TD's 2013 Random Footy Thoughts Thread

Just thought I start it now.

I updated my Membership to Reserved Seat Member. Glad I have a Permanent seat during the Season.

Good Idea?

You can leave packets of twisties and other healthy treats in a bag attached to your seat for next time. Make sure they emboss the seat with your DTM initials. I think that's extra though.

Just thought I start it now.

I updated my Membership to Reserved Seat Member. Glad I have a Permanent seat during the Season.

Good Idea?

the only issue is getting stuck in a seat all year next to some knob who lives, eates & breathes footy, is regularly ill, buys archaic computer games and has an uncanny resemblance to derek hine.

:eek:

make lots of friends dave. :thumbsu:

the only issue is getting stuck in a seat all year next to some knob who lives, eates & breathes footy, is regularly ill, buys archaic computer games and has an uncanny resemblance to derek hine.

hahaha it could be a long season for some poor soul

Good start to your random thoughts TD for this year I reckon it will be a good move for you !!!

Make sure we all know where you are so we can keep our one eye on you :thumbsu:

Definitely. It will save you the worry of having a different seat everytime you're at the footy.

Yeah and I always have a seat at the Footy.

Would stop that Worry

I am sitting with a Mate I know from Nicks and I have set with him quite a Few Times

Good start to your random thoughts TD for this year I reckon it will be a good move for you !!!

Make sure we all know where you are so we can keep our one eye on you :thumbsu:

I will say where I am once I know. Find out in Feburary

From Twitter(Luke Mason)

imagetcdt.jpg

Nice to see them train at Vic Park But why was it not Advertised?

Yep, like the knob Pies fan i have next to me in my reserved seat at etihad, for our home games. He's an idiot, hits the seat in front of him, abuses our players, snarls at everyone else and gradually gets more drunk as the game goes on. Sigh.

not dave then

Few years ago for our etihad games me and my mate were allocated seats with the seats in front taken out so we had heaps of leg room, felt like a boss.

Your not on level 1, aisle 38 are you? Sounds like someone that sits close to us.

Yes I am! In fact I'm in the front row and I should correct the reference to him hitting the seat in front, in fact he hits the balustrade/wall in front of us.

This guy I'm thinking of sits on the aisle in row E or F and is usually jumping up and down and bouncing all over the place. When Adelaide were pumping us in 2011 he left in disgust during the third quarter so missed one of the greatest comebacks in living memory :)

I was at that game... was amazing.

If you wear sluggos to the beach to avoid chaffing and you happen to get sand in your crotch, is it wrong to have a bit of clean house in public?

Wrong rows for me, but could be his twin brother! He definitely jumps up and down, and disappears to sulk. I was at that game too - amazing!