Nothing
- Jul 30, 2009
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
Stokes faking injury to avoid the ton with the ball.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Watch him magically appear again once they have Boland to bowl at.Stokes faking injury to avoid the ton with the ball.
It's hard to tell when Stokes is struggling as he seems to have a permanent scowl on his face, when he is not throwing his head back & sooking at everything that happens on fieldStokes faking injury to avoid the ton with the ball.
Haha, less diplomatic than me. The contrast between him and Neser was stark. Neser is a fit, strong bull and it shows in his physique. Head looks like he sculls a beer in between training exercises.He is fat and unfit, not just not as fit as he could be.
I do that walking the second half of singles in a provocative manner thing myself but I am a fat old 47 year old community cricketer, not a test one
My cheap gags aside, he doesn't need to be alpha bro with pipes and a waxed chest. He'd be just that little bit better than he already is if he was 4 or 5 kgs lighter and had the odd jog.Haha, less diplomatic than me. The contrast between him and Neser was stark. Neser is a fit, strong bull and it shows in his physique. Head looks like he sculls a beer in between training exercises.
In some ways it's a credit to Head that he has that much talent that he can be so dominant without the fitness, but I wonder just how good he would be if he took his fitness seriously.
Remember the KEG named David Boon!!!!Haha, less diplomatic than me. The contrast between him and Neser was stark. Neser is a fit, strong bull and it shows in his physique. Head looks like he sculls a beer in between training exercises.
In some ways it's a credit to Head that he has that much talent that he can be so dominant without the fitness, but I wonder just how good he would be if he took his fitness seriously.
Might be time for Cam Green to have a spell.Beau Webster is one tough competitor.
My opinion on Green.Might be time for Cam Green to have a spell.
Not the end but he needs to figure out one discipline and own it.
And thats the batting.
Atm he cant score runs doesnt bowl enough and when he does we have these dumb short tactics.
His neither here or there in both facets despite talented.
Stokes had at least 4 or 5 test tons by the same stage.
Green should have had more by now then 2 Tons. And he doesnt bowl enough to justify the lack of runs.
. Bowl it like you enjoy it. That is not how he won his spot as an allrounder. He was a swing bowler that pitched the ball up. Swung it, both ways. With the ability to bowl bouncers at 140 ks.Oh yeah , tell us more…Webster is not a very good bowler. He is slow and doesn't move it all that much.
Who wins the player of the series, that is now the question.
Starc led the field by a long way before the home turn, but the pack are closing in.And all that was because of his bowling. So add his performances with the bat and what do we get!
Head with three tons, flying home.
Carey with a ton and some superb performances behind the stumps.
Maybe Root gets a bit of a look in, but will finish a way back I reckon.
Still Starc to win comfortably I think.
I was obviously talking about his mediums (I.e. his primary form on which he was selected as an all rounder), but you knew that.Oh yeah , tell us more…
![]()
Webster spins Aussies into box seat despite Bethell brilliance | cricket.com.au
Jacob Bethell's brilliant maiden first-class century has given England a chance after Beau Webster's...www.cricket.com.au
Who wins the player of the series, that is now the question.
Starc led the field by a long way before the home turn, but the pack are closing in.And all that was because of his bowling. So add his performances with the bat and what do we get!
Head with three tons, flying home.
Carey with a ton and some superb performances behind the stumps.
Maybe Root gets a bit of a look in, but will finish a way back I reckon.
Still Starc to win comfortably I think.
I genuinely think Bailey Smith modelled his whole bogan persona off of Head. They did both go to prestigious private schools.I dunno it's kinda nice to have a Boon/Lehmann like character in the team.
He looks like a classic 80's/90's cricketer
MediumParacleet, are you talking about Webster as a spinner or a medium pacer?
As a quick! he struggles to get over 130. But that is how and what he bowls. He does swing the ball and gets movement off the wicket. As a spinner he is not required to bowl fadt or ssing the ball.
He is good value as an AR.