Spill the beans!

• Thread starter Thread starter Blues2001

Just wanted to congratulate all the Hawk supporters on your teams great effort. I hope we can learn from your performance the other night.

Also wanted to say g'day to Hitman, Chris23 and GoaldenHawk. It was a pleasure to share a couple of beers with you and talk some footy. Everything was just fine until I made that big statement about the recruit of the year. :D :( :rolleyes:
Anyway, good luck this week and hopefully we'll get the chance to catch up again one day.

Cheers Santos...hopefully you will make the trip to Melbourne some time next year for a game!

My behaviour on the trip was impeccable as always! As Chris said, there was nearly an unfortunate fatality in the final quarter when he got a bit excited about Thommo kicking his 2nd goal for the quarter!

Hitman left his footy in the Rundle Mall Maccas, disappointing effort!

As for the Adelaide ladies, there were a few decent sorts around Rundle Mall...but the city was basically deserted so it was pretty hard to find much!

Originally posted by GOALden Hawk

Hitman left his footy in the Rundle Mall Maccas, disappointing effort!

As for the Adelaide ladies, there were a few decent sorts around Rundle Mall...but the city was basically deserted so it was pretty hard to find much!

Rundle Macca's? Why u go there for :mad: more chicks in the Hungry Jacks in Rundle Mall! :D ;)

Deserted? Did u go out around 3am? Wasnt deserted then! Was like the only peakhour traffic they get :p

Mags

I personally think the highlight of the trip was Charlie the bus driver.

The sheer incompitence of the man and the feel-good ending won hearts all over the coach!

There were two buses that made the trip, one being the 'Glenferrie Express', and our one being the 'Schwabby Express'.

The Glenferrie Express took the lead the entire way there, with Charlie happy to just linger behind. At one of the stop-off's on the way, we got a flat tire, with Charlie working his chubby lil' ass off to get it back on.

Followed the Glenferrie Express all the way to Adelaide. Then come time to head to Footy Park, Charlie got lost. We drove around the boring streets of Adelaide for 30 minutes trying to find this mini-Waverley, to no avail.

The groans on the bus were a many, and he eventually stopped at a milk bar to get directions.

We eventually got to the ground, with many a one-liner being thrown around by the passengers.

Charlie had now a reputation. But it was all up-hill for Charlie, in what would be one of the greatest comebacks of all time.

On the drive back, we followed the Glenferrie Express as per usual, that was until about 40km outside Melbourne.

The bus went nuts, as Charlie overtook the other bus, with explosve speed and a sense of adrenalin.

We kept the lead for another 5-10 minutes, before the other bus once again took the lead. But no, Charlie had more ticker then that. Showing the same heart that Hawthorn showed the previous night, he fought back, and again took the lead, as the bus chanted as one "Charlie!, Charlie!, Charlie!"

Amazingly we kept the lead all the way back to Glenferrie Oval, and as we were approching, we sung the team song (again!), and had another burst of the Charlie chant.

Charlie, we salute you!

The Hitman

Now thats how you ****in drive a coach! YEH!

Since when is Canberra an 11 hour bus trip? Our bus driver too there was a slow bastard.

Least he let us drink I spose.

Mags