The Machine

to be on top of the tackles count is the ultimate achievement for a player like Bentick. At the start of the year that would have been my key indicator for his success. Would have asked him to be in the top 10 for tackle counts. The fact that he is on top means he is achieveing at an elite level.

not bashing him just upset that our young kids don't get a chance to prove themselves.

To tell you the truth i love pagan as a coach and you won't see me in any of the pagan bashing threads.

But back onto bentick... this kid will be in the middle with murphy,gibbs and walker in years to come

Mate its easy to say leave young BOYS out there to play the whole game.By the time there 25 they are done there bodys beaten there mind cooked because you played boys against men.Pagen is doing the right things you never crush a kid to make people who have know idea happy.You would have our boys get crushed "BUT THEY PLAYED THE WHOLE GAME".wHEN YOU HAVE DONE WHAT pAGEN HAS DONE THEN TALK UNTIL THEN ITS ALL BROWN DRIBBLE COMING FROM THE MOUTH.

many of us myself included bash pagan. but the current work in progress looks good. do we need the change of coach...would that set us back further. look at simmo. and gibbs is brilliant down back now. how bout that spoil on the wing last game. i think were gonna be ok either way but maybe it will take longer without pagan. and i still havent heard a replacement suggested from anyone after everyone agreed voss wassnt the man?

not sure that everyone agreed it. i would go for Voss. Take a risk and let him grow up at the same time as our players.

i still think Dennis is a good coach, but not sure he is good (or the best) for us.

is that a hijack? appologies...

Still think the jury is out on if he has the ability to be around in the best 22 in yesrs to come. He tries as hard as anyone in the team but feel that his pace is a big concern. He is probably not much quicker than Diesel but about 10% of the skill. Also he seems slow in reflex time aswell and his kicking is not fluent.

Having said this I really hope he continues to improve the skill facets as his work ethis and enthusiasm is what is needed at Cartlon.

Mate its easy to say leave young BOYS out there to play the whole game.By the time there 25 they are done there bodys beaten there mind cooked because you played boys against men.Pagen is doing the right things you never crush a kid to make people who have know idea happy.You would have our boys get crushed "BUT THEY PLAYED THE WHOLE GAME".wHEN YOU HAVE DONE WHAT pAGEN HAS DONE THEN TALK UNTIL THEN ITS ALL BROWN DRIBBLE COMING FROM THE MOUTH.

I would just like to see our kids play a little bit more.

even 5% more game time. This will probably happen later in the year when players start tiring out easier.

for bentick to have a long career he needs to learn to have much quicker hands too often he gets caught with the ball!

I believe Bentick is on par with Hadley, there is a spot in the team for both of these boys.

Of course there is.

Btw, i reckon Bentick has out performed Hadley to date (yes i know Hadley has been working his way back and has played injured) but Bentick's past two performances have been brilliant.

Of course there is.

Btw, i reckon Bentick has out performed Hadley to date (yes i know Hadley has been working his way back and has played injured) but Bentick's past two performances have been brilliant.

Hadley has added strength to the midfield, but also played a tagging roll as well. Played on blokes like Watson & Bruce so his not just a blocking, tackling machine.

Loved the way bentick has gone and its a great sign that there is now pressure from underneath with players fighting for the same position.

Great work TB91.
He and Carrazzo have impressed me alot this year, as I thought both of them might be counting 2007 as a crunch year. Well done to AB, and Carrots for that matter.

I think this is the first game Carrots has impressed!

And just finishing watching the replay, he would be all australian if he's disposal was better. But this will continue to be he's downfall. Would love to see the efficiency rate of his 42

ab and hadley both have spots easily in our side :)
love to see them in the mid together when juddy nd stevo are having a rest

He is so underrated that it's not even funny.

He is a gun, sure he's not the quickest bloke on the footy field, and sure he doesn't have the best disposal, but he tries his guts out all the time, and he is always at the bottom of packs. Pretty good at winning the clearances, and his tackling is great.

He will never get the praise or the attention that the likes of Murphy, Walker, Simpson will get, but he's just as important to our midfield as they are. Now all we need is another experienced hard body in the middle to help him out and we will be travelling OK.

Agree entirely. He's more a footballer than an athlete and every side needs a few of those. Love his hardness and work ethic.