Votes: 0 0.0%
  • H3 Kristy & Brett

• H5 Eliza & Liberty

Do they do the Block outside of Sydney or VIC?

Thered be plenty of locations suitable in South East QLD, Adelaide, potentially parts of Perth. I'm sure they could find some great sports in Tassie and regional NSW too.
From what i understand Sydney councils are to hard to deal with so they won't go back there.But yeh i agree take it elsewhere for a while.

I hate to play into THAT couple’s conspiracy theories but WOW.

The problem with The Block has always been the lack of natural justice. You watch the show and you grow to like certain couples based on their style, performance, and personality. They kick arse for the whole season, but when the auction comes around, the result seems completely disconnected to the season we have just watched.

That's because from week to week the contestants are judged and scored upon the ability to hit a 'brief' when that 'brief' doesn't necessarily take in to account the person who may actually purchase the properties and what they may use them for. You pigeon hole a house if you go to the extent of designing a childrens bedroom specifically for a 5yo girl, or design a flash in the pan living room that can only actually sit about 5 people comfortably in it. They win points, but most real world people would be like "yeah nah"

Yeah probably needs to be a that 2ish end. But the issue is at 3+ what was clear is that if Danny and Portelli aren't bidding, then there isn't much happening.

Maybe 2.5 is the key and really you need to work in that area. I don't know to be honest but it's not going well for 50% of them.

But then again, them all doing well.prbably isn't the best TV either is it.

The issue is because the properties are marketed without the agents representing the property actually knowing the desired target. If you're running a campaign pushing potential buyers are a price of circa $2.8M and then on auction day your reserve is set at $2.97M, this is killing the actual potential for buyers. Not only this, even the quoted price ranges are well above the median for the area.

Whether the agents do or do not know the reserves, this area probably needs work to guarantee genuine competition.

It was almost like H3 agent/auctioneer didn't want to be there, his behaviour was odd, if that is how he is normally then he wouldn't be in business. Just maybe after the way they behaved he didn't want to be associated with them, and put in a token effort to look after himself, to avoid the cancel culture that exists. And Kristy comments that Australia got what we went, damn straight we did. I'm all for s**t stirring and drama, without the show would be a bit boring, and you can easily have fun and s**t stir without making it personal. A villain doesn't have to be a total campaigner to others. Sharon and hubby were the drama last series and they weren't no where nearly despised as Kristy & the bludger. At the end of the day you reap what you sew, and that is exactly what H2 & H3 got.

I felt like H3's auctioneer was trashed, deservedly or not, and they'd be careful about what more they say about him from a defamation perspecitve, at least that I was my thoughts at the time,.

Having said that though, he pooped the bed and by the time Frank bidded $2.9M for Leah & Ash's house, you knew he'd figured it out based on H3s auctioneer, which may or may not have contributed to the shit run after H2.

And some expert that Domain Chick was with the order of the houses….in hindsight house 4 should have gone last.

Gonna start a petition to ban Danny and Adrian from the Block.

To Alice from Domain, I don't reckon H4 would have gotten anywhere near it did going anywhere other than first. Possibly second, but certainly not at the end.

I would agree with asking them not to participate, but its a hard one to swallow given it's the only thing not making the show an embarrassment at this point.

--

A couple of other thoughts:

They shot themselves in the foot with how much they paid for the properties in the first place. This was always not going to bare well for the reserve prices.

You can show Leah & Ash looking forlorn but I wouldn't be too confident yet, they have the best chance now to get a better result than H1 and H3.

They need to return to a program where auction order is determined by an earlier decided process, such as who scored the highest points for the season, perhaps they get to pick and then the other 4 go in order 1-4 after that.

Do they do the Block outside of Sydney or VIC?

Thered be plenty of locations suitable in South East QLD, Adelaide, potentially parts of Perth. I'm sure they could find some great sports in Tassie and regional NSW too.

The Block Coober Pedy - Down and Dirty Underground

The Block Snowtown - A Barrel of Laughs

Speaking after the show, Inan claimed a Consumer Affairs representative was on his case during the auction, urging him to state when the house was on the market.

“With Consumer Affairs [Victoria] in attendance it’s very hard not to answer truthfully,” he said to Domain after the auction.

“You can sometimes say, ‘Look I’ll answer you when I’m ready.’ But the reality is, with Consumer Affairs there – and they’re knowing what the paperwork says – it’s very, very hard to do anything but tell the truth.

“They actually followed me around during the break and said, ‘You’d better make sure you reiterate that it’s on the market – I don’t think everyone heard you’.”

Perhaps we won't be in for some quirky bids this week

I wasn't quite right, there was a quirky bid or two.

But I genuinely reckon he had little intention of buying a property this time around, based on his earlier complaints regarding land tax. He would have been there to show he think he's still king dick, and probably cause Ch9 needed him there to help prop up things

He was never interested in buying.

What a flog.

"He also shared that residential tenancies regulations that were introduced in 2021 were another reason he was keen to sell, as it means tenants can do things such as replacing curtains, installing picture hooks, planting a vegetable or herb garden, painting, installing security systems and more without the landlord's permission."

Wannabe slumlords who don't want their tenants to ever feel like they have a home are the worst.

PLANTING A HERB GARDEN WITHOUT PERMISSION?! :eek:

What a flog.

"He also shared that residential tenancies regulations that were introduced in 2021 were another reason he was keen to sell, as it means tenants can do things such as replacing curtains, installing picture hooks, planting a vegetable or herb garden, painting, installing security systems and more without the landlord's permission."

Wannabe slumlords who don't want their tenants to ever feel like they have a home are the worst.

PLANTING A HERB GARDEN WITHOUT PERMISSION?! :eek:

In the case of the block houses where he'd probably want to keep them reasonably close to the original finished product I can kinda see a point here.

But in that article he answers why he didn't buy and it was certainly not because he didn't like the houses.

And as far as I'm concerned 65k is a whole lot better than the 20k the battlers from Gladstone Park got last year so...

Too bad if they dont consider 65k tax free a lot of money.
To be fair, they gave the midget plumber a job this year and probably helped him get the Hi pages ad.

FTA-TV The Block 2023