Kooley

arsenal
Appears that nearly every second AFL player has a some meaningful chinese crap inscribed on the inside of their bicep....

What happened to the tribal bands from the mid to late nineties or the old sea serpant or dragon from the seventies.

I wander what the next tatt fad will be?

So many players have them!
Scotland, Fev, Hodge, Cooney(?) A Welsh. It's getting crazy

What about supporters - how many are passionate enough to have there club inked somewhere?

Me - Right Shoulder in 2002.

hodge has a tat?

I know Croad, Bateman and Williams do.

Croad is the only decent tat in the AFL:thumbsu:

Hodge's on the torso side of his bicep IIRC, similar to where Fev's first one is (the silly tribal one, rather than 'arekusu' or 'Alexi' in Japanese that he has on his forearm)

There are a few decent ones out there though, that young kid from QLD who opted to not go straight to the GC17 list and is going in the draft has a full arm sleeve and chest work already

dean cox is another on the band wagon of chinese tats. i think heath black has 1 of those too.

its fashionable man

My mate got the Silver Fern tat like Croady. Looks pretty good actually.

The only tattoo that matters in footy is the one you get on your ankle after winning a flag.

Every other tattoo is lame (except Mark Ricciuto's because he's a bad arse).

AFL players with small tattoos are very cliche and unorignal and for the most part sheep. If you like them, be proud and show them off, similare to the young Queensland lad, Beams. Don't even get me started on sheep you see everywhere with the southern cross, oh yeah, real patriotic; real original.

Anyway, you would have to be a scumbag to get one and girls with a 'tramp stamp' are even worse.

Chinese Writing (if your chinese of maybe speak the language its ok), Tribal Tattoo's (if your not from a tribe/tribal heritage) and Southern Cross stars are the most pointless lame fairy tattoos ever. Whoever gets one is a downright idiot trendy hippie loser and needs to take a good hard look at themselves.

What do people propose getting instead of a southern cross.

Obviously most wouldn't want the union jack on them, so go for just the southern cross.

I don't have one, I just find it funny that so many people look down on them just because a lot of people have them, what else do we have to show our love for our country.

What do people propose getting instead of a southern cross.

Obviously most wouldn't want the union jack on them, so go for just the southern cross.

I don't have one, I just find it funny that so many people look down on them just because a lot of people have them, what else do we have to show our love for our country.

its just a bandwagon thing. id reckon the majority of people with a southern cross tatoo wouldnt even know what it looks like in the sky, wouldn't know what australia day is for etc etc

i reckon the best way to show love of your country is to have a bit of knowledge about it first

Everyone gets tattoos for different reasons, so its silly to criticize someone who gets a southern cross tattoo just because you don't like it. Its up to them what they want to do.

Ive never seen a player with a team tatoo i guess cos u never now when u wil be traded

But if you dont have one you are a girl. lol

In fact if you dont have half ur body covered you are weak .

its just a bandwagon thing. id reckon the majority of people with a southern cross tatoo wouldnt even know what it looks like in the sky, wouldn't know what australia day is for etc etc

i reckon the best way to show love of your country is to have a bit of knowledge about it first

I didn't know the Southern Cross one was a popular thing, I'd contemplated getting one, didn't want to get a flag cos of the Union Jack. I've only ever seen one person with a Southern Cross (it looked good incidentally) so now I'm leaning towards getting the Coat of Arms done instead.

Australian_Coat_of_Arms.png

I didn't know the Southern Cross one was a popular thing, I'd contemplated getting one, didn't want to get a flag cos of the Union Jack. I've only ever seen one person with a Southern Cross (it looked good incidentally) so now I'm leaning towards getting the Coat of Arms done instead.

Australian_Coat_of_Arms.png

southern cross is so common and un-original. by the way, getting the union jack on its own could look funny - people would think you're a pom, but getting just the aussie flag, i dont see the problem with that? so it's got the union jack in it? that has more historical relevance to our country than the southern cross. sure the southern cross is symbolic, but in terms of meaning to our country's past, the union jack holds more significance. the thousand of diggers who died for us fought for not only australia, but our mother country - the union jack. i dont know why people are so ashamed of the union jack, it's part of who we all are and where we've come from as aussies. sure country's evolve but that doesnt mean you have to forget your past or erase it from your future. i count myself as aussie as i come and i love our flag and our history that it represents.

Ive never seen a player with a team tatoo i guess cos u never now when u wil be traded

A ton of the Port players have 2004 premiership ones on their ankles. Not sure about Carr, Monty or Pickett, the ones who got traded, but it wouldn't surprise me.