pedrothelioness

Brisbane Lions
Lions
Ok...who else in the big footy brood has a sight defeciency?
I have to wear glasses all the time, just tried contacts..despite taking an hr to put in...I get told by everyone who knows me...Ohh glasses look good on you...the library look can be sexy....I like you better with glasses...

to hide my hideousness perhaps?

So..who goes with what...are you a vain contact wearer..or a bespectacle geek?

I do wear glasses sometimes.

I need them to watch TV from a distance, watch footy, and to see the whiteboard at school.

I am a tad short-sighted.

I hate my goggs, but my ex, and some chick friends of mine say I look 'smart n' sexy' with them on, but I don't believe them!

The Hitman

I dont know what my prescription is but I'll take the Pepsi test against anyones stigmitism.

These new slim line lenses are great. When I was a kid my Glasses were thick and heavy.

Yeah, I wear glasses nearly all of the time, as my eyesight is woeful(-5.25 in the left, -5 in the right).

I do have daily disposable contacts but I find that they irritate my eyes too much and aren't worth the hassle, so I only wear them when playing soccer or sometimes when I go out (ie formals, balls, weddings etc).

I have no idea if people think I look better with glasses or contacts, but I'd much rather look like a geek if it meant I wasn't scratching my itchy, bloodshot eyes every 2 minutes!

Yep I wear them, sometimes.

Mainly for night time, watching the tv and going to the movies and at the footy.

Blind as a bat at night time. :(

cheers...

I'm currently wearing glasses but until last October wore contact lenses in public. They were tinted blue to enhance my lighter blue colour. I once was told by a fellow teacher that I had "lovely blue eyes'. With that I removed a contact lens and offered her it , so she could have "lovely blue eyes" too!

I used to switch to my glasses whenever I was in the house. Since I returned home and don't get out much, I've reverted to wearing glasses. My eyesight is terrible. My optometrist said I was on the brink of being legally blind in Australia. I've been wearing glasses for almost 40 years now. That's what I get for being a voracious reader when I was young! This darn computer isn't helping now either!

I'll be back to wearing contact lenses when I return to Melbourne. I'll be the Doggie supporter at the footy with "lovely blue eyes" and the American accent! ;) :D

From when I was 5 'til 11, I had to wear these horrendous Buddy Holly type glasses. Mum kept telling me that they looked good and were all the fashion. Yeah, right Mum! If they are all the fashion, why do all the other kids laugh at me!

Apparently I had a lazy left eye which needed some encouragement to work! Each night I had to put a patch over my good eye just to force it to work.

After I finished Grade 5, my eye had improved enough so I didn't have to wear them any more. When the specialist told me this, I ripped them of my face, threw them to the ground and jumped up and down on them. Mum was mortified!

I still am able to get by without glasses, but reading the writing on the TV (important stuff like the cricket score or the time left in the quarter) is getting a bit difficult. I don't think it will be too long before I'm back in them again, though this time I will judge what is fashionable!

My brother got away without having to wear glasses but did have to have an operation to correct an overshoot in one eye.

My son has copped it the worst. He has had to have both the operation for the overshoot as well as having to wear glasses to correct a lazy eye. You reckon he is pissed about this!

At one stage he had to wear a patch over his good eye, but had to do it all day at school. The thing he hated the most about it was every second person asking "What is wrong with your eye?" Drove him mad.

He also hates the look of his glasses! It's OK mate, we tell him, they're quite fashionable...

:D

Oi !

Whats with this "library look" bullsh|t ?

I'm a Librarian and I have perfect 20/20 vision thanks very much !

In fact if anything I'm slightly long-sighted, have to hold a book about a metre or so away from my face to focus properly.

My problem is my hearing - a lifetime of pubs, gigs, bands and dance clubs has really taken its toll ...

have alot of trouble hearing conversation in noisy places these days

cheers

Originally posted by Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk
well i feel the need to wear my Oakleys at all times even on the train at night Does this count or am i just a snob? :D

I noticed that when I saw you at Hawthorn on Tuesday. :rolleyes:

The Hitman