Suspended jail term for Adelaide Crows midfielder Scott Thompson

• Thread starter Thread starter Macca19

Im sure no one on Big Footy has ever done a burn out before nor had an accident. Shame on Scott, shame!

I prefer players who get in fights with drunk 5 ft 6 destitutes....
Thoughts?

When starting a thread be sure that your opening post contains some form of discussion to start your argument off. Simply posting nothing more than "Discuss", "Thoughts" or similiar as your opening post will land you a nice yellow or red card.

Macca19
BigFooty Moderator

:o :thumbsd:

LOL...Good call

Stupid Boy Thommo, cost you the captaincy. I guess he played the "I am a footy player" card to get out of jail. Much like Pickett (did the same whilst drunk)and Brogan (hit two members of public in a year). Particularly given the so called tough stance on "hoon" drivers.

I hope those that post a negative comment have never gone above the speed limit or done a burn out (I have), which is what Thommo did and stupidly crashed. We dont want double standards to apply here.

On a positive note it is great Thommo admitted it was him driving. Unlike Pickett who was all to happy to let Johncock cop the blame, as since claimed by number 1 power fan, Rucci. Truth hurts sometimes

The only thing I’d let him captain is Popeye. There aren’t too many stobie poles in the River Torrens.

On the brighter side, at least Graham Johncock may have some competition as No 1 driver if the Crows ever enter a smash-up derby.
I wouldnt dig to far on Johncock....Some have suggested a drunken cousin may have been driving

Notice the media went silent on that incident.

People have accidents on the road, that happens and thats one thing. But fleeing the scene of the accident and leaving his friend who was hurt? Cant help but look at this player different now.

I hope those that post a negative comment have never gone above the speed limit or done a burn out (I have), which is what Thommo did and stupidly crashed. We dont want double standards to apply here.

Does being picked up doing 120km racing along Anzac Hwy count?

Amazing how cheap the fine was back then (1977 IIRC)

Mind you, I was 18, in my souped up panel van, racing my mate in his under-powered Monaro.

I wasn't a 24 year old nationally known AFL player, that has been through all of the AFL counselling & education programs & being touted as a future club captain.

No, I reckon the 2 circumstances are very different.

Does being picked up doing 120km racing along Anzac Hwy count?

Amazing how cheap the fine was back then (1977 IIRC)

Mind you, I was 18, in my souped up panel van, racing my mate in his under-powered Monaro.

I wasn't a 24 year old nationally known AFL player, that has been through all of the AFL counselling & education programs & being touted as a future club captain.

No, I reckon the 2 circumstances are very different.
I actually agree he was stupid. Some people are just asking for trouble.

As for losing it and crashing into a Stobie pole, good thing he plays footy and never wanted to be a racing car driver.

How long after the accident did Thompson wait before confessing to the police it was him driving? Long enough for his blood alcohol level to drop? There's more to this than meets the eye IMO. :cool:

0,,6136988,00.jpg

On a positive note it is great Thommo admitted it was him driving. Unlike Pickett who was all to happy to let Johncock cop the blame, as since claimed by number 1 power fan, Rucci. Truth hurts sometimes

Ah Rucci, that reputable source. I forgot the dozens upon dozens of threads per year on the Crow board stating what a truthful, fantastic journalist he is.

Its funny that Crows supporters decide to use Rucci as a reputable source when it suits.

Ah Rucci, that reputable source. I forgot the dozens upon dozens of threads per year on the Crow board stating what a truthful, fantastic journalist he is.

Its funny that Crows supporters decide to use Rucci as a reputable source when it suits.

Oh cmon Macca, he is the Chief Football writer in the Advertiser, show the man some respect;)

And so do you actually.
Tis True....:D

Remember the Magpies are a separate club now. But you could argue that the culture is similar.

Seriously though Port Power supporters are the last to troll about stupid criminal activity and footballers.