Media Swans Talk in the Media 2025

Our club in the Media

Jun 2, 2014
The Rebel Alliance
This content is brought to you by Chief and the Mods of Big Footy.
PLEASE READ:

A reminder to all on the rules of copywritten content.

You will be held responsible for the articles you post that infringe copyright.

Mods will issue warnings when posters reproduce full articles on Big Footy.

You will receive something like this and an initial 1-point infraction. Contued posting of articles will incur a Serious Infraction of 5 points.

So please remember, when using material that may be the copyright of another party, you must:
  • Use only that portion you are directly commenting on. A reasonable guide might be a paragraph or two.
  • Always link to the source.

Mate a lot of clubs have players on just as much if not more
I agree. But Heeney has only spiked in the last year to this level. Dangerfield for example was going from the get go & isn't getting what Heeney or Warner is getting for example.
But their next level players like Paps, Hayward, Florent, or a level further down like Amartey, McLean & McCartin aren't on the coin theses guys are on. Then the last few on our list get paid scraps.
More about the output we get from some of our list.

Maybe I'm being a little tough but anyone that played last week against the Dees is being way too over paid.

Just read a piece in the Age by some rooster called Vince Rugoni about 2005 , it includes a pic of Cox after the game.
Some is okay , but then he has comments by F#####G Bob Murphy talking about blood and we have a broken heart , why quote this woke warrior
I'm indifferent to Bob Murphy as a person & a pundit, but if I claimed to hate the Rupert Murdochs of the world, I probably wouldn't use their catch-cries so casually...

The brave one calls the game AFLM
Wow!

Animated GIF

01JUN25: Swans vs Crows Match Reports
On the end of a thrashing the gloves are now off when it comes to perfmance reviews:

Paywalled:

Fox footy can honestly **** off with those articles. Dancing around the fact that Rachelle is a flopper with euphemisms, no balls to call a spade a spade unless it's about how terrible we are. And then putting out a "welcome back goodsey!" article when their pundits were busy stirring up the bogans to boo him out of the game in the first place.

Heeney & Warner are the Swans.
2 players taking about 12% - 15% of the cap.
Absolutely normal for a club to have their 2 best players taking that much of the cap. I don't think Heeney and Warner are our problem. Our reliance on Heeney and Warner on the other hand...

Media Swans Talk in the Media 2025