Toast The Crowd

Pity our home ground isn't the MCG, would have given 55k a nudge against Sydney and West Coast in the next two weeks.

Because of the long queues etc. some people will stay away from Etihad all together now (fickle but that's how people are), just another reason why we need to move to the G as soon as this stupid contract is up.

What s***s me up the wall is those f*****g mediallion club seats that take up half of the second level and are always half empty!

I mean I had great sets at the front of level 3 today, so I shouldn't complain, but f*** me it's annoying when you don't have great seats and see a 3/4 empty medallion club section.

The crowd on SUNDAY was massive but lets not forget
a/ It was a Public holiday
b/ very few junior footy games were played on the weekend
c/ 1pm a great starting time for families

In saying that I was thrilled with how many Carlton Fans turned up the crowd was 90% Carlton

I will be happy if we get the same crowd against Sydney

On the train home after the game a couple of girls with African heritage were trying to figure out who had been playing.

They got 'Carlton' but had to give up on the 2nd team after being unable to see anyone on the packed train not wearing navy blue.

I know we'd rather play at the MCG but how good is it to sit in a stadium that is jam packed almost solely with your own supporters. Its what the Crows/Eagles/Dockers get, its almost like a traditional home ground.
Yeah it's awesome, and I doubt the players care to much for games that would feel like playing in a ghost-town if held at the 'G.

Should still try to get the 'transplanted' teams to the G and encourage Souths & Fitzroy die-hards to continue their support - but Etihad is perfect for GC, WCE & PA for the time being.

I reckon many peoples' opinions would lift if Etihad games were covered by Ticketek as opposed to Ticketmaster.

...and to think there were some people in the crowd wearing shorts. Must have been from QLD. :rolleyes:

I was a Melbourne born and bred Carlton fan in shorts :P Didnt think it was that cold on level 1.

Must say it was a great turnout for the game, and there were plenty of members around me which it was the first time i had seen them all year.

However as i mentioned in another thread, was pretty disappointed in a few fans giving Hendo some grief, fans wearing the navy blue that is. Also the booing of Brownie is not on, regardless of what sort of booing it is. Guy is a legend.

I was a Melbourne born and bred Carlton fan in shorts :P Didnt think it was that cold on level 1.

Must say it was a great turnout for the game, and there were plenty of members around me which it was the first time i had seen them all year.

However as i mentioned in another thread, was pretty disappointed in a few fans giving Hendo some grief, fans wearing the navy blue that is. Also the booing of Brownie is not on, regardless of what sort of booing it is. Guy is a legend.

Stuff Brownie!! Given us way too much grief over the journey - great to see Jammo pants him comprehensively!

Anyone who bronxed Hendo is dead-set wombat. Kid missed a couple but gee he played well early when it mattered.

I had the shorts going at the iceberg end too. :thumbsu:

You'd reckon 45K next week.

Target 45

Want to play your part in setting an AFL record?

This Sunday’s clash between Carlton and the 5th placed Sydney Swans in Round 13 of the AFL Premiership Season, is set to draw the largest crowd ever for a Carlton/Sydney Swans home and away game.

In the 216 games played between these two clubs, the highest home & away crowd to attend a game is 45,000 in round 2, 1934 at Princes Park.

Target 45

Let's do it, guys!! :thumbsu:

Top effort taking your niece like that. How old is she, she like her Blues? Hope she had a grouse day. Maybe in time the sales dept might get to know you and work out some sort of regular arrangement for you? Respect. :thumbsu:

Thanks Thy
She;s an adult.. Loves the Blue Boys....no hang on 'really' loves her Blues Boys...yeh we have a grouse time at the footy, fun.

Etihad is more managable than MCG just with parking accessability etc, but most venues these days are wheelchair friendly, just crowd mass gets tricky ie: a packed MCG.

I would love the sales department to assist just one week would be great, not sure how to go about that, truly ticketek, the release of seats from etihad to ticketek it;s bizarre, come match day there;s heaps of better disabled seating...might make a call.