the thread and/or poster in question, though.

So you think I am a Complete ********:mad:

No mate.
I think you are a passionate Pies Man who just needs to take a second to think about things you post on here. You jump the gun way more often than not and a ton of the stuff you post is irrelevant and far from measured. I admire your enthusiasm but you are just way off the mark, far too often.

No mate.
I think you are a passionate Pies Man who just needs to take a second to think about things you post on here. You jump the gun way more often than not and a ton of the stuff you post is irrelevant and far from measured. I admire your enthusiasm but you are just way off the mark, far too often.

I agree at Time I can be Off the Mark but I also think I can be right at times too.

Why should I not be able to Think?

I agree at Time I can be Off the Mark but I also think I can be right at times too.

Why should I not be able to Think?
I dont post threads (most of the time) straight after gams so i have time to consider everything, calm down, relax, get some perspective then assess.

All Robert is trying to say to you Dave is, first sit down, assess what happened, look at everything then comment.

My first thought at the match was that all our forwards talls and smalls should **** themselves off to the centrelink, and if i posted that i would have been rightly ridiculed.

Just sit back and think about everything that happened in the game then comment, shooting from the hip is not always the best system