Media Swans Talk in the Media 2025

Our club in the Media

Jun 2, 2014
The Rebel Alliance
This content is brought to you by Chief and the Mods of Big Footy.
PLEASE READ:

A reminder to all on the rules of copywritten content.

You will be held responsible for the articles you post that infringe copyright.

Mods will issue warnings when posters reproduce full articles on Big Footy.

You will receive something like this and an initial 1-point infraction. Contued posting of articles will incur a Serious Infraction of 5 points.

So please remember, when using material that may be the copyright of another party, you must:
  • Use only that portion you are directly commenting on. A reasonable guide might be a paragraph or two.
  • Always link to the source.

This article saying McLean and Francis play better in the wet.

27JUN25: Swans vs Dogs Match Reports
Effort was there but no win for us tonight.

Jay Clark has 0 Hawks in the top 50 lol but North have 2 and lost to them by 100.

We have 3 , Blakey hmmm right, currently 72% saying he is overrated at 27 , I agree.

Warner at 20 , currently 59% saying overrated ,
probably agree , but he belongs in the list somewhere .

Heeney 16- seems low and about 30% agree is underrated.

I mean any of these lists are subjective just seems kind of shit .

bont is 1

Grundy should be in there

Jay Clark has 0 Hawks in the top 50 lol but North have 2 and lost to them by 100.

We have 3 , Blakey hmmm right, currently 72% saying he is overrated at 27 , I agree.

bont is 1

Remember it's 1 persons view and he's a ####

bont is 1

Jay Clark is by far the worst person in the AFL mainstream media. Doesn't even try to hide his agendas and has to insert himself at every opportunity.

Astonishing that he's so front-and-centre in 2025.

Jay Clark is by far the worst person in the AFL mainstream media. Doesn't even try to hide his agendas and has to insert himself at every opportunity.

He has more dogs and cats in the top 10 than the RSPCA

It's mindboggling and i hate to say it Robbo was better

Adam Lewis, the head curator for Venues NSW said there was “no chance” that Sunday’s clash between them and the Swans would be moved.

“Going off our testing, there is no concern for safety for players,” Lewis said.

“The AFL is sending up Bruce Macphee [on Tuesday] to do another set of testing, and then we’ll be governed on his testing and his advice moving forward.”

Lewis said there was no concerns raised last week, through their own processes or via feedback from the Swans as they trained on the SCG, that the field would perform as it did on Friday night. He attributed that to dew, which made the surface more slippery than anticipated.

Adam Lewis, the head curator for Venues NSW said there was “no chance” that Sunday’s clash between them and the Swans would be moved.

“Going off our testing, there is no concern for safety for players,” Lewis said.

“The AFL is sending up Bruce Macphee [on Tuesday] to do another set of testing, and then we’ll be governed on his testing and his advice moving forward.”

Lewis said there was no concerns raised last week, through their own processes or via feedback from the Swans as they trained on the SCG, that the field would perform as it did on Friday night. He attributed that to dew, which made the surface more slippery than anticipated.

Dew?

Jeeez, pull the other one.

lol yeah it was dew that regularly saw big chunks of turf torn out when the players changed direction

Sorry mate. I mistook your original post as being opening statement as lead counsel for the defence. Hope you understand how, "The seatbelt sign was illuminated" might be interpreted that way.

Geez some of the old locals get a bit carried away when questions are raised about the integrity of the club hey? They just refuse to accept the club sometimes f*cks up.

I figure they'll come to grips with it now that you've adjusted your point of view, that the club recognised the behaviours of our representatives as less-than-desirable and have apologised to the young lady.

Probably should have been communicated early on I reckon.
Why apologise to her? Did she ask them to sit down? Truly asking. I don't click on that type of shit.

Lewis stressed that the complications with SCG and Allianz were “totally separate” and not indicative of wider problems with how Venues NSW manages those grounds or any others within its network.

The article indicates that Allianz is, later in the season, likely to be out of action for approximately six weeks, which could play fixturing havoc with the end of the NRL season and the start of the next A-League season.

I suppose look on the bright side it's been years since metal pegs were found on the Stadium Australia surface, Venues NSW other major stadium. :rolleyes:

Obligatory;
GKK0ysVXgAA7hgZ.jpg

So they should

The ground is in shit condition and with 100m of raining this week making it worse

Beyond embarrassing for a professional sport

personally speaking i dont see that. i agree with your point that the ground is poor and the rain is going to make it worse. i agree that a lot of players slipped

but its an outdoor sport. nfl in plays in snow as does the premier league. rugby plays in new zealand in heavy boggy conditions. when they play in far north queensland or darwin the matches are borderline unwatchable because of the humidity. but thats the sport.

i personally hope we dont go down some the conditions have to be pristine to play

Media Swans Talk in the Media 2025