The 2013 Ticketing thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Quicky

Hi guys,

I work for Origin Energy ( Electricity and Gas company ) and am just letting you know about a deal that would be benifcial for many Collingwood fans. If you like more information on the deal please send me a PM and i'll give you my work email address.

Essentially if you transfer your Electricty account or Electricity and Gas account over to Origin Energy from your current energy provider, Origin will purchase you a Collingwood membership. This will give you access to 11 Collingwood home games this year.

It's not a lock in contract however you do transfer away from Origin during the football season you membership will be cancelled.

If you are a current Collingwood member we also have an offer as well. If you are happy to transfer your accounts over to Origin we will give you a $200 goodwill credit on your electricity account. You will need your Collingwood membership number to recieve this as it does get validated.

This deal is for all AFL clubs and you will see some advertising starting up over the next fews days.

If you have some questions PM and I can contact you and can arrange the transfer over for you. Please feel free to pass onto any family or friends that may be interested in a Collingwood season ticket for simply transferring energy accounts over to Origin.

If a mod feels this is a worth of a thread on your board please feel free to post one up.

Hey guys, sorry to intrude on your board just to ask a question but I don't know where else to look. I just bought tickets to Coll v Carl for me and a Pies supporting mate and I got stuck pretty much behind the goals at the Punt Rd end. This always happens and we're rarely at the Essendon or Collingwood end. How does this work? Is there always a designated home team end? The reason I'm asking here is because I did some googling and all I could find was a BF thread from 2008 saying you're always at the Ponsford end because your social club is there. Is this still the case? Once again sorry for intruding but I'm sick of sitting amongst the filth. Thanks and good luck next week.

Not sure what the maximum is, but we are three 18 game social club members, and we just bought five tickets. We were able to buy two extra for family who aren't members.

Still can't get any decent tickets for the Carlton game though. Why does the Ponsford stand never go on sale?

Went in for my mum for the Blues/Pies game Upgrade to reserve seat and we got 2 tickets M5 Row A :)

But today I got my tickets at 9:04am god damn Q area (Level 4) what a joke seriously! I did however use my Essendon flexi 11 home membership. I was advised that I could only have gotten a Level 1 seat if I had a reserve seat membership originally. Frustrating :(

Just wondering, as I'm an MCG legends member and have no member access to Etihad, do you guys think it's worth me buying tickets in advance for this weekends game, or should I be okay with walk up, under normal circumstances obviously i'd have to buy in advance, but it being Easter I figured there may be a chance for walk up, especially considering it's not a fully ticketed match..

Long time reader, first time poster. I am from Tassie. Will be in melbourne for anzac day. Have not been to many games, as a result did not know how hard it would be to get tickets to anzac game. Been collingwood member about twelve + years. Planned on taking father in law to game. If anyone knows any way to get (2) tickets or are unable to go themselves would be appreciated if you could let me know.If not would Westpac centre be next best idea, do you need to book there?
Would pay fair price for tickets, nothing e-bayish, but a bit extra.:footy: .

Long time reader, first time poster. I am from Tassie. Will be in melbourne for anzac day. Have not been to many games, as a result did not know how hard it would be to get tickets to anzac game. Been collingwood member about twelve + years. Planned on taking father in law to game. If anyone knows any way to get (2) tickets or are unable to go themselves would be appreciated if you could let me know.If not would Westpac centre be next best idea, do you need to book there?

Yeah me too! If anyone can hook me up with x2 tickets it would be massively appreciated!

Just a heads up to everyone, BigFooty rules with ticket requests is that you can ask for the tickets face value plus reasonable expenses for costs incurred. But no greater than 10% of the tickets face value. Anyone found breaking this rule can be punished with a site ban.

Also buyers beware!

I remember last year about 3-4 days before the game, they released a couple of thousand tickets (corporates and stuff that wasn't taken). Might be your best bet if they do that again, unless you can find someone who has spare tickets.